Labels

Showing posts with label kitchen gadget reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label kitchen gadget reviews. Show all posts

Friday, September 14, 2018

Antree Food Grinder and Sausage Filler Tube Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixer




This Food Grinder and Sausage Filler Tube Attachment set by Antree is for the KitchenAid Stand Mixer. It is made of heavy duty plastic and is quite heavy to pick up. It comes with a coarse grinding plate, a fine grinding plate, a small and a large sausage maker tube, 1 Food pusher which is also a wrench, and a cleaning brush.

The food grinder fits into the top front of a the Kitchen Aid stand mixers. I'm not sure if it would fit any other brand or not. This is 4-2/5 inches long by  8-1/4 inches wide by 7-3/4 inches high.

The coarse grinder is for grinding raw or cooked meats, vegetables and cheeses.

The fine grinding plate is grinding raw meat, smearing cooked meats and breadcrumbs.

Sausage makers come in two sizes, the same tube diameter at the top is 2-1/4 inches, small sausage filler is a 3/8 inch diameter by  4-3/5 inches long, the large sausage filler is 5/8 inches diameter by 4-3/5 inches long. The small tube makes breakfast sized sausages and the large one makes brat sized.

The sausage stuffer keeps your fingers safe while pushing meats and other food through. It also works a wrench for tightening the front part where you put the grinding plates.

This is dishwasher safe and comes with a 1 year warranty.


I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, August 16, 2018

Madeleine Pans 6-Cup Shell Cake Baking Cup Mould





This is a 6- 1 cup size Madeleine pan. It is shell shaped and usually used for making beautiful shell shaped french Madeleine cakes. The pan is sold by Chef Made.

The pan itself is 10.5 by 7 by 1.3 inch. The cups are 2.5 by 2.5 by 1.3 inch. The pan is made of durable and long lasting heavy carbon Steel. The pan is easy release with a Food Safe Golden non-stick coating, which also makes clean up a breeze.

Madeleine cakes are little French butter cakes that most (non-French) people think of more as a cookie. Madeleine cakes are not for the inexperienced cook, they re a little tricky to get them just right. One of the main things about getting thee right are one of these shell shaped pans.

I have read that the colder the dough and the the colder the pan the better the signature bump turns out on the cake. Thsi pan will take freezing it empty and filled really well.

There are recipes all over the internet for these cripsy little cakes. So go to Amazon and order this awesome pan or better yet 2 since most recipes will make 2 dozen at a time.


I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Wedding Coffee Mugs



I love this coffee mug. The saying is printed on both sides of the mug. Hot Ass Tees has a whole line of sayings on their coffee cups, some funny, some cute, and some sweet, there is something for everyone.

I am always looking for cool fun things for my house and to use as gifts. This awesome coffee mug is for my Son In Law to be.  My daughter and him are getting married very soon and I wanted to give him something in advance to welcome him to the family. This is an 11 ounce mug.  It is made of premium class ceramic. It can take a bump or maybe even a drop before breaking. It is dishwasher safe also.

I am thrilled with the quality of this mug. I am very happy to be giving this as gifts. I am positive my Future Son In Law who will be receiving it will be happy with it also. This is a great gift it is cute but mostly useful. These mugs would also make a great addition to a coffee, tea, or hot chocolate basket. 

They offer over 30 wedding style mugs. There is something for everyone in the wedding party and family members. Just a few listed are Groom, Bride, Father, Mother, Grandparent, brother, sister, and more for both the Bride and the Groom side of the family

Check it out on Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07F2D5MFJ

#Weddingmugs #WeddingGift #Wedding #Coffee #coffeemug #Gift #HotAssTees

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Trilova Over the Sink Roll-up Dish Drying Rack plus BONUS washing gloves





This is perfect for when you only have a few dishes to wash. It also makes a great rack fr holding fruits and vegetables while preparing dinner. I also used to to set meat on while getting it to room temperature to begin cooking it. You can also set baked good on here as a cooling rack. This rack is so versatile it has become one of my most used kitchen gadgets.

