Showing posts with label kitchen gadget reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label kitchen gadget reviews. Show all posts

Thursday, November 29, 2018

ArtLife Sports Hydrate Water Bottle with Handle 16 oz



Super nice water bottle offered from Artlife. It is a 16 ounce water bottle. Inside of the lid is a silicone seal which makes it 100% leak proof. It is Odorless and made of 100% non toxic Eastman Tritan plastic, it is also 100% BPA free material . The bottle and lid are dishwasher safe. The plastic is clear with a frosted look to it. There is a removable strap on the lid that is great or hooking to a belt or backpack. This bottle has a screw on lid, it does not feature a flip top cap. The larger bottles they offer do have flip top caps. On the lower part of the bottle it it says Socoo, which is the actual manufacturer.

This bottle would be great to take to the gym, to work, in the car, and where I live in Florida the kids are allowed to carry water bottles to school with them. I love that the bottle can be decorated to your liking as well. You could draw on the bottle with permanent marker, add decals, or whatever. My Daughter has a Cricut machine and will be adding a design to this bottle for me.

Check it out on Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07GSV642C

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, November 16, 2018

Hecef Colorful Knife Set




I love to cook. Cooking is more of a hobby for me then a way to sustain life. I am always looking for great kitchen items to make cooking more fun and also easier. I am a from scratch cook, so I use a lot of knives. The is nothing better then a great knife, and nothing worse then a dull piece of junk. This set of 5 colorful knives and a meat fork are in my opinion a great addition to m kitchen. For one they really add a bright spot in my kitchen with the vibrant bright colors of each knife. All of the knives and the meat fork are coated with food grade non stick coating. Each knife and the meat fork comes with a protective sheath. The sheath protects your fingers and also protects the blades. 

In the set you get an 8 inch Chef knife, a 8 inch Slicing knife, a 8 inch serrated Bread, a 8 inch meat Fork, a 5 inch Utility knife and a  3 1/2 inch Paring knife. All of these knives are super sharp straight out of the box.

This knife set would make a great gift for yourself or anyone on your list. 
Check them out on Amazon

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.


Thursday, November 15, 2018

Glasstic Shatterproof Glass Water Bottle




This Shatterproof Glass Water Bottle by Glasstic is really a nice water bottle. It has a shatterproof plastic outer layer and a thick glass inner layer. It has a lock to keep the lid closed and is spill proof. It also has a nice heavy duty plastic handle for hanging on a belt. 

One of the coolest things about this water bottle is Changeable Style Inserts. You can change the look of your bottle daily in under a minute. Simply unscrew the lid and unscrew the bottom push down on the glass bottle part then it slides out of the bottom of the plastic outer part. Roll the insert into a tube and slide it in the plastic out layer, then just push the glass bottle back up into the shatterproof layer put your bottom and top back on and done. Glasstic bottle lids and bottoms come in several different colors. the inserts are endless you can even design your own by using photos or company logos. They also offer personalization so you can add your name or hobby to the bottle. 

These bottle with the shatterproof outer layer are great, you can actually take them places that normally will not allow you to carry glass. On the rare chance that your bottle does shatter the plastic layer keeps it all inside until you can get to a trash can and dispose of the glass. If it does shatter hold on to the plastic layer, the lid, and the bottom because Glasstic will send you free replacement parts if it does break. How Awesome is that?
Check it out at :


I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Discover the 6 ways to improve your cutting board station




Discover the six things you can do to improve your cutting board prep station. From choosing the right space in the kitchen to selecting personalized items for your cooking style, it’s all here: https://kioroknives.com/blogs/news/6-ways-to-improve-your-cutting-board-station

Discover the 6 ways to improve your cutting board station



If you love hunting, hiking, camping, or just showing off a cool-looking knife, you may not think about the power of a good blade in the humdrum home kitchen. But what if you could feel like an explorer in your own home? How can kitchen knives benefit a hunter and camp cook?

