Labels

Showing posts with label home product reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label home product reviews. Show all posts

Friday, October 5, 2018

LEKEYE Bathtub Drain Hair Catcher




This  bathtub drain hair catcher by Lekeye is awesome. The shower drain used to have a screen like catcher over the drain that never worked very well. So my husband just removed it leaving a large gaping hole where everything went down from hair to shampoo lids. I have tried a few different catchers over the years but really have not been thrilled with any of them. I have tried screem plastic baskets, and just by putting a tub mat down to cover the hole. I have ended up with drain clogs from the hair and other items going down the drain in the past.

I have been using this drain hair catcher for about a week now and so far everything has been great. It does catch the hair and it keeps the shampoo lids and other small items from going into the drain.

This drain catcher is so simple to use. It comes with 3 different sized rubber rings that just slip off an on the bottom of the drain catcher. They do take a little pressure to get them off an on and so far has not fallen off when I have removed the catcher from the drain to clean it. Once you have the correct ring for your drain just push it gently down in. It goes in almost flat. The catcher will also work with the pop up drains. To clean it simply pull it out of the drain hole, wipe the hair and yuck out rinse off and place it back in the drain.


I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.


Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Baby Night Light Eye Caring LED Nursery Lamp with Touch Sensor




This is Baby Night Light, Eye Caring LED Nursery Lamp with Touch Sensor by JOKBEN is amazing. It has 7 lighting modes  Up and Down Colorful Gradient Mode, Warm/Cold Light Mode, Full Colorful Gradient Mode, Left and Right Colorful Gradient Mode, Breathing Mode, Shake Mode, Can Also used as atmosphere lights. The lamp itself is a 4 1/2 inch tall and almost 4 inch wide dome lamp. It is made of white plastic. It uses a included Micro USB cord to power it and it is rechargeable. This does not include the wall plug though but will work with any USB wall plug.

There is a power button on the bottom of the lamp which needs to be turned on initially. Once the power button is turned on the lamp is a touch lamp. Tapping the top changes the lighting modes and a short tap on the dome top powers the lamp off, a double tap turns the lamp on and long press adjusts the lamp from cool and warm lighting.

The lamp is very lightweight, but should be put into a place where Children or pets cannot knock it off on them. It shouldn't hurt them if it does fall on them but till being on the safe side is better.


I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, September 17, 2018

Bamboo Fiber Dish Towels (9 x 7 Inch, White, 6 Pack)





These Bamboo Fiber Dish Towels by WeReach are to say the least awesome. The cloths are 9 inches by 7 inches and there are 6 in the pack. These are dual layered washcloths. When they first arrived and I took them out of the package the feel was very weird. I can't really describe it, but I was kind of worried. Once I ran it under water and got it wet though I was quite surprised, the texture totally changed and it felt like one of the high end very fluffy wash cloths. Nothing like a terry cloth type washcloth.

These are dish cloths and that is what I have been using it for. It does an awesome job on cleaning my dishes. I guess you could say I am old school and hand wash my dishes. Over the years I have used probably every kind of dishcloth that has been on the market. This one is different from any I have tired. I love the dual layer it really does a great job of getting the foods and greases off my dishes but yet it is very soft and will not scratch event he finest china. After washing the dishes the cloths rinses easily and does not hold onto the food particles. I also love the size of the cloth. It is small enough to hold easily but big enough to get the dishes cleaned fast.

Since this cloth did such a wonderful job on my dishes I used one to dust with while cleaning the house, It really grabbed the dust up with minimal amount of wetness. I also used one while cleaning the bathroom  and was well impressed. I even used one in the shower on my body and loved it. These are really great washcloths and well worth it.

Check these out on Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07CKSYGHK

I either received this product for free or at a discounted price and chose to leave this honest and unbiased review.

Monday, September 10, 2018

Wake Up Light Alarm Clock by TITIROBA




This is absolutely the coolest alarm clock ever. It has a LED digital clock time display that has 12 and 24 hour mode, it is an alarm clock also. The alarm itself has 5 chimes to choose from and they are not bells and whistles. The sounds are Cuckoo, wood thrush, kingfishers, waves and thunderstorms. This clock also features a Sunrise simulation wake-up light. The way this works is 30 minutes before the clock is set go off the light comes on very dim at first and gradually brightens so when the alarm does go off the the room is already light as if the sun rose. This clock is also a lamp. There are 3 brightness settings to choose from and also has a 7 colors change RGB bedside light mode. The lamp will go through the 7 colors and they are red, orange, yellow, green, blue, purple, and pink.

Now the coolest part besides all those other cool parts is this lamp / clock also has a 1800 mAH battery built in. It also comes with a micro USB cord and wall plug in. In Florida we have a lot of storms and power outages during the summer, some of these are during the night. So I will never have to worry about not getting up on time if my power goes out, this clock will run off the battery until the power kicks back on.

The buttons to turn the clock on and off, the alarm on and off, and to set the time and alarm are on the bottom. The lamp part is a touch lamp. There is a round silver disc on top of the lamp to turn the light on and off and also to go through all the modes.

