Labels

Showing posts with label kitchen gadget reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label kitchen gadget reviews. Show all posts

Monday, December 4, 2017

Mama Bear, Papa Bear Couples Mug - Funny Couple Mug - (2pc - 11OZ) By AW Fashions



I love these coffee mugs. Since my daughter was a baby I always called her Nikki Bear. now that she is grown and has her own kids I had to get these mugs for her. They say Mama Bear and Papa Bear. The sayings are printed on both sides of the mug. AW Fashions has a whole line of sayings on their coffee cups, some funny, some cute, and some sweet, there is something for everyone.

I am always looking for cool fun things for my house and to use as gifts. Thee awesome coffee cups are perfect for both my house and as couples gifts. They come boxed together. They are 11 ounce mugs. They are made of premium class ceramic. They can take a bump or maybe even a drop before breaking. They are dishwasher safe also.

I am thrilled with the quality of these mugs. I am very happy to be giving these as gifts. I am positive the couple who will be receiving them will be happy with them also. I also have other sets of coffee mugs from AW Fashions for other couples on my gift giving list and for my husband and myself. These are great they are cute, funny, but mostly useful. These mugs would also make a great addition to a coffee, tea, or hot chocolate basket. They can be given for any occasion like holidays or even as a wedding gift.

Check these out on Amazon


I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, November 30, 2017

I Like His Beard, I Like Her Butt Couples Mug - Funny Couple Mug - (2pc - 11OZ) By AW Fashions







 I love the fun sayings on these mugs. One says I like His Beard and the other says I like her Butt. The sayings are printed on both sides of the mug. AW Fashions has a whole line of sayings on their coffee cups, some funny, some cute, and some sweet, there is something for everyone.

I am always looking for cool fun things for my house and to use as gifts. Thee awesome coffee cups are perfect for both my house and as couples gifts. They come boxed together. They are 11 ounce mugs. They are made of premium class ceramic. They can take a bump or maybe even a drop before breaking. They are dishwasher safe also.

I am thrilled with the quality of these mugs. I am very happy to be giving these as gifts. I am positive the couple who will be receiving them will be happy with them also. I also have other sets of coffee mugs from AW Fashions for other couples on my gift giving list and for my husband and myself. These are great they are cute, funny, but mostly useful. These mugs would also make a great addition to a coffee, tea, or hot chocolate basket. They can be given for any occasion like holidays or even as a wedding gift.

Check these out on Amazon


I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

I Like His Guns, I Like Her Buns Couples Mug - Funny Couple Mug - (2pc - 11OZ) By AW Fashions






I am always looking for cool fun things for my house and to use as gifts. Thee awesome coffee cups are perfect for both my house and as couples gifts. They come boxed together. They are 1 ounce mugs. They are made of premium class ceramic. They can take a bump or maybe even a drop before breaking. They are dishwasher safe also.

 I love the fun sayings on these mugs. One says I like His Guns and the other says I like her Buns. The sayings are printed on both sides of the mug. AW Fashions has a whole line of sayings on their coffee cups, some funny some cute and some sweet, something for everyone.

I am thrilled with the quality of these mugs. I am very happy to be giving these as gifts. I am positive the couple who will be receiving them will be happy with them also. I also have other sets of coffee mugs from AW Fashions for other couples on my gift giving list and for my husband and myself. These are great they are cute, funny, but mostly useful. These mugs would also make a great addition to a coffee, tea, or hot chocolate basket. They can be given for any occasion like holidays or even as a wedding gift.


Check these out on Amazon

#ilikehisgunsilikeherbuns #coffeeMugs #coffeecups #funnymugs #funnymugs #AWFashions #MugSet #gift #giftset #CouplesGift #giftbasket #Coffee #tea #HotChocolate

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Tigersushi Sushi Making Kit





I have to admit making sushi is NOT y favorite thing to do. They always turn out ugly. This 11 piece Sushi Making Set from Tigersushi will be changing all of that. Now anyone can make nice looking sushi. You can even make heart shaped sushi with this set as well as round, square, and triangle. I loe with the different molds I can add different things to each type of mold and be able to tell apart which is which.

