Labels

Showing posts with label utility gadget reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label utility gadget reviews. Show all posts

Saturday, February 2, 2019

25 in 1 Precision Screwdriver Set




Really nice precision screwdriver set by FreeWise. It comes in a  leather wallet holder with a strong snap to keep everything in. It is  great for shirt or even pants pocket, purse or wherever you want to store or carry it. Compact and easy to use.

The screw bits are made from stainless steel so they should be Pretty durable and hold up very well to what ever you use them for. The handle is made of a strong but light weight aluminum alloy material. The wallet is a flexible soft leather with a nice snap. The bits are held in like the old fashioned key holders. They lay down flat but to take one out you just flip it up towards the top and twist a bit and it comes right out. There is a small leather flap over the top of each holders bar so they bits do not fall out.

There are several types of bits and several sizes of each type of bit. Great for all your electronics, glasses, drones, other small screw needs.

This set would make a great gift for anyone who uses precision screwdrivers whether at home or on the job.


I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, December 13, 2018

18-in-1 Snowflakes Multi-Tool Stainless Steel Keychain




This is a 18-in-1 Snowflakes Multi-Tool Stainless Steel Keychain offered by by sohoda on Amazon. It is made totally out of of stainless steel. Each tool has more than 12 uses, it can be used to open bottles, used a screwdriver with its many different screwdriver tips, Can be used to fix many different things like bicycle, toys etc. The snowflake is 2 1/2 inches in diameter and weighs 2.8 ounces. Comes with a key ring attachment. I would think it is a bit big to comfortably fit into a pocket but could be hooked to a backpack or even a purse strap. It is definitely a handy tool to have around the home, shop, office, and the vehicle. It is very sturdily built, and should hold up to whatever you put it through. Not only does it work as a screwdriver but in between each tip it is a wrench. 

This would make a great gift for just about anyone from preteens to adults, both male and female as well. With Christmas just around the corner it would also make a great stocking stuffer. If you are looking for a usable gift or just something a bit different this is an awesome idea.


I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Candelabra LED Bulbs 40w Equivalent by carryBC



This is a 6 pack of 4 Watt LED bulbs from CarryBC. These 4 watt LED bulbs are equal to a 40 watt standard bulb. They are Warm white, flame tipped, frosted glass. These bulbs are the E 12 base, that is a nightlight bulb base size. The bulbs are about 4 1/2 inches long from base to tip. I love that the bulbs are LED and do not get hot like standard light bulbs. They are safe to put pretty much anywhere in the house and you can also use them in decorative places like in flower arrangements and things like that. These bulbs are also dimmable which gives you more control over the lighting amount and ways to use the bulbs.

These bulbs are packaged very well they come in a a cardboard box but inside there are packaged in protective plastic cases that pop closed. There are 2 of the plastic cases each with 3 bulbs. There is a PA66 material ring on the bulb that can effectively prevent the risk of electric shock, but you should still have the power turned off when installing the bulb.

Did you know lighting is the 2nd highest consumer of energy in your home. These will help save you money.

Check them out on Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07DGVKSD5

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Aosky Magnetic Screwdriver Set Precision 45 in 1 Repair Tool Kit




This precision screwdriver set from Aosky is perfect for anyone who works on small things. I have used ti in my crafting and around the house for a few different things in the week I have had it, and can see me using it for many things in the years to come. I love that this set even has mini sockets. Most of the precision screwdriver sets I have seen and used do not come with sockets. This one actually has 7 sockets ranging in size from 2.5 to 5.5.

This tool kit comes in a  very nice plastic case. It has a bright yellow bottom and a clear plastic top. There is a very sturdy and strong clasp on the front to keep everything safely inside. There are 45 pieces inside. Along with the 7 sockets I mentioned you also get the screwdriver handle which is about 4 1/2 inches long, a set of tweezers that makes it so much easier to pick up those loose screws from inside the screw holes, a flexible extension bar that is 5 inches long, and 35 screw bits in all different shapes and sizes.

