Labels

Showing posts with label kitchen gadget reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label kitchen gadget reviews. Show all posts

Monday, July 10, 2017

Adri's Kitchen Stainless Steel Mixing Bowls With Lids



Super nice set of 3 mixing bowls. The 3 Sizes are 1.5 Qt, 5 Qt, 8 Qt. They are stainless steel and come with tight fitting lids. They also have a non skid silicone base. They are stackable. They are dishwasher safe.

I prefer stainless steel bowls over all other types of bowls. Glass bowls can be broken, plastic bowls sometimes weird flavors, stainless steel do neither one. I also feel like they keep things colder when you are mixing cold things and when you let them rest.

I love to cook its pretty much more of a hobby to me. Having quality items in my kitchen is a must. This set of bowls are great. I have no complaints at all about them really. The largest lid does have some staining on it I assume from the blue lid laying on top of it, but a little discoloration will not hurt the way the bowl or lid works in any way. So I am still giving this set 5 stars.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01KBHT4ZI

#Mixingbowls #StainlessSteel # Adri's_Kitchen #Kitchen #KitchenGadgets #KitchenUtensils 

Friday, July 7, 2017

Willy Smart Bag Sealer, Heat Sealer







#Newgenerationbagsealer is small, rechargeable, and really works.  See it in action in the above video. This is actually very easy to use. You will have to learn at first how slow or fast you can go depending on the bag you use. Thin bags do not take as long as potato ship, cereal, or candy bags. The thicker the plastic the slower you will need to go in order to fully seal the bag. The seal is a good seal. In my video I actually tore the candy bag without breaking the seal.

This comes with a micro USB charge cable. You can plug it into a wall charger or any other charging USB port. It takes about 45 minutes to give it a full charge. Once charged there is a slide switch inside you push it from lock to seal, hold it onto the bag for about 3 seconds to warm it up then slowly move it across the bag to seal.

This is great in the kitchen but I will be taking it with me on long trips. We usually take pretzels with us to snack on on car rides. I will be able to reseal the bag while in the car and won't have to worry about taking a zipper bag or them getting spilled, or them going stale.

There is also a magnet on the bottom of the sealer so you can hang it in easy reach.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06XP86DB2

Monday, June 12, 2017

#Brieftons QuickPull Food Chopper: Tall 4-Cup




4*
When you need veggies chopped fine and fast this QuickPull chopper works pretty good.. You do not get out all the knife work though. You do have to cut large pieces down some. Like Bell peppers, onions, and cucumbers need to be at least quartered. Then drop them in the large 4 cup holder with the removable blades already in place, pull the handle a few times and you have finely chopped veggies. Great for adding to recipes. Makes a great relish as well.. If you want larger chopped veggies this will not work well, at least I couldn't figure out how to get large pieces. This also does not chop uniformly with onions especially, it always seemed to leave larger pieces uncut unless I stirred them down in.

I did make egg salad very nicely with this. I put my onion and pickle in first and chopped them then I added my boiled eggs, mayo, mustard, garlic salt and pepper. This even stirred it all up for me. I wouldn't use this on a daily basis sometimes a knife is just as easy, but it is still a gadget I do use in my kitchen.


https://www.amazon.com/Brieftons-QuickPull-Food-Chopper-Vegetables/dp/B01GZV2EB0?ie=UTF8&keywords=food+chopper

Yestone Collapsible foldable Silicone Water Bottle 17 Oz





I love my new water bottle. I froze the bottle about 1/2 full of water then added cold water to it and took it to a child's birthday party yesterday. The bottle held up great even when it was knocked over a couple of times. I noticed no leaking either. I love that it has an attached carabiner to it. My husband and I walk in the evenings and carrying a water bottle is not always fun. They tend to get heavy and my hand is always full. With this super light weight bottle I can carry it or clip it to a belt loop. I love how easy it was to clean, I personally hand washed it. I like that there is a band attached for rolling it up and making storage space very minimal, not that I will be storing it often. My husband wants one now too.