Discover the 6 ways to improve your cutting board station

Friday, October 19, 2018

GululuGo Interactive Water Bottle




GululuGo Interactive Water Bottle
Super cute interactive water bottle for kids. It has a video game on the water bottle itself that goes along with how much water the child drinks. As they drink they win treasure chests and when they drink a certain amount of their daily allowance they get to open their treasure chests which adds tricks to their video game creature. Comes with the water bottle and the charging cord. You download an app to your phone to keep track of the game. My best understanding to see how much your child has drank it does have to be connected to wifi. The game set up is mostly for 6 to 10 years. I thought it would be a bit more of a game but mostly it's just the character learns tricks you rub the side of the bottle they do the trick but after so many times of it doing a trick if no water its drank it will just come up saying drink more water i do like that but i do wish it was a bit more of a game. The bottle itself can be customized it comes with a sheet of stickers with letters ment for the on button as well as stickers of all the characters you can choose from plus a few other small ones. You can put things like hot chocolate in this as well as long as its under 104° and above 32°. Its simple to wash just don't wash it with hot water or dunk it and leave it in water and don't clean the outside pretty much other than a wipe down. It only takes about 5 minutes to set everything up so it's fairly quick. 1 charge should last 2 days regular use and  up to 5 days on stand by there is also a sleep mode and school mode which is nice. You can also adjust the water intake which is nice for like out in the park or some where hot to keep reminding your child to keep drinking. Over all i think this is a very nice water bottle to get kids to drink more.

Check this out on Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07GKS7K7G

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Digital Meat Thermometer by RODH



Digital Meat Thermometer by RODH
Nice lightweight meat thermometer. Comes with the battery already installed. Shows temperature on c/f with just the push of a button. It is very quick it takes about 5 seconds to give you a pretty accurate reading. The Thermometer ranges from -4 to 392 ℉. The thermometer has a power button to easily turn off or on. The metal probe is about 8 inches long. The handle is plastic. I love that it has a hole in the top of the handle for easy hanging. The end of the probe is quite sharp so it goes easily into meats, fruits, veggies and any other foods. The thermometer is very easy to clean. Do not put into a dish washer or soak in water, just run the probe under hot water or wipe with a damp cloth. 

I like that this thermometer does both cold and hot temperatures. I love to cook and a lot of meats are very hard to eyeball when they are done without cuttign into them. This thermometer makes cooking easier. This would make a great gift for yourself or anyone on your gift giving lists. IT would also make a great item to add to a kitchen or food gift basket. 


Check it out on Amazon

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

HELLO Milk Frother



I use milk frothers for more then just milk. I use them a lot in my kitchen and also in my craft room. I have used several different milk frothers over the years as well. Some have been good some not so good. This one is one of my favorites. The thing I love the most is the double whisk head. I love how fast and well it froths milk, egg whites, and so much more. I also love that this comes with a very nice stand that actually hides as well as protects the frothing head. The frother sits inside of an enclosed plastic tubed sleeve. This frother runs on 2 AA batteries which are not included. The frother is on the quiet side. It is not silent but doesn't sound like construction equipment when using it. I also like the large top where you hold it. IT is easy to grip and hold while frothing. Clean up is easy, after frothing just run under hot water, or I like to add a drop of dish soap to a glass of hot water, turn it on for  few seconds then rinse it off with more hot water. The holder and handle are easy to clean as well but wiping with a damp cloth. This really is a great frother.


I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Olive Oil Sprayer Glass Bottle, 2 Pack with Cleaning Brush


Olive Oil Sprayer Glass Bottle, 2 Pack with Cleaning Brush

I love this oil sprayer for my air fryer. Just enough oil comes out with the mist spray. This is a 100 ML glass bottle with plastic and stainless steel top. I really like the large push top sprayer. Makes it a lot easier to spray the oil out while cooking. It only takes a couple of sprays for use with my air fryer. This also works well for salads and even for coating other pans. I use the 2nd bottle for vinegar and the 2 bottles together is really good for using on salads and veggies. You could also use the other bottle for other types of oils and liquids for cooking, or even share one with a friend.

The set comes with 2 glass 100 ml bottles, a cleaning brush, and a silicone basting brush. The only thing I would change is the top of the glass bottle is a little small, but if you pour slowly or use a small funnel its not really a problem at all. The bottle is dishwasher safe but I am not sure that the water would get it fully clean on the inside with the small hole. The cleaning brush, a drop of dish soap and some hot water works very well though.


I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.