This really is a great to have on hand and would make a awesome gift for anyone who works on small items like cell phones and other electronics and more.


I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, November 19, 2018

INNX Safety Glasses




I received a 2 pack of Safety glasses by INNX. My husband works in  plant where they make refrigeration Units. He is lead of maintenance and has to work on all of the machines in the plant. They work with spray foam, chemicals, and metal. At home he has a large workshop wher ehe works on wood projects, metal project, and vehicle projects. He uses cutting torches, saws, paints, and a whole lot more. I also work on several crafting and painting projects

Having our eyes protected is important to me. These safety glasses do give me more peace of mind, and with 2 pairs I feel safer for both of us, and our son who is always working on projects out in the home workshop also.


These safety glasses feature clear anti scratch wrap-around one piece lenses. They also have adjustable temples with 5 different lengths so you can customize the glasses to get the perfect fit, which produces even more safety. The glasses are very lightweight but sturdy. 

Works great no matter what you get into. They are ideal for industrial safety, Dental industry, Carpentry, Arts and crafts, Laboratory, Painting, Sports, Nerf parties, Boating, Landscaping, Construction, Education, Manufacturing, Fishing, etc



I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Aosky Professional Precision Screwdriver Set 60 in 1 with 56 Bits Magnetic




This set of Professional Precision Screwdriver Set 60 in 1 with 56 Bits Magnetic by Aosky is perfect for anyone who works on small things. Whether it be for work or as a hobby this will make those jobs easier. 

There are 56 magnetic bits in several shapes and several sizes of each shape, a screw driver handle, an extensions,  small sockets, which also hold the bots, and even a bendy extension to get into those tiny hard to reach spots. Everything comes in a  really nice plastic case. The area that the screw bits set in has a lever that stands the bots all up so you can see them easier while working with the set, then lay them back down when the lid is closed. The case has a clear top, an orange bottom and the screw bit holders are grey, all made of plastic. The screw bits are made of super strong S2 steel material. 

Some of the uses for this set is cell phone repair, video game repair, tablet and computer repair. My husband also uses this set for working on his vapes and other small projects. This is a great set to have around the home and would also make a great gift. 


Check it out on Amazon

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, August 16, 2018

Kllarmant T6 LED Flashlights 5 Modes


This super bright flashlight by Kllarmant is a T6 LED. It has a metal casing on the outside. There are  5 modes of lighting High, Medium, Low, Strobe, and SOS Signal. It is zoomable and you can also focus. Press slightly on the power button to go through the lighting modes push hard to turn off or on. The neck of the flashlight where the light is is where you push or pull to zoom and focus. The Rhombus is skid-proof and waterproof. This Flashlight is perfect for hiking, camping, hunting, fishing, working on a car, and light enough to keep in a purse, backpack. Fits nicely in the dash of my car and in a desk drawer. This is a great flashlight for more then just outdoors, its great for home, car, and work as well.

There is a wrist strap to make carrying it easy. Even though it is light weight you can still use it to break a window during a emergency situation.

Can be powered with 1x 18650 3.6v/3.7v OR 3X AAA battery no batteries are included. Comes with the AAA adapter tube. The Superb Bright LED beam and Long Service Time is almost to 50,000 hours, focuses range of 150m to 350m.


I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, March 30, 2018

Nocturne Nightmusic Trilogy Book 2 by Heather McKenzie


Nocturne
Nightmusic
Trilogy Book 2
by
Heather McKenzie


Genre:
YA Romance, Thriller, Suspense

I
am hunted.

A pawn in a vicious game.

The only way I can protect
the ones I love...
...is to disappear.

Finally
free of her father, Kaya has the one thing that keeps her heart
beating—Luke.

Blissfully
content in his arms, everything seems perfect…until their world is
shattered by a deadly invasion. When an old ally comes to the rescue,
Kaya wants none of it. She is devastated to learn the identity of her
attacker, and that she must do something truly heartbreaking if she
wants to save the ones she loves. Sacrificing everything and sinking
into bottomless sorrow, Kaya finds solace in an unlikely friend—one
who shows her a different kind of love, and helps her discover an
inner strength she never thought possible.