The rack itself is made of stainless steel bars with a rubber gripper at both ends to it does not slide around on top of the sink. The rack is about 17 1/4 inches long, 12.40 inches wide and about 1/3 inch thick. Being stainless steel you don't have to worry about it rusting or melting and will hold a good bit of weight. I wouldn't pile iron skillets on it though, but it will hold several dishes. 

I really liek that when I am not using it I can roll it up and easily store it in a cabinet without taking up a lot of room.

The rack comes with a set of free produce washing gloves. These are great for washing potatoes and other dirty fruits or vegetables. The are rough enough to get the dirt off but gentles enough to not hurt the peeling. When done rinse them off or toss them in the washer. I do not dry them in the dryer I hang them over my sink to dry. 

Check this out on Amazon:


I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, January 26, 2018

WEBSUN Egg Bite Molds Silicone




This egg bite mold is made of soft food grade silicone. It comes with a nice tight fitting plastic lid. There are little clip like thins on the bottom of the lid that fits tight by wrapping around the edge of the mold, and securely holds it in place.

This mold will work with any 5 to 8 qt Instant Pot pressure cooker. It is also safe for using in
the freezer and microwave, and without the lid you can even put them in the oven. Each cup holds 2.3 ounces. The size is great if your are portion sizing. It would also be great for making home made baby foods.

I love that it is naturally non stick with the silicone. So no added oils are needed. Like I said before it is soft silicone so is very easy to remove what ever yo cook or freeze in it, just by pushed up on the bottom of the mold. This is hassle free for cleaning and dishwasher safe.

The mold could also be used in other rooms of the house. This would be a great item in the craft room. You could put beads or jewelry findings in the cups or maybe even use it as a paint tray. The possibilities are endless.
Check it out on Amazon
I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Sunday, January 21, 2018

Gracie's Goods Wicker Picnic Basket




Gracie's Good Picnic Basket

Super nice picnic basket. The basket is hand woven with natural wicker. The wicker is  medium to dark brown in color. Basket has a removable and washable cloth liner and real wood flaps. It is a very sturdy but lightweight basket. It is a large basket and will hold a whole loaf of bread and all the fixin's for a great outdoor picnic. The inside dimensions are 16 inches by 11 inches.

This basket would also be perfect for making gift baskets. You could fill it with Wine or champagne, crackers, cheeses, everything for a romantic picnic, and give it as a wedding gift. You could also fill it will baby items for a really nice Baby shower basket. Fill it with a stuffed animal or 2 and add cookies, juice boxes, fruits and have a teddy bear picnic with kids.

The picnic basket comes in a nice sturdy cardboard box. Great for storing the basket in when not in use. This way you won't have to worry about the handle getting damaged should something fall or be set on top of the basket when not in use. 

I love this basket and it is so pretty I may even use it as a bread basket in my kitchen year round!!

Check it out on Amazon

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Sunday, January 14, 2018

Gracie's Goods Chilled Condiment Server




I love this Condiment Chiller. It's great for everything from parties to taco night. I have a rather large family and everyone lives close so several times a year we all get together for barbecues, picnics, and family dinners. We also live in Florida. I have a large back porch and this is where we have our family dinners. Having this condiment chiller is going to make our dinners not only easier but safer. By safer I mean we can keep foods and condiments chilled and do not have to worry about bacteria setting in from the heat. It also makes things easier by being able to keep things separated, like taco fixins, hamburger fixins and even ice cream fixins. I love that the tray are removable and this has a hinged lid on top to keep bugs and little fingers out.

There are 5 trays that hold 2 1/2 cups. Underneath the removable trays there is room to add ice to keep things cold. You can add warm water instead of ice to keep things warm and nothing at all for things that don't really need a temperature setting. This is made from durable acrylic. It is BPA-free and non-toxic. Great for holding dips, veggies, ice cream toppings, condiments and more.