This TigerSushi set is made in Nevada USA. The molds are made out of hard plastic that is BPA free. The Spatula and spork are made also of plastic but they do have some give to them. The knife has a plastic handle and a stainless steel blade. Each piece is dishwasher safe. The set also comes with a step by step instruction sheet. There are 2 sizes of molds included a 1 inch and a 2 inch.

I have to admit the knife is one of my favorite parts of this set. It is very sharp. I love the shape of it also. I think the shape really makes filleting easy. The handle of the knife is easy to hold onto even with wet hands.

This set is so easy to use even the kids can join in on making beautiful sushi. This set would make a great gift for any sushi lover.

Check this out on Amazon

#sushikit #SushiMakingSet #Tigersushi #Tomoson #HonestReview #TsStuffReview

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.





Monday, October 23, 2017

BambooWorx pizza peel and cutter set




I love to cook. It is more of a hobby for me then a means to stay alive. You won't find any boxed or frozen meals in my house. I am always looking for new gadgets and items for my kitchen. I have been wanting a Pizza Peel for years and have actively been looking for one. I ran across this one by BambooWorx and was thrilled to be given the chance to test and review it.  I ran right to the grocery store and picked up the stuff I needed to make pizza.

The pizza peel is 12 inches wide, about 1/2 inch thick and counting the handle just over 19 1/2 inches long . It is made of natural bamboo. The edges of the peel are tapered to slide easily under the dough and not mess up your edges. It has a hole in the handle for hanging.

I am so very happy with not only the pizza peel but the pizza cutter as well. The cutter is one of the larger round cutters. It has a 4 inch stainless steel blade. It also has a stainless steel thumb guard and a bamboo handle.

These pieces should be hand washed and air dried. Do not put in the dishwasher. The peel and the handle of the cutter should be rubbed with a cutting board oil or other food safe oil occasionally to keep it from drying out and cracking. I love the natural bamboo smell.

The peel and cutter can be used for more then just pizza. This is a great addition to any kitchen. With the holidays coming up this would also make a great gift.

Check it out on Amazon

#bambooworx #PizzaPeel #BambooPizzaPeel #BambooPizzaSet #PizzaSet #PizzaCutter #Tomoson #honestReview #Amazon

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Culinary Couture Measuring Cups & Spoons



I love to cook and am always looking for new and different gadgets for my kitchen. This time it was a needed search. I have a set of the collapsible silicone measuring cuts, and I melted one when I knocked it to close to the fire on my stove. So I set off in search of a set of metal measuring cups so I don't have this problem again. I found this set of measuring cups and spoons from Culinary Couture.

This is a set of 7 measuring cups and 6 measuring spoons. My old set only had 4 cups. The cups range from 1 cup to 1/8th of a cup. My old set only had the cups in quarters and 1- 1/3 cup. This set has all the 1/3 cups. The lettering is stamped into the metal so the sizes will not wear off. On the sides of the cup there are also different measurements pressed into the metal . On the 1 cup measuring cup on the side it also has lines for 1/2 cup and 3/4 of a cup. This is wonderful, it will save me a few dirty dishes. These also come with a removable ring to hang the cups with.

The measuring spoons measure between 1 tablespoon and 1/8 teaspoon. These are the long kind of flat spoons instead of the round deep spoons. They lay a lot nicer in my drawer. They also come on a removable ring so I can hang them and also take out the spoons I need instead of having to wash all the spoons after just using 1.

This set  are made of heavy stainless steel. They are actually quite heavy to what I am used to. These are dishwasher safe.

I am very happy with this whole set and have tossed both my old cups and the spoons.


Check these out on Amazon

#culinarycouture #measuringcupsandspoons #measuringcups #measuringspoons #StainlesssSteel #Kitchen #Kitchengadgets #tomoson #honestReview #Review

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, October 12, 2017

JOKUMO 12 Piece Plain Round Pastry / Cookie Cutter Set




I have been looking for a set of pastry/cookie cutters that are just plain old round. I see all kinds of shaped cutters on a daily basis, but round ones must be a thing of the past. I am so glad I finally ran across this set from JOKUMO.

This is a set of 12 ranging in the size of 1 inch to 3 3/4 inches. They are made from stainless steel, so should never need replacing. One of my favorite things about this set is they come in a small tin with a lid. I will never have to worry about loosing my cutters again. These are commercial grade as well.