A
heart-pounding journey of self-discovery, 
Nocturne is
the transformative second installment of 
The
Nightmusic Trilogy
 by
Heather McKenzie.









Amazon
* Apple
* B&N
* Kobo


Excerpt from NOCTURNE
I flew out the door into the cool night, took four steps, then stopped—the latest enlightening news about my father had sent me over the edge. Tears burst from my eyes. The last shred of hope I’d been hanging onto that Henry wasn’t all bad had been completely obliterated; he was an actual monster.
I dropped to the curb and put my head in my hands. The rain started falling, lightly dusting my shoulders at first, then becoming a downpour just to add to my misery. I became soaked head to toe, but I didn’t care. I stayed where I was, wishing the rain would melt me into a puddle that would drain into the gutter and then just disappear into the earth…
“You left something in my truck,” said a voice from out of nowhere.
At the edge of my vision was Ben, rain coming down even harder now and pouring off his cowboy hat in rivers. He was holding out a paper bag, which was now soaked. It was the muffin I hadn’t eaten.
“I didn’t want it to go to waste,” he added, eyeing me with concern, then glancing at the café window where I could feel many sets of eyes on my back.
I dropped my gaze back to the gutter. My body didn’t want to move, and I still held out hope that the rain might just wash me away. Ben said something, and then he hauled me up and turned me to face him. He lifted my chin, and I had no choice but to meet his eyes. The rain plastered my hair to my face, mixing with the tears that were spilling out of me with blinding force.
He gave me a weak smile. “I tried to leave. Got in my truck and was ten minutes out of town, but then I realized…” He paused, fumbling for the right words. “I could really use some help at my ranch. Now, the job doesn’t pay much, but you’ll have your own room and all the food you can eat. You’ll be dry.”
He waited patiently for an answer, but I was so grateful that all my words caught in my throat. He tossed the paper bag with the muffin into the garbage. After a quick glance at the internet café and the white-haired waiter watching from the doorway, his hand firmly latched onto mine. I had the sense I wasn’t being given a choice, I was going wherever this cowboy wanted me to.
“I’m taking you home now,” he said over the downpour.
Home. Home was in Luke’s arms….
The rain was falling in sheets. Since I wasn’t about to turn into a puddle and dissolve, I let the cowboy lead the way.






Serenade
Nightmusic
Trilogy Book 1

Kidnapped
and held hostage in the Rockies, a teenage heiress falls for her
abductor while her corrupt father and devoted bodyguard fight to get
her back. The discovery of true love and dark family secrets turns
deadly in this epic coming of age adventure.

Kaya
Lowen dreams of living like a normal eighteen-year old, but being
heiress to a billion-dollar company has put her life in constant
danger. Fiercely guarded by her powerful and corrupt father, she
develops close bonds with those who protect her, especially Oliver –
a bodyguard who has proven his devotion to her time and again. He
wins her heart - until a chance encounter with a mysterious stranger
has her questioning everything she believes in. Haunted by true love
and reeling from a guilty conscience, Kaya's world unravels when
she's kidnapped. Held captive in a rugged wilderness fraught with
raging storms, mystical caves and deadly predators, Kaya's father
scours the forest and her bodyguard fights to get her back. But, the
discovery of a dark family secret makes Kaya wonder if staying in the
arms of her blue-eyed abductor—a captivating stranger with dark
secrets of his own – is a safer place to be. At least, that's what
her heart is telling her, her head is saying run...

An
epic adventure centered on a smoldering love-triangle, Serenade sings
a timeless tale of courage, self-discovery, and life-or-death love
that will leave you breathless.




**FREE
at all retailers!!**





Heather
McKenzie is the Canadian author of Serenade, book one of The
Nightmusic Trilogy. Also a professional singer/songwriter with five
albums to date, she has been telling stories through music for years
and pulls from her extraordinary experiences as a musician to fuel
her passion for creating Young Adult fiction. A rocker at heart, a
mom of three, an aspiring painter and a lover of animals, she is kept
grounded by her husband at their home in Edmonton.