Check it out on Amazon

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

#Lasten Rolling Tools Include Wooden Rolling Pin



I love cooking and baking. Cooking is as much a hobby for me as it is a way to sustain life. So I am always on the look out for the next great kitchen item. I think I have found a great one with this Rolling Pin from Lasten. I love how it it not huge in diameter. I can use it with one hand, which is important for me since I have carpal tunnel in my right hand and have had to surgeries to fix it but they have not worked so far, so this is a perfect kitchen item for me. 

This rolling pin is 15.7 inches long,  about 1 1/2 inches in diameter, and is made of solid wood. There are no connectors from the pin to the handles, it is a single piece or wood. The wood is very smooth and there are no splinters anywhere on mine. Th rolling pin is also very light weight. Unlike the old wooden rolling pin I have had for years. This weighs about as much as ordinary plastic rolling pins. The compact hardwood roller makes it free from bacteria or fungus, and will not generate any pollution. This rolling pin should not be put in  dishwasher as it could make it warp and start to splinter. Instead it should be hand washed, but not left to soak in the water. You should dry it thoroughly with a towel, and lastly it should be oiled frequently with mineral oil. If it gets stained you can use a weak solution of bleach to clean it. 

Check this out on Amazon


I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, December 4, 2017

Tiva Design's Toscana Table Runner





I have a large family and several times a year we have family get togethers and dinners. I have been looking for a long non skid table runner to use during these meals. I wanted one that was heat resistant, non skid, and pretty. i have found that with this table runner.

This beautiful Toscana Design table runner by Tiva Designs is 53 1/8 inches long and  13 3/4 Inches wide. Its comes shipped in a plastic tube which I will keeping around to store the table runner in when not in use. The table runner laid flat immediately out of the packaging. There was no ironing or heating it up.

It is made of a thick spongy material that will not only protect your table from heat and cold but also from scratches.  The table runner is heat resistant up to 300 degrees Fahrenheit and can handle cold as well. The table runner is also anti slip.

This table runner can be used on any table, wood, glass, or metal. It can also be used on buffets or counter tops. To clean simply wipe with a damp cloth and allow to dry before putting it away. This mat should last for years to come.

Check it out on Amazon

#TableRunner #ToscanaDesign #TivaDesigns #styleyourtable #setthetable #onthetable #tablescape #heatresistant #Kitchen #Buffet #ktchengadgets #antislip #EasyCare

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Mama Bear, Papa Bear Couples Mug - Funny Couple Mug - (2pc - 11OZ) By AW Fashions



I love these coffee mugs. Since my daughter was a baby I always called her Nikki Bear. now that she is grown and has her own kids I had to get these mugs for her. They say Mama Bear and Papa Bear. The sayings are printed on both sides of the mug. AW Fashions has a whole line of sayings on their coffee cups, some funny, some cute, and some sweet, there is something for everyone.

I am always looking for cool fun things for my house and to use as gifts. Thee awesome coffee cups are perfect for both my house and as couples gifts. They come boxed together. They are 11 ounce mugs. They are made of premium class ceramic. They can take a bump or maybe even a drop before breaking. They are dishwasher safe also.

I am thrilled with the quality of these mugs. I am very happy to be giving these as gifts. I am positive the couple who will be receiving them will be happy with them also. I also have other sets of coffee mugs from AW Fashions for other couples on my gift giving list and for my husband and myself. These are great they are cute, funny, but mostly useful. These mugs would also make a great addition to a coffee, tea, or hot chocolate basket. They can be given for any occasion like holidays or even as a wedding gift.

Check these out on Amazon


I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, November 30, 2017

I Like His Beard, I Like Her Butt Couples Mug - Funny Couple Mug - (2pc - 11OZ) By AW Fashions







 I love the fun sayings on these mugs. One says I like His Beard and the other says I like her Butt. The sayings are printed on both sides of the mug. AW Fashions has a whole line of sayings on their coffee cups, some funny, some cute, and some sweet, there is something for everyone.