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Sweet Home&Kitchen Measuring Cups and Spoons Set ,10 Piece




I love to cook. Cooking is more of a hubby then a job. I love having lots of handy gadgets in my kitchen. Gadgets are like my toys. I use Measuring cups and spoons pretty my daily. So having a great set is very important to me.

This set is not only accurate it is CUTE!! I love the bright colors on the handles. The set I had was pretty much like this one but drab old black. I have my cups and spoons hanging on a hook under the cabinet under the cabinet by my stove. The black done nothing for my kitchen, these brighten it up though.

I love that it is stainless steel. I don't have to worry about it breaking or getting stained up from things I put in them. No I cannot set these in the microwave for a few seconds to get things like butter or shortening to come out of them easy but I can set them over a stove burner just the same.

I hae to admit I have a few of basting brushes and really love them. Before the silicone bristles came around I had paint brush style brushes. Once they started to wear they bristles would come out on my food and they were hard to get good and clean. With this brush I don't have to worry about bristles falling out and it is very easy to clean whether in a sink of hot soapy water or the dishwasher either one.

This is a great set to have for myself or would make a great house warming gift or just a gift for anyone with a kitchen.


Friday, December 9, 2016

TEA AND COFFE INFUSER BY HOOT TEA



 Super nice infuser bottle. I am in love with this bottle. I had a glass one like it that got broken and I have been looking for a replacement for it. This is a great replacement and I don't have to worry about it getting broken. I have used it with both cold and hot drinks. The insulation in it is top notch. It keeps my drink at the perfect temperature for a longer amount of time then most of the drink bottle I have used. It is very light weight. It is very easy to clean either by hand washing or tossing in the dishwasher. I love that small infuser can be removed easily. I am very happy with this bottle.

I received this free but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.

Chefs Limited Stainless Steel Whistling Tea Kettle, 2.75 Quart – Black


Really nice tea kettle. It looks great in my kitchen. I am a tea drinker especially during the winter. having a nice kettle is important to me and it was time to retire my old one. I love silicone rubber on the handle. No more having to grab a towel or hot pad in order to pour the water. The handle is pretty much what won me over about this kettle. I also love the heat stopper plug. It does seem to help keep the water hot longer. I also like the stationary handle, my old one was the kind that flopped over, got a few burned fingers from the old one. I don't see getting any more burns now.

I received this free but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.

 #ChefsLimitedTeaKettle

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Salt and Pepper Grinder Set for Professional Chef Campaign




I love to cook and I love using fresh products. I also love the take of fresh ground pepper and salt as well. These grinders are very nice and stylish looking. They look great on any table. The grinders are adjustable so you can choose your own coarseness. The tops are made of stainless steel and with the brushed look they repel fingerprints instead of showing them off. The bottom container is glass. The glass is very clear so you can see through to know what is in them and the amount.  These wipe off easily with a damp cloth but can be put in the dishwasher for a thorough cleaning. You could also use them for any spice that needs grinding instead of just salt and pepper. These are great for yourself or would make a very nice gift. 

I received this free but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.

Monday, November 21, 2016

#Orgalif Heavy Duty Kitchen Scissors



I love to cook. I also cook from scratch. In my kitchen I use scissors almost as much as I use a knife. I need a good sturdy and super sharp pair of scissors. These scissors by Orgalif are perfect. They are super sharp. The handles are easy to hold onto even when my hands are wet and slippery. There are 2 pairs in the pack so I can have one for meats and one for everything else. I do with the handles were different colors, so I could easily discern which pair is for meats. I did take a permanent marker and color the green lines black so I could tell the pairs apart though.  Each pair also has a bottle opener on the blade. The blades are made of stainless steel so I don't have to worry bout them rusting. Also it is safe to toss the scissors in the dishwasher or a sink of hot soapy water to get them clean. I am very happy with my scissors and can see these being around for a very long time. The blades can be sharpened when they start to dull.

I received this free but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.