Listen
to a sample of Heather's songs HERE:





Follow
the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!





Monday, January 29, 2018

CRLight 3200K Dimmable LED Chandelier Bulb 6W 700LM Soft White



These little bulbs are super nice. They come with an  E26  base which is a regular lamp size. They have the bent tip that looks like a flame. They are LED. So this 6 watt is as bright as a 70 watt regular lightbulb but takes a whole lot less energy. These bulbs also do not get hot like regular light bulbs. They are also dimmable. They are a clear glass with the Edison looking filament inside the glass. I am putting them in my ceiling fan in the living room and they look really nice, and are just as bright if not brighter then the regular bulbs I had in there. There are 6 bulbs in this set.  Each is individually packaged in the main box. Inside the individually boxes the bulb is wrapped in a  styrofoam bag inside of a plastic form fitting case. The bulbs are about 4 1/4 inches long counting the base.

Check these out on Amazon

#Lightbulbs #LEDBulbs #6Watt #CRLight #ChandelierBulb #DimmableLED #SoftWhite

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, January 19, 2018

Lasten Plastic Storage Box




I am a crafter and I love jewelry. I have beads, sequins and other small craft items that I find it really hard to keep separated and ready for use. I also have tons of earrings. I like to keep my earrings together by pairs, I mean who doesn't. When you have about 100 pairs of earrings just dropped into a jewelry box it makes finding a pair to wear very time consuming. This box is perfect for both and many other small items. 

The dividers are removable so you can make different sized slots.With all of the dividers in place there are 36 slots. I can keep the dividers small for my earrings, or remove the divider and make room for watches or bracelets. If I am using the box for crafts I can leave them small for items I only have a few of or make them larger for bigger items or say a section that I have several beads of the same type or color.  

It has 2 flip locks on the outside to keep the box securely shut and a hanger at the end If I want to hand it for easy reach. The box is clear so you can easily see what's inside. The box is made of a hard plastic. It is 10.8 inches x 7.3 inches x 1.8 inches. Each grid is  1.8 inches x 1.6 inches x 1.2 inches. 

Check it out on Amazon

#Lasten
I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, December 4, 2017

Led Camping Lantern with Magnetic Base



I can see us getting a lot of use with this light. My husband is always working on something in his shop and needs lots of bright light. We live in Florida and during the summer we have a lot of storms and living in the middle of a National Forest the power does go out quite  bit. And we love doing things outdoors.

This is a Super bright light. Great for camping, working on the car, power outages and anything you need a light for. This light is very lightweight, so great for taking in a backpack camping or Storing in the car. It is also compact so will not take up a lot of room no matter where you store it.

This has 2 ways to temporarily mount the light. The metal adjustable handles on either side, there are 3 strong magnets on the bottom. 

The light runs on 3 AA batteries which are not included. But any AA batteries should work fine. I tried it with alkaline and rechargeable batteries and it worked fine.

The light works very easily and will not run down batteries by accidentally being turned on. You just simply hold onto the bottom and pull the top upwards to turn the light on and slide it back down to turn it off. The lighting can be adjustable by not opening it all the way.

Check it out on Amazon


#CampingLight #Lantern #BrightLight #Gshine #BatteryPowered #LEDLantern #MULTIFUNCTIONLIGHT #Camping #light #GreatOutdoors\\

I received this product during a promotion free for my honest review and they are 100% my own opinions. I received no compensation for this review and I am not required to give a good review. I am also not associated with the seller in any way.

Monday, October 23, 2017

Camouflage torch Lighter by Techno Torch





I may not use this torch as it was sold for but I love it just the same. I craft a lot. I also make candles. I use torches to melt things, to add some color to wood projects and more. I also use a torch for bending plastic. My list goes on, on how I use use a torch in my hobbies. I also use a torch in the kitchen at times.