I am always looking for cool fun things for my house and to use as gifts. Thee awesome coffee cups are perfect for both my house and as couples gifts. They come boxed together. They are 11 ounce mugs. They are made of premium class ceramic. They can take a bump or maybe even a drop before breaking. They are dishwasher safe also.

I am thrilled with the quality of these mugs. I am very happy to be giving these as gifts. I am positive the couple who will be receiving them will be happy with them also. I also have other sets of coffee mugs from AW Fashions for other couples on my gift giving list and for my husband and myself. These are great they are cute, funny, but mostly useful. These mugs would also make a great addition to a coffee, tea, or hot chocolate basket. They can be given for any occasion like holidays or even as a wedding gift.

Check these out on Amazon


I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

I Like His Guns, I Like Her Buns Couples Mug - Funny Couple Mug - (2pc - 11OZ) By AW Fashions






I am always looking for cool fun things for my house and to use as gifts. Thee awesome coffee cups are perfect for both my house and as couples gifts. They come boxed together. They are 1 ounce mugs. They are made of premium class ceramic. They can take a bump or maybe even a drop before breaking. They are dishwasher safe also.

 I love the fun sayings on these mugs. One says I like His Guns and the other says I like her Buns. The sayings are printed on both sides of the mug. AW Fashions has a whole line of sayings on their coffee cups, some funny some cute and some sweet, something for everyone.

I am thrilled with the quality of these mugs. I am very happy to be giving these as gifts. I am positive the couple who will be receiving them will be happy with them also. I also have other sets of coffee mugs from AW Fashions for other couples on my gift giving list and for my husband and myself. These are great they are cute, funny, but mostly useful. These mugs would also make a great addition to a coffee, tea, or hot chocolate basket. They can be given for any occasion like holidays or even as a wedding gift.


Check these out on Amazon

#ilikehisgunsilikeherbuns #coffeeMugs #coffeecups #funnymugs #funnymugs #AWFashions #MugSet #gift #giftset #CouplesGift #giftbasket #Coffee #tea #HotChocolate

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Tigersushi Sushi Making Kit





I have to admit making sushi is NOT y favorite thing to do. They always turn out ugly. This 11 piece Sushi Making Set from Tigersushi will be changing all of that. Now anyone can make nice looking sushi. You can even make heart shaped sushi with this set as well as round, square, and triangle. I loe with the different molds I can add different things to each type of mold and be able to tell apart which is which.

This TigerSushi set is made in Nevada USA. The molds are made out of hard plastic that is BPA free. The Spatula and spork are made also of plastic but they do have some give to them. The knife has a plastic handle and a stainless steel blade. Each piece is dishwasher safe. The set also comes with a step by step instruction sheet. There are 2 sizes of molds included a 1 inch and a 2 inch.

I have to admit the knife is one of my favorite parts of this set. It is very sharp. I love the shape of it also. I think the shape really makes filleting easy. The handle of the knife is easy to hold onto even with wet hands.

This set is so easy to use even the kids can join in on making beautiful sushi. This set would make a great gift for any sushi lover.

Check this out on Amazon

#sushikit #SushiMakingSet #Tigersushi #Tomoson #HonestReview #TsStuffReview

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.





Monday, October 23, 2017

BambooWorx pizza peel and cutter set




I love to cook. It is more of a hobby for me then a means to stay alive. You won't find any boxed or frozen meals in my house. I am always looking for new gadgets and items for my kitchen. I have been wanting a Pizza Peel for years and have actively been looking for one. I ran across this one by BambooWorx and was thrilled to be given the chance to test and review it.  I ran right to the grocery store and picked up the stuff I needed to make pizza.