Saturday, November 19, 2016

Bambooworx- bamboo utensil set 6 piece + holder




Super nice bamboo kitchenware set. I personally love these bamboo kitchen utensils better then my plastic and metal ones. I can scrape my non stick pans without scratching the non stick off, I can use these in my iron skillets without digging into the years of years of work I have put into my pans of getting them just right for cooking. I have been using these about 2 weeks and so far they have not swollen from being used in water like with pasta. They also come with a really nice holder, also made of bamboo. There are 6 different utensils in the set. Each work great. I love the slotted spoon and the spatula the best, but I use those the most, which is probably why. This set would also make a great gift.

I received this free but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.

Friday, October 28, 2016

Vesfashion Red 9.44"x7.67"x7.08" Reusable Insulated Lunch Bag


 4*
Very nice lunch bag. It is large enough to hold ice packs, drink, a lunch bowl, and more. The bag is insulated. It has a velcro flap at the top to close it with. There are 2 nice handles. On the front of the bag is a large flat pocket. This would be very nice to take on a picnic for 2 or to carry you lunch in to work or school. It is a cloth bag on the outside.  The only thing I wish were different was that the top fully closed. It does close enough to keep everything inside but I do think a fully closed top would keep the cold in longer. Other then that this bag is awesome. If you took it to the beach, pool, or lake you could carry your lunch in it and come home with wet bathing suits inside of it, which would help keep the inside of your car clean and dry. The bag can be washed.

I received this free but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.

Salt and Pepper Grinder Set by Jiraph


I have had a few salt and pepper grinder sets but none have come with a holder stand. This set is awesome. I love that the grinders are adjustable. They adjust very easily just by sightly twisting the (screw) inside of the grinder lid. These are clear glass with brushed stainless steel tops and lids. They look great on any table, The stand is also stainless steel and holds the grinders just tight enough they don't bounce around but yet loose enough to easily remove and put back into the stand. The lids fit tight enough on top of the grinders these can easily be taken on picnics and not have to worry about getting the grinds all over your picnic basket. They clean up easily with a damp cloth but can be put in the dishwasher for a thorough clean. I like these so much so I gave my grinder set to my daughter and replaced it with this set.

I received this free but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Neet Bamboo Wooden Cooking & Serving Utensils, 6 Piece Set (Paisley Pattern)


I am in love with this set of 6 paisley patterned bamboo spoons. They are absolutely beautiful.  I have them in my kitchen and love seeping them there. The design is all over the front of each spoon, even up the handle. These look great in a jar on a shelf, handing on a wall, or however you want to display them. The pattern is stamped deeply into the bamboo.  I washed mine with no problem at all of the design lightening up or coming off. These are great for decoration or use. They would make a great gift or added to a kitchen themed gift basket.

I received this at a discount but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.

Neet Inspirational Bamboo Cooking Utensil Set (2 Piece Set)


This set of 2 Bamboo inspirational spoons are perfect for any kitchen.  They would make an awesome gift as well. They are beautifully made and the saying is stamped into the bamboo very well. It says Main ingredients on the handle and the spoon area on both say heart, soul, love, passion, joy, and respect. These would make a great decoration on a wall, but could be used while cooking. They would make a great addition to a kitchen themed gift basket. 

I received this at a discount but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

ELITEA Double Wall Glass Coffee Mug Tumbler with Lid (Large 15 oz.fl.)


This is the best coffee mug I have used. I love that it is dual walled so I can have my hot coffee and not burn my fingers. I can also use it for cold drinks ads well. This mug also features a very nice leak proof bamboo lid. The lid fits tightly and does not leak. I can take my coffee with me and when I get to work I can open it up and enjoy it. The mug cleans up easily in the dishwasher or hand washed. It does keep the drink hot or cold a lot longer then a regular cup. The lid does come off easily enough I don't end up spilling its contents all over me. This is also nice for picnics or other outings, you don't have to worry about bugs or dirt getting in your drink.


Friday, October 14, 2016

GEEKHOM Salt and Pepper Mill Set Spice Grinder 2 in 1



I love to cook and I love to use fresh products. I also love to grind my own salt, pepper and other spices. I am always on the look out for great and quality kitchen items. I have found one with this 2 in 1 grinder. I love it, I can have my salt and pepper all in one and can grind both without having to put the grinder down and grab another. This is also great for grinding spices. If using salt an pepper or other spices, you fill each side then  you turn clockwise for one and counter clockwise for the other. The grinder is a ceramic grinder and is adjustable to get the perfect coarseness you want with the turn of the screw inside. You do not need any tools to change the grind you can turn it with your fingers. The clear window is great for seeing what you have inside and how much. This wipes clean easily with a damp cloth and when it is empty you can wash it out and let dry before filling again.