This torch has proven to work very well for my multiple projects. It is made of plastic. It is very lightweight. It fits very nicely in my smallish hand. It is easy to hold on to.  The torch is refillable with the spray can butane. The torch comes empty and does not have any butane with it. You will have to supply your own butane. The flame on the torch is windproof so would be great for using outdoors, taking camping and more. The torch is easy to light just simply push the button at the top back of the torch. There is a lock that keeps the lighter from accidentally being lit and also keeps the flame going without having to hold onto the button while lit. There is also a slide on the side to adjust the flame from low to high. There are several colors of the camouflage but you receive a random color. Which is my only complaint. I would of loved the pink one, my husband would not of claimed it.

Check this out on Amazon

#TorchLighter #TechnoTorch #CamouflageTorch #PlasticTorch #lightweightTorch #Amazon #Tomoson #honestreview


I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.





Friday, August 25, 2017

AGPtek® Micro Mini Soldering Cutting Welding Brazing Torch for Jewelers





This is a great little Mini Soldering Cutting Welding Brazing Torch for Jewelers or all small projects. It comes with everything you need to get started except the oxygen and acetylene. The torch will run on most commercial welding gases.

 In the package is the handle attached to 2 hoses. One is green and one is red so you know which gas you coming through each hose. The hoses are about 6 feet long so you can move around somewhat. There is an adjustable screw on each hose to adjust your gases. You get 5 different sized tips. The tips are made of copper and easily screw off and on the tip to change out the size. There is a built in gripper at the top of the handle which makes it easy to hang on to.

This set is great for more then just jewelry making. It is with weld, solder, braze, and cut. Great for any small metal projects.

Comes with a great instruction manual. One of the best I have sen on any product. Gives you exact measurements for the gases and so much more.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00ZHS1LVC

#Welder #Welding #jewelrymaking #jewelrywelder #jewelrywelding #soldering #miniwelder

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Techno Single Jet Flame Windproof Lighter – Butane Refillable




Great torch for so many different projects. It is refillable with the spray can butane light fluid. The torch comes empty and no butane is included so you will need to have some on hand. The torch is lightweight and easy to use and fill. It features a large trigger, has a flame adjuster, a air adjuster, and a lock. The torch base is made of plastic with metal at the top where the flame comes through. On the base where you hold the torch has a built in gripper to aid in hanging on to the torch.

With the flame and air being adjustable this torch will come in handy for all types of small projects. It is great in my craft room. I often work on projects which include wood burning. It can be used int he kitchen, it can be used in the workshop. You can even take it camping or a full proof way of getting a camp fire going pretty quickly. As lightweight as it is it is perfect for carrying in a back pack while hiking and camping.

This would make a great gift for anyone who likes doing crafts, creating special dishes in the kitchen, for someone who likes to work with their hands on small metal projects, and anyone who enjoys camping.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01L2WU88S

#Torch #lighter #camping #Cooking #crafting #woodburning #Techno #Amazon #Amazonfinds #Refillable #Refillabletorch #butanetorch #butane

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, August 14, 2017

Techno Torch Butane Refillable Triple Jet Flame Windproof





Nice triple flame torch. The outer casing is metal.  It comes without any fluid, but any butane in a spray can works to fill it. Has a lock on it, an adjustable flame, and a nice size trigger. It is windproof so can be used outdoors.

My husband is always working with something that needs a flame. I make candles and use torches a lot to melt areas of the candles in order to get a design. Plus I use torches in my kitchen while cooking. This torch will actually come in handy for all types of things around the house and on the go. It is a great size and light weight for putting in a back pack and taking camping to get a campfire going easily, being windproof you don't have to worry about wasting matches.

The torch comes in a very nice padded box. Would make a great gift for just about anyone, a handyman, a person who loves to cook, a crafty person, or an outdoors person.