With all of the sizes to choose from I can make just abut any specialty cookie or pastry size I want. They are also great for cutting biscuits.  They are perfect for cutting consistent sized cookies to decorate. They are dishwasher safe but it is just as easy to wash them off in hot soapy water. The small container fits easily in my drawer in the kitchen or can be put on a shelf in my pantry. The cutters have a rounded edge on top which makes them easy to hold onto.

These would be great in any kitchen, and would also make a nice gift for anyone who likes baking.

Check these out on Amazon

#jokumo #cookies #cookiecutters #decoratedcookies #roundcutterset


I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, August 25, 2017

Mezzaluna chopper Set





I love to cook. Cooking is more of a hobby for me then a have to thing. I also love finding and trying new kitchen gadgets. I have a veggie peeler and I also have a veggie holder, and of course a small brush, but this is my first time trying a Mezzaluna Chopper. I am kind of kicking myself for not trying one sooner. This is my new favorite toy.

All 3 of the choppers are great. The peeler has very sharp blades . On one side you peel on the other it Julienne's. The little brush is great for cleaning the peels in between veggies. The veggie holder is awesome for slicing larger veggies like onion, potatoes, and tomatoes. You get even slices and you are not chasing your veggie around the cutting board.  The mezzaluna is awesome for herbs and veggies. it has a sharp blade on each side. Makes a great salad easily by chopping the larger pieces into smaller pieces and only take about half the time since it has 2 blades.  It is great for everything, herbs, scallions, bananas, lettuce and more.

All 3 pieces are made of stainless steel. The blades can be sharpened on the mezzaluna. All pieces are dishwasher safe. There are no guards for the blades so be careful where you store them.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0714LQD4C

#peeler #mezzaluna #veggiechopper #veggiepeelerset #veggieholder #cooking #kitchengadget #veggies #julienne #stainlesssteel

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Techno Single Jet Flame Windproof Lighter – Butane Refillable




Great torch for so many different projects. It is refillable with the spray can butane light fluid. The torch comes empty and no butane is included so you will need to have some on hand. The torch is lightweight and easy to use and fill. It features a large trigger, has a flame adjuster, a air adjuster, and a lock. The torch base is made of plastic with metal at the top where the flame comes through. On the base where you hold the torch has a built in gripper to aid in hanging on to the torch.

With the flame and air being adjustable this torch will come in handy for all types of small projects. It is great in my craft room. I often work on projects which include wood burning. It can be used int he kitchen, it can be used in the workshop. You can even take it camping or a full proof way of getting a camp fire going pretty quickly. As lightweight as it is it is perfect for carrying in a back pack while hiking and camping.

This would make a great gift for anyone who likes doing crafts, creating special dishes in the kitchen, for someone who likes to work with their hands on small metal projects, and anyone who enjoys camping.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01L2WU88S

#Torch #lighter #camping #Cooking #crafting #woodburning #Techno #Amazon #Amazonfinds #Refillable #Refillabletorch #butanetorch #butane

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Silicone Foldable Funnel, 1 Small 1 Big & 1 Brush by Lebice


Finally a funnel set that is space saving. I love that these funnels are silicone and fold almost flat. I can't tell you how many funnels I have damaged the spout n closing them in drawers. Finding space for funnels is also another adventure. This set is awesome. It comes with 2 funnels and a cleaning brush. The longer funnel is just a tad over 4 inches tall and 3 1/2 inches wide counting the handle its about 4 1/4 inches wide. The smaller one is about 3 inches tall and 2 1/2 wide counting the handle its 3 inches wide. Both funnels have a nice little hole in the handle for hanging.

Since these funnels are made out of silicone they are heat resistant so you can pour hot liquids through them. They are also dishwasher safe. They come with a nice cleaning brush. Great for getting down into the tips of the funnel. I also used the brush to clean the inside of my salt and pepper shakers which I have not found another brush small enough too get into them. I can see the brush coming in handy for a lot of smaller things in the kitchen.