The pizza peel is 12 inches wide, about 1/2 inch thick and counting the handle just over 19 1/2 inches long . It is made of natural bamboo. The edges of the peel are tapered to slide easily under the dough and not mess up your edges. It has a hole in the handle for hanging.

I am so very happy with not only the pizza peel but the pizza cutter as well. The cutter is one of the larger round cutters. It has a 4 inch stainless steel blade. It also has a stainless steel thumb guard and a bamboo handle.

These pieces should be hand washed and air dried. Do not put in the dishwasher. The peel and the handle of the cutter should be rubbed with a cutting board oil or other food safe oil occasionally to keep it from drying out and cracking. I love the natural bamboo smell.

The peel and cutter can be used for more then just pizza. This is a great addition to any kitchen. With the holidays coming up this would also make a great gift.

Check it out on Amazon

#bambooworx #PizzaPeel #BambooPizzaPeel #BambooPizzaSet #PizzaSet #PizzaCutter #Tomoson #honestReview #Amazon

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Culinary Couture Measuring Cups & Spoons



I love to cook and am always looking for new and different gadgets for my kitchen. This time it was a needed search. I have a set of the collapsible silicone measuring cuts, and I melted one when I knocked it to close to the fire on my stove. So I set off in search of a set of metal measuring cups so I don't have this problem again. I found this set of measuring cups and spoons from Culinary Couture.

This is a set of 7 measuring cups and 6 measuring spoons. My old set only had 4 cups. The cups range from 1 cup to 1/8th of a cup. My old set only had the cups in quarters and 1- 1/3 cup. This set has all the 1/3 cups. The lettering is stamped into the metal so the sizes will not wear off. On the sides of the cup there are also different measurements pressed into the metal . On the 1 cup measuring cup on the side it also has lines for 1/2 cup and 3/4 of a cup. This is wonderful, it will save me a few dirty dishes. These also come with a removable ring to hang the cups with.

The measuring spoons measure between 1 tablespoon and 1/8 teaspoon. These are the long kind of flat spoons instead of the round deep spoons. They lay a lot nicer in my drawer. They also come on a removable ring so I can hang them and also take out the spoons I need instead of having to wash all the spoons after just using 1.

This set  are made of heavy stainless steel. They are actually quite heavy to what I am used to. These are dishwasher safe.

I am very happy with this whole set and have tossed both my old cups and the spoons.


Check these out on Amazon

#culinarycouture #measuringcupsandspoons #measuringcups #measuringspoons #StainlesssSteel #Kitchen #Kitchengadgets #tomoson #honestReview #Review

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, October 12, 2017

JOKUMO 12 Piece Plain Round Pastry / Cookie Cutter Set




I have been looking for a set of pastry/cookie cutters that are just plain old round. I see all kinds of shaped cutters on a daily basis, but round ones must be a thing of the past. I am so glad I finally ran across this set from JOKUMO.

This is a set of 12 ranging in the size of 1 inch to 3 3/4 inches. They are made from stainless steel, so should never need replacing. One of my favorite things about this set is they come in a small tin with a lid. I will never have to worry about loosing my cutters again. These are commercial grade as well.

With all of the sizes to choose from I can make just abut any specialty cookie or pastry size I want. They are also great for cutting biscuits.  They are perfect for cutting consistent sized cookies to decorate. They are dishwasher safe but it is just as easy to wash them off in hot soapy water. The small container fits easily in my drawer in the kitchen or can be put on a shelf in my pantry. The cutters have a rounded edge on top which makes them easy to hold onto.

These would be great in any kitchen, and would also make a nice gift for anyone who likes baking.

Check these out on Amazon

#jokumo #cookies #cookiecutters #decoratedcookies #roundcutterset


I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, August 25, 2017

Mezzaluna chopper Set





I love to cook. Cooking is more of a hobby for me then a have to thing. I also love finding and trying new kitchen gadgets. I have a veggie peeler and I also have a veggie holder, and of course a small brush, but this is my first time trying a Mezzaluna Chopper. I am kind of kicking myself for not trying one sooner. This is my new favorite toy.