I received this free but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.

2 Premium BBQ Grill Mats by Grillite



I love to cook and I really love to use gadgets that make it easier. This set of 2 grill mats are awesome. I use them on the grill but I can also line the bottom of baking sheets with them to make it easier to not only clean my pan but to get whatever I am cooking out of the pan. These are non stick grill mats. I don't have to add a lot of extra oils to what I am cooking to make sure I can get it ff the grill or out of the pan. Clean up is a breeze as well. These can be tossed in the dishwasher or clean them in a sink of hot soapy water, either way they come clean quickly and easily. I made the frozen pizza's for my grand kids on these. I used to cover my pan with aluminum foil when making the pizzas but would always end up turning the pizza over trying to get the foil off the bottom of the pizza where the cheese stuck to it, not any more the pizza slides right off these mats. The mats are good for up to 500 degrees. There are almost 16 inches long and 13 inches wide.

I received this free but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.

Kitchen Shears Heavy Duty by Wicked Cuisine



I love to cook and I am a from scratch cook. I slice and dice just about everything I use personally. I don't care for pre-cut veggies in the can or frozen, they all have a funny taste to them. So I buy fresh and do it myself. A lot of foods need a knife but a lot can be cut with scissors so I need a really good pair of scissors in my kitchen. I have had this pair about a week now and have really put it through the paces in my kitchen. It has cut meats, veggies, and herbs, as well as opening some packages. This also has a nice jar opener between the handles for smaller jars. The stainless steel blades are very strong and even cut through partially thawed chicken with no problem. The blades are very sharp and being stainless steel they can be sharpened when they get dull. I really like the handle grips on thee scissors they are plastic but the holes are large enough to really get my fingers into them. I haven't had a problem with them slipping out of my hand when they are wet and juicy from whatever I am cutting.

I received this free but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

4 Piece Multipurpose Cleaning Kit by JSM Home Products


5*


This is a super nice cleaning kit. Great for house or car. It comes with 2 Microfiber Cleaning/Drying towels, 1 orange Scratch Resistant, Premium Grade Soft Buffing Cloth, and 1 Ultra Soft Microfiber, Dual Sided 5x8in. Chenille Sponge with Hand Strap. The cloths are all 15 3/4 by 15 3/4 inches. The sponge is very large and thick. It is great fro washing cars, windows, wall, or even showers and bathtubs. The cloths are ggreat for everything inside the house and out. After each use just toss them in the wash machine and dryer without fabric softener and you are ready to use agian. All of hte cloths and the sponge itself seems to be made of very good quality materials. I have used these cloths a couple of times already and they do not leave lint behind, they do not streak, and the edges are not unraveling. I am very happy with this set and it is helping my daily cleaning much easier.

I received this free but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.

Saturday, October 8, 2016

Professional Salt And Pepper Grinder Set by MIUMI

5*



I was looking for a replacement set of salt and pepper grinder for my itchen table. I have a very nice one it is the tall kind that holds both salt and pepper you flip it over to get the salt and the other way to get the pepper. I really like it but the problem with it comes with each little bump of the table it falls over and ends up in the floor. So when I saw this site it caught my eye and i decided to give it a shot. This holds a lot of salt and pepper, probably twice as much as my old grinder. I can bump the table as much as i want and it does not fall over. I love the look of it as well. The clear glass container and the stainless steel top section look great on my table. I love that the ceramic grinder can easily be set to get the size of grind I want. I prefer larger salt grinds and almost powder pepper grinds. This set does a great job of grinding the coarseness I want. It doesn't fall over, it is easy to wipe clean with a damp cloth, and it looks great on my table.

I received this free but am not required to write a review, but since it works I decided I should let people know.
#exclusivereviewers