Monday, September 17, 2018

Bamboo Fiber Dish Towels (9 x 7 Inch, White, 6 Pack)





These Bamboo Fiber Dish Towels by WeReach are to say the least awesome. The cloths are 9 inches by 7 inches and there are 6 in the pack. These are dual layered washcloths. When they first arrived and I took them out of the package the feel was very weird. I can't really describe it, but I was kind of worried. Once I ran it under water and got it wet though I was quite surprised, the texture totally changed and it felt like one of the high end very fluffy wash cloths. Nothing like a terry cloth type washcloth.

These are dish cloths and that is what I have been using it for. It does an awesome job on cleaning my dishes. I guess you could say I am old school and hand wash my dishes. Over the years I have used probably every kind of dishcloth that has been on the market. This one is different from any I have tired. I love the dual layer it really does a great job of getting the foods and greases off my dishes but yet it is very soft and will not scratch event he finest china. After washing the dishes the cloths rinses easily and does not hold onto the food particles. I also love the size of the cloth. It is small enough to hold easily but big enough to get the dishes cleaned fast.

Since this cloth did such a wonderful job on my dishes I used one to dust with while cleaning the house, It really grabbed the dust up with minimal amount of wetness. I also used one while cleaning the bathroom  and was well impressed. I even used one in the shower on my body and loved it. These are really great washcloths and well worth it.

Check these out on Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07CKSYGHK

I either received this product for free or at a discounted price and chose to leave this honest and unbiased review.

Friday, September 14, 2018

Antree Food Grinder and Sausage Filler Tube Attachment for KitchenAid Stand Mixer




This Food Grinder and Sausage Filler Tube Attachment set by Antree is for the KitchenAid Stand Mixer. It is made of heavy duty plastic and is quite heavy to pick up. It comes with a coarse grinding plate, a fine grinding plate, a small and a large sausage maker tube, 1 Food pusher which is also a wrench, and a cleaning brush.

The food grinder fits into the top front of a the Kitchen Aid stand mixers. I'm not sure if it would fit any other brand or not. This is 4-2/5 inches long by  8-1/4 inches wide by 7-3/4 inches high.

The coarse grinder is for grinding raw or cooked meats, vegetables and cheeses.

The fine grinding plate is grinding raw meat, smearing cooked meats and breadcrumbs.

Sausage makers come in two sizes, the same tube diameter at the top is 2-1/4 inches, small sausage filler is a 3/8 inch diameter by  4-3/5 inches long, the large sausage filler is 5/8 inches diameter by 4-3/5 inches long. The small tube makes breakfast sized sausages and the large one makes brat sized.

The sausage stuffer keeps your fingers safe while pushing meats and other food through. It also works a wrench for tightening the front part where you put the grinding plates.

This is dishwasher safe and comes with a 1 year warranty.


I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, August 16, 2018

Madeleine Pans 6-Cup Shell Cake Baking Cup Mould





This is a 6- 1 cup size Madeleine pan. It is shell shaped and usually used for making beautiful shell shaped french Madeleine cakes. The pan is sold by Chef Made.

The pan itself is 10.5 by 7 by 1.3 inch. The cups are 2.5 by 2.5 by 1.3 inch. The pan is made of durable and long lasting heavy carbon Steel. The pan is easy release with a Food Safe Golden non-stick coating, which also makes clean up a breeze.

Madeleine cakes are little French butter cakes that most (non-French) people think of more as a cookie. Madeleine cakes are not for the inexperienced cook, they re a little tricky to get them just right. One of the main things about getting thee right are one of these shell shaped pans.

I have read that the colder the dough and the the colder the pan the better the signature bump turns out on the cake. Thsi pan will take freezing it empty and filled really well.

There are recipes all over the internet for these cripsy little cakes. So go to Amazon and order this awesome pan or better yet 2 since most recipes will make 2 dozen at a time.


I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

Wedding Coffee Mugs



I love this coffee mug. The saying is printed on both sides of the mug. Hot Ass Tees has a whole line of sayings on their coffee cups, some funny, some cute, and some sweet, there is something for everyone.

I am always looking for cool fun things for my house and to use as gifts. This awesome coffee mug is for my Son In Law to be.  My daughter and him are getting married very soon and I wanted to give him something in advance to welcome him to the family. This is an 11 ounce mug.  It is made of premium class ceramic. It can take a bump or maybe even a drop before breaking. It is dishwasher safe also.