All 3 of the choppers are great. The peeler has very sharp blades . On one side you peel on the other it Julienne's. The little brush is great for cleaning the peels in between veggies. The veggie holder is awesome for slicing larger veggies like onion, potatoes, and tomatoes. You get even slices and you are not chasing your veggie around the cutting board.  The mezzaluna is awesome for herbs and veggies. it has a sharp blade on each side. Makes a great salad easily by chopping the larger pieces into smaller pieces and only take about half the time since it has 2 blades.  It is great for everything, herbs, scallions, bananas, lettuce and more.

All 3 pieces are made of stainless steel. The blades can be sharpened on the mezzaluna. All pieces are dishwasher safe. There are no guards for the blades so be careful where you store them.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0714LQD4C

#peeler #mezzaluna #veggiechopper #veggiepeelerset #veggieholder #cooking #kitchengadget #veggies #julienne #stainlesssteel

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Techno Single Jet Flame Windproof Lighter – Butane Refillable




Great torch for so many different projects. It is refillable with the spray can butane light fluid. The torch comes empty and no butane is included so you will need to have some on hand. The torch is lightweight and easy to use and fill. It features a large trigger, has a flame adjuster, a air adjuster, and a lock. The torch base is made of plastic with metal at the top where the flame comes through. On the base where you hold the torch has a built in gripper to aid in hanging on to the torch.

With the flame and air being adjustable this torch will come in handy for all types of small projects. It is great in my craft room. I often work on projects which include wood burning. It can be used int he kitchen, it can be used in the workshop. You can even take it camping or a full proof way of getting a camp fire going pretty quickly. As lightweight as it is it is perfect for carrying in a back pack while hiking and camping.

This would make a great gift for anyone who likes doing crafts, creating special dishes in the kitchen, for someone who likes to work with their hands on small metal projects, and anyone who enjoys camping.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01L2WU88S

#Torch #lighter #camping #Cooking #crafting #woodburning #Techno #Amazon #Amazonfinds #Refillable #Refillabletorch #butanetorch #butane

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Silicone Foldable Funnel, 1 Small 1 Big & 1 Brush by Lebice


Finally a funnel set that is space saving. I love that these funnels are silicone and fold almost flat. I can't tell you how many funnels I have damaged the spout n closing them in drawers. Finding space for funnels is also another adventure. This set is awesome. It comes with 2 funnels and a cleaning brush. The longer funnel is just a tad over 4 inches tall and 3 1/2 inches wide counting the handle its about 4 1/4 inches wide. The smaller one is about 3 inches tall and 2 1/2 wide counting the handle its 3 inches wide. Both funnels have a nice little hole in the handle for hanging.

Since these funnels are made out of silicone they are heat resistant so you can pour hot liquids through them. They are also dishwasher safe. They come with a nice cleaning brush. Great for getting down into the tips of the funnel. I also used the brush to clean the inside of my salt and pepper shakers which I have not found another brush small enough too get into them. I can see the brush coming in handy for a lot of smaller things in the kitchen.

I love to cook it is more of a hobby then a fact of life. I see me getting tons of use out of this set and my old going in the trash.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06Y3JGB7L

Friday, July 14, 2017

ZhuChef Ceramic Professional Chef Kitchen Knife 8 Inch Non Slip P


5*
Very nice Chef's knife. Very sharp too. I love the non slip handle!! In the above video you can see how quick and easy this knife cuts onions and potatoes. The knife is very lightweight in my hand, works great with my carpal tunnel. I love to cook for me it is more then just a means to survive. It is more of a hobby. I love using fresh items. This knife is not only great for fresh veggies it also is great with meats. I love this knife. It is a lot larger then a paring knife but I can use it just as good as one with the sharpness of it.