I love to cook it is more of a hobby then a fact of life. I see me getting tons of use out of this set and my old going in the trash.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06Y3JGB7L

Friday, July 14, 2017

ZhuChef Ceramic Professional Chef Kitchen Knife 8 Inch Non Slip P


5*
Very nice Chef's knife. Very sharp too. I love the non slip handle!! In the above video you can see how quick and easy this knife cuts onions and potatoes. The knife is very lightweight in my hand, works great with my carpal tunnel. I love to cook for me it is more then just a means to survive. It is more of a hobby. I love using fresh items. This knife is not only great for fresh veggies it also is great with meats. I love this knife. It is a lot larger then a paring knife but I can use it just as good as one with the sharpness of it. 


TasteMate Dual Salt & Pepper Shaker




I love fresh ground pepper in my cooking, so I am always looking for great grinders. This is very close to being perfect for me. I love that the top part is actually a shaker not a grinder but the bottom half is a grinder. I can keep this on my counter for cooking or it looks great setting on my table as well. I love that it sets, a lot of grinders seem to be top heavy and knock over easily. This one sets, it is weighted perfectly and does not wobble over. I love the height of it as well it is about 6 1/4 inches tall, it is about 1 3/4 inches wide. It fits in my hand very well. I also like how it looks, it is a very modern shape to it and would look great in any kitchen. The grinder on the bottom can be used with more then just pepper. You could add salt or other seasonings and spices to the bottom section. The top section is a shaker for salt or other pre-ground spices or seasonings.  The grinder is adjustable so you can choose the coarseness you desire.

https://www.amazon.com/TasteMate-Stainless-Refillable-Adjustable-Peppercorns/dp/B01MXMI79S


I received this at a discount but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.

Monday, July 10, 2017

Adri's Kitchen Stainless Steel Mixing Bowls With Lids



Super nice set of 3 mixing bowls. The 3 Sizes are 1.5 Qt, 5 Qt, 8 Qt. They are stainless steel and come with tight fitting lids. They also have a non skid silicone base. They are stackable. They are dishwasher safe.

I prefer stainless steel bowls over all other types of bowls. Glass bowls can be broken, plastic bowls sometimes weird flavors, stainless steel do neither one. I also feel like they keep things colder when you are mixing cold things and when you let them rest.

I love to cook its pretty much more of a hobby to me. Having quality items in my kitchen is a must. This set of bowls are great. I have no complaints at all about them really. The largest lid does have some staining on it I assume from the blue lid laying on top of it, but a little discoloration will not hurt the way the bowl or lid works in any way. So I am still giving this set 5 stars.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01KBHT4ZI

#Mixingbowls #StainlessSteel # Adri's_Kitchen #Kitchen #KitchenGadgets #KitchenUtensils 

Friday, July 7, 2017

Willy Smart Bag Sealer, Heat Sealer







#Newgenerationbagsealer is small, rechargeable, and really works.  See it in action in the above video. This is actually very easy to use. You will have to learn at first how slow or fast you can go depending on the bag you use. Thin bags do not take as long as potato ship, cereal, or candy bags. The thicker the plastic the slower you will need to go in order to fully seal the bag. The seal is a good seal. In my video I actually tore the candy bag without breaking the seal.

This comes with a micro USB charge cable. You can plug it into a wall charger or any other charging USB port. It takes about 45 minutes to give it a full charge. Once charged there is a slide switch inside you push it from lock to seal, hold it onto the bag for about 3 seconds to warm it up then slowly move it across the bag to seal.

This is great in the kitchen but I will be taking it with me on long trips. We usually take pretzels with us to snack on on car rides. I will be able to reseal the bag while in the car and won't have to worry about taking a zipper bag or them getting spilled, or them going stale.

There is also a magnet on the bottom of the sealer so you can hang it in easy reach.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06XP86DB2

Monday, June 12, 2017

#Brieftons QuickPull Food Chopper: Tall 4-Cup




4*
When you need veggies chopped fine and fast this QuickPull chopper works pretty good.. You do not get out all the knife work though. You do have to cut large pieces down some. Like Bell peppers, onions, and cucumbers need to be at least quartered. Then drop them in the large 4 cup holder with the removable blades already in place, pull the handle a few times and you have finely chopped veggies. Great for adding to recipes. Makes a great relish as well.. If you want larger chopped veggies this will not work well, at least I couldn't figure out how to get large pieces. This also does not chop uniformly with onions especially, it always seemed to leave larger pieces uncut unless I stirred them down in.