The torch does have a lock on it. So it cannot be lit unexpectedly, but you should keep out of reach of children at all times. To fill the torch with butane turn it upside the fill hole is on the bottom, fill it just like any other lighter or torch.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01L2WKMKC

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

XCAR 28 pcs Bungee Cords Kit




This XCar 28 pc bungee cord set is awesome. You get 5 sizes plus the ones with the balls and tarp clips.
There are
4 - 6 inch with plastic ball
6- 10 inch with stainless steel hooks
6 - 18 inch with plasctic hooks
4 - 24 inch with plastic hooks
2 - 32 inch with plastic hook
2 - 40 inch with plastic hooks
and 4 plastic tarp clips

I don't know abut you but my husband is always using a bungee cord for something. There are bungee cords in each of our cars and some in the motorcycle saddlebags also.  The guys are always hauling stuff on the trailer too. Bungee cords are holding things together and holding tarps down over things int he back yard and in the garages. My husband is a firm believer you can never have to many bungee cords. So now he has this 28 piece st to go with his others and he was very happy when I handed them to him.

I received this at a discount but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B071J8912J

Monday, June 19, 2017

LOFTEK Adjustable Focus Pocket-Sized LED Tactical Flashlight Torch




Great flashlight. It is very bright. It is lightweight even though it is metal. Fits nicely in a pocket or backpack. I like that it has a wrist strap. This comes with the flashlight, and AAA batteries. It also comes with a plastic sleeve where you can put a rechargeable battery which is not included. The base of the flashlight it telescopic. There are 5 lighting modes high, medium, low, sos, and strobe. Like I said this light is bright, you can actually see with full lighting up to 600 feet but you can also see beyond with partial lighting. The light beam is also zoomable by turning the by turning the head of the flashlight.
This is a great light and make a great gift for anyone.

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Cos2be Super Bright Bike Headlamp 5600 Lumens







This is pretty much an all in one light. It is awesome. It attaches to bike handlebars making it a headlight. It also comes with a head strap to make it a head lamp. My Son In Law does appliance repair. It is a 2 handed job, but he often needs a flashlight as well. He doesn't have 3 hands so a head lamp is a have to with his job. This is bright enough to get light to anywhere he needs it and hands free. It is a rechargeable light. It comes with the light which is 5600 lumens, the head strap, the bike mount, the charge cable, a wall mount, and a 18650 battery pack. There are 3 modes of lighting. The light will burn 2 to 4 hours on high with a full charge.

I received this free but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.

Cos2be Adjustable Paracord Bracelet with Survival Kit


My Daughter and Son In law like to go camping a lot. They have used a few different survival bracelets on their adventures. This one though comes with a full survival kit inside of it instead of just a fire starter stick and the corded bracelet, unlike most of the ones I have seen and they have used. I am going to give this to my Son In Law in his Christmas stocking and I know he will love it.

Inside of the bracelet the survival kit contains: Fishing lines, fishing hooks, Floats, Weights, Swivels, Alcohol pad, Tinder, brooch pins, aluminum foil. On the outside there is a compass, a ferrocerium fire starter rod with serrated fire striker. The paracord is 550 Lb strength. It is adjustable to fit between 6" to 10.5" inch wrists. This could also be attached to a backpack.

This is one of the most complete bracelets I have seen. I know the kids will love it.


I received this free but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.

Saturday, October 8, 2016

Drain Cleaner & Septic Tank from PlumbClear


My kitchen sink is a nightmare. The way the plumbing is set up I think is my problem. There is a large curve in the plumbing and junk just kind of lays in that curved piece of pipe. I have to keep a plunger under my sink and plunge at least once a week. I have used this every other day with a sink of water and a couple scoops of the magic powder. At first I really didn't think it was doing anything, but then again it has years of junk to eat through. So far I have not had to plunge the sink since I started using this. I fill the sink about half full of water add a couple of scoops of the powder, let it set until it dissolves then let it drain. There is a slight odor to the powder itself when you open the container but it does nto make the sink or drain smell. I will be keeping this stuff on hand since even name brand liquids do not work for my drain.

I received this free but am not required to write a review, but since it works I decided I should let people know.