I am thrilled with the quality of this mug. I am very happy to be giving this as gifts. I am positive my Future Son In Law who will be receiving it will be happy with it also. This is a great gift it is cute but mostly useful. These mugs would also make a great addition to a coffee, tea, or hot chocolate basket. 

They offer over 30 wedding style mugs. There is something for everyone in the wedding party and family members. Just a few listed are Groom, Bride, Father, Mother, Grandparent, brother, sister, and more for both the Bride and the Groom side of the family

Check it out on Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07F2D5MFJ

#Weddingmugs #WeddingGift #Wedding #Coffee #coffeemug #Gift #HotAssTees

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Trilova Over the Sink Roll-up Dish Drying Rack plus BONUS washing gloves





This is perfect for when you only have a few dishes to wash. It also makes a great rack fr holding fruits and vegetables while preparing dinner. I also used to to set meat on while getting it to room temperature to begin cooking it. You can also set baked good on here as a cooling rack. This rack is so versatile it has become one of my most used kitchen gadgets.

The rack itself is made of stainless steel bars with a rubber gripper at both ends to it does not slide around on top of the sink. The rack is about 17 1/4 inches long, 12.40 inches wide and about 1/3 inch thick. Being stainless steel you don't have to worry about it rusting or melting and will hold a good bit of weight. I wouldn't pile iron skillets on it though, but it will hold several dishes. 

I really liek that when I am not using it I can roll it up and easily store it in a cabinet without taking up a lot of room.

The rack comes with a set of free produce washing gloves. These are great for washing potatoes and other dirty fruits or vegetables. The are rough enough to get the dirt off but gentles enough to not hurt the peeling. When done rinse them off or toss them in the washer. I do not dry them in the dryer I hang them over my sink to dry. 

Check this out on Amazon:


I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, January 26, 2018

WEBSUN Egg Bite Molds Silicone




This egg bite mold is made of soft food grade silicone. It comes with a nice tight fitting plastic lid. There are little clip like thins on the bottom of the lid that fits tight by wrapping around the edge of the mold, and securely holds it in place.

This mold will work with any 5 to 8 qt Instant Pot pressure cooker. It is also safe for using in
the freezer and microwave, and without the lid you can even put them in the oven. Each cup holds 2.3 ounces. The size is great if your are portion sizing. It would also be great for making home made baby foods.

I love that it is naturally non stick with the silicone. So no added oils are needed. Like I said before it is soft silicone so is very easy to remove what ever yo cook or freeze in it, just by pushed up on the bottom of the mold. This is hassle free for cleaning and dishwasher safe.

The mold could also be used in other rooms of the house. This would be a great item in the craft room. You could put beads or jewelry findings in the cups or maybe even use it as a paint tray. The possibilities are endless.
Check it out on Amazon
I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Sunday, January 21, 2018

Gracie's Goods Wicker Picnic Basket




Gracie's Good Picnic Basket

Super nice picnic basket. The basket is hand woven with natural wicker. The wicker is  medium to dark brown in color. Basket has a removable and washable cloth liner and real wood flaps. It is a very sturdy but lightweight basket. It is a large basket and will hold a whole loaf of bread and all the fixin's for a great outdoor picnic. The inside dimensions are 16 inches by 11 inches.

This basket would also be perfect for making gift baskets. You could fill it with Wine or champagne, crackers, cheeses, everything for a romantic picnic, and give it as a wedding gift. You could also fill it will baby items for a really nice Baby shower basket. Fill it with a stuffed animal or 2 and add cookies, juice boxes, fruits and have a teddy bear picnic with kids.

The picnic basket comes in a nice sturdy cardboard box. Great for storing the basket in when not in use. This way you won't have to worry about the handle getting damaged should something fall or be set on top of the basket when not in use. 

I love this basket and it is so pretty I may even use it as a bread basket in my kitchen year round!!

Check it out on Amazon

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Sunday, January 14, 2018

Gracie's Goods Chilled Condiment Server




I love this Condiment Chiller. It's great for everything from parties to taco night. I have a rather large family and everyone lives close so several times a year we all get together for barbecues, picnics, and family dinners. We also live in Florida. I have a large back porch and this is where we have our family dinners. Having this condiment chiller is going to make our dinners not only easier but safer. By safer I mean we can keep foods and condiments chilled and do not have to worry about bacteria setting in from the heat. It also makes things easier by being able to keep things separated, like taco fixins, hamburger fixins and even ice cream fixins. I love that the tray are removable and this has a hinged lid on top to keep bugs and little fingers out.