I did make egg salad very nicely with this. I put my onion and pickle in first and chopped them then I added my boiled eggs, mayo, mustard, garlic salt and pepper. This even stirred it all up for me. I wouldn't use this on a daily basis sometimes a knife is just as easy, but it is still a gadget I do use in my kitchen.


https://www.amazon.com/Brieftons-QuickPull-Food-Chopper-Vegetables/dp/B01GZV2EB0?ie=UTF8&keywords=food+chopper

Yestone Collapsible foldable Silicone Water Bottle 17 Oz





I love my new water bottle. I froze the bottle about 1/2 full of water then added cold water to it and took it to a child's birthday party yesterday. The bottle held up great even when it was knocked over a couple of times. I noticed no leaking either. I love that it has an attached carabiner to it. My husband and I walk in the evenings and carrying a water bottle is not always fun. They tend to get heavy and my hand is always full. With this super light weight bottle I can carry it or clip it to a belt loop. I love how easy it was to clean, I personally hand washed it. I like that there is a band attached for rolling it up and making storage space very minimal, not that I will be storing it often. My husband wants one now too.

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Sweet Home&Kitchen Measuring Cups and Spoons Set ,10 Piece




I love to cook. Cooking is more of a hubby then a job. I love having lots of handy gadgets in my kitchen. Gadgets are like my toys. I use Measuring cups and spoons pretty my daily. So having a great set is very important to me.

This set is not only accurate it is CUTE!! I love the bright colors on the handles. The set I had was pretty much like this one but drab old black. I have my cups and spoons hanging on a hook under the cabinet under the cabinet by my stove. The black done nothing for my kitchen, these brighten it up though.

I love that it is stainless steel. I don't have to worry about it breaking or getting stained up from things I put in them. No I cannot set these in the microwave for a few seconds to get things like butter or shortening to come out of them easy but I can set them over a stove burner just the same.

I hae to admit I have a few of basting brushes and really love them. Before the silicone bristles came around I had paint brush style brushes. Once they started to wear they bristles would come out on my food and they were hard to get good and clean. With this brush I don't have to worry about bristles falling out and it is very easy to clean whether in a sink of hot soapy water or the dishwasher either one.

This is a great set to have for myself or would make a great house warming gift or just a gift for anyone with a kitchen.


Friday, December 9, 2016

TEA AND COFFE INFUSER BY HOOT TEA



 Super nice infuser bottle. I am in love with this bottle. I had a glass one like it that got broken and I have been looking for a replacement for it. This is a great replacement and I don't have to worry about it getting broken. I have used it with both cold and hot drinks. The insulation in it is top notch. It keeps my drink at the perfect temperature for a longer amount of time then most of the drink bottle I have used. It is very light weight. It is very easy to clean either by hand washing or tossing in the dishwasher. I love that small infuser can be removed easily. I am very happy with this bottle.

I received this free but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.

Chefs Limited Stainless Steel Whistling Tea Kettle, 2.75 Quart – Black


Really nice tea kettle. It looks great in my kitchen. I am a tea drinker especially during the winter. having a nice kettle is important to me and it was time to retire my old one. I love silicone rubber on the handle. No more having to grab a towel or hot pad in order to pour the water. The handle is pretty much what won me over about this kettle. I also love the heat stopper plug. It does seem to help keep the water hot longer. I also like the stationary handle, my old one was the kind that flopped over, got a few burned fingers from the old one. I don't see getting any more burns now.

I received this free but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.

 #ChefsLimitedTeaKettle

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Salt and Pepper Grinder Set for Professional Chef Campaign




I love to cook and I love using fresh products. I also love the take of fresh ground pepper and salt as well. These grinders are very nice and stylish looking. They look great on any table. The grinders are adjustable so you can choose your own coarseness. The tops are made of stainless steel and with the brushed look they repel fingerprints instead of showing them off. The bottom container is glass. The glass is very clear so you can see through to know what is in them and the amount.  These wipe off easily with a damp cloth but can be put in the dishwasher for a thorough cleaning. You could also use them for any spice that needs grinding instead of just salt and pepper. These are great for yourself or would make a very nice gift. 

I received this free but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.