There are 5 trays that hold 2 1/2 cups. Underneath the removable trays there is room to add ice to keep things cold. You can add warm water instead of ice to keep things warm and nothing at all for things that don't really need a temperature setting. This is made from durable acrylic. It is BPA-free and non-toxic. Great for holding dips, veggies, ice cream toppings, condiments and more.


Check it out on Amazon

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

#Lasten Rolling Tools Include Wooden Rolling Pin



I love cooking and baking. Cooking is as much a hobby for me as it is a way to sustain life. So I am always on the look out for the next great kitchen item. I think I have found a great one with this Rolling Pin from Lasten. I love how it it not huge in diameter. I can use it with one hand, which is important for me since I have carpal tunnel in my right hand and have had to surgeries to fix it but they have not worked so far, so this is a perfect kitchen item for me. 

This rolling pin is 15.7 inches long,  about 1 1/2 inches in diameter, and is made of solid wood. There are no connectors from the pin to the handles, it is a single piece or wood. The wood is very smooth and there are no splinters anywhere on mine. Th rolling pin is also very light weight. Unlike the old wooden rolling pin I have had for years. This weighs about as much as ordinary plastic rolling pins. The compact hardwood roller makes it free from bacteria or fungus, and will not generate any pollution. This rolling pin should not be put in  dishwasher as it could make it warp and start to splinter. Instead it should be hand washed, but not left to soak in the water. You should dry it thoroughly with a towel, and lastly it should be oiled frequently with mineral oil. If it gets stained you can use a weak solution of bleach to clean it. 

Check this out on Amazon


I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, December 4, 2017

Tiva Design's Toscana Table Runner





I have a large family and several times a year we have family get togethers and dinners. I have been looking for a long non skid table runner to use during these meals. I wanted one that was heat resistant, non skid, and pretty. i have found that with this table runner.

This beautiful Toscana Design table runner by Tiva Designs is 53 1/8 inches long and  13 3/4 Inches wide. Its comes shipped in a plastic tube which I will keeping around to store the table runner in when not in use. The table runner laid flat immediately out of the packaging. There was no ironing or heating it up.

It is made of a thick spongy material that will not only protect your table from heat and cold but also from scratches.  The table runner is heat resistant up to 300 degrees Fahrenheit and can handle cold as well. The table runner is also anti slip.

This table runner can be used on any table, wood, glass, or metal. It can also be used on buffets or counter tops. To clean simply wipe with a damp cloth and allow to dry before putting it away. This mat should last for years to come.

Check it out on Amazon

#TableRunner #ToscanaDesign #TivaDesigns #styleyourtable #setthetable #onthetable #tablescape #heatresistant #Kitchen #Buffet #ktchengadgets #antislip #EasyCare

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Mama Bear, Papa Bear Couples Mug - Funny Couple Mug - (2pc - 11OZ) By AW Fashions



I love these coffee mugs. Since my daughter was a baby I always called her Nikki Bear. now that she is grown and has her own kids I had to get these mugs for her. They say Mama Bear and Papa Bear. The sayings are printed on both sides of the mug. AW Fashions has a whole line of sayings on their coffee cups, some funny, some cute, and some sweet, there is something for everyone.

I am always looking for cool fun things for my house and to use as gifts. Thee awesome coffee cups are perfect for both my house and as couples gifts. They come boxed together. They are 11 ounce mugs. They are made of premium class ceramic. They can take a bump or maybe even a drop before breaking. They are dishwasher safe also.

I am thrilled with the quality of these mugs. I am very happy to be giving these as gifts. I am positive the couple who will be receiving them will be happy with them also. I also have other sets of coffee mugs from AW Fashions for other couples on my gift giving list and for my husband and myself. These are great they are cute, funny, but mostly useful. These mugs would also make a great addition to a coffee, tea, or hot chocolate basket. They can be given for any occasion like holidays or even as a wedding gift.

Check these out on Amazon


I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.