With all of these features do you see why I say this is the coolest alarm clock ever?



I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, August 31, 2018

Glitter Crunch Box




The Glitter Crunch Box I received it an Italy themed box. Inside the box is some amazing items. When you open the box there is a card telling you what is in the box. Then your remove the paper shreds to get to the good stuff. I do have to say this box is package very well. Nothing seemed to be out of place at all. The box decorated box is the shipping box.

In the box I received a one pond bag of Organic GMO Free Farfalle pasta made in Italy. There is an expiration date on the back as well so you know it is fresh. Then I received a package of Balsamic & Roasted Garlic Veggie Roaster Seasoning Blend. This package will season 3 pounds of veggies. There is a large bar of Peach, Fig Blossom, and Rose soap that smells amazing. There are 2 ornaments int he package as well. One is a hand painted glass Salami. The other ornament is a Italian Santa hand painted and made by Joy To the World. And last but not least a recipe card for Easy Tuscany Tomato Sauce, which will go great with the Farfalle.

Glitter Crunch Box is a subscription service but you can also buy boxes individually. They have a very large assortment of boxes to choose from everything from Coffee to this Italy box. These are so much fun to receive and has some really great and useful items. Get these for yourself or they would make an awesome gift.

Check these boxes out on Glitter Crunch Box https://www.glittercrunchbox.com

#glittercrunchbox #gift #subscriptionbox #subscription #themedboxes

I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

INNX Quilted Microfiber/Suede sofa protector




 I received the INNX Couch Covers for pets. It is Made of Quilted Microfiber Suede. It’s made for a couch with the demotions of 74"H x 69"W with a armrest 23.5"H x 20"W which is a pretty standard couch size.

We have a microfiber couch and until I washed the cover it would not stay on. It could be a fluke but after a few washings it still stays on. Also if you do need to wash it I used cold water with tide pods and scent boost and then I dried it on medium heat since I don’t have air dry and nothing came out messed up and I’ve washed it 2 times as of now.

I like that this cover has the little tubes that help hold the cover on however the arm ones don’t seem to help but that could be because my cat likes getting under it and my dogs like sitting on the arms of the couch and then sliding down. Another thing that I like about the cover is it's very well made. Our dog’s being very young they scratch and chew on everything to include the couch cover and so far they have not hurt the cover (or the couch). It could be a fluke but it seems to heat up faster than a lot of couch covers  I’ve had but it wont be a bad thing in the winter just not very good during the summer.


I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Mingfuxion 6 Pack Ivory Flameless Resin Candles with Timer 3" x 5"



This is a 6 pack of flameless resin candles. They are ivory in color. These do flicker like real candles. Greta for anyplace you really don't want an open flamed candles. Use on patio's, weddings, parties, or anywhere in the house or yard.

Check these out on Amazon
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07DTX5M25/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o08_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Saturday, August 25, 2018

INNX Slipcovers Made of Quilted Microfiber Suede for Pets, Canine Loveseat




I received the INNX Slipcovers Made of Quilted Microfiber Suede. It is intended for pet’s it is supposed to be scratch proof and I will say so far it stands up to that. Although it is not waterproof as long as you take it off fairly quickly it won’t leak through. At first I will admit I hated it I ended up having to just fold it over just to cover the seat portion but after I washed it it stayed on a lot better which may just be a fluke. I do wish the arms where a little longer because if the dogs are on the couch jumping they come off very quickly and easily. However a down side for me is my cat loves getting under the arms and really anywhere he can when he’s cold so it would be nice if there was a strap or something for the bottom because he’s forever getting up underneath the seat area. This is made for a couch/love seat  with the demintions of 74"H x 47"W with armest 23.5"H x 20"W  which is pretty standard for most love seats. Over all I really enjoy this I would just suggest if you have a micro fiber couch wash the cover first ( I used bulk wash on cold and low heat for about 35 -40 miunutes and it came out just fine)

Check it out on Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01M32JJM2

#INNX #LOVESEATCOVER #SOFASLIPCOVER

I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Sunday, July 29, 2018

Wall Decor Planters 2 Set White Ceramic Hanging Geometric Wall Decor Container




These beautiful wall hanging ceramic flower pots are from Purzest. The set comes with 2 different shaped ceramic pots, the brass plated iron hangers, and 2 wall mount hooks.

The pots are made of high quality white ceramic. These would look nice in any room and would make a great gift. They are really nice for holding small succulents, air plants, mini cactus, faux succulents, faux sedums and other artificial plants and flowers. You could also put them near a dressing table and put make up brushes.In the office and put pens and pencils in them. Actually they would look great in any room holding small objects.

The pots and hangers are light weight. Depending on what you put in them you may or may not have to find a wall stud. With the included wall mount hooks the nails pre-installed will not go as far as the stud unless you are using it on a very thin wall.

My front porch is where I have most of my potted plants. I am putting these out there to hold some air plants or succulents. I think it will look great with my Dark Brown wooded front porch. I was also considering drawing some designs on them with permanent markers to bring a bit of color to them.

Check it out on Amazon

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, July 16, 2018

Trustech Remote Table Fan


Super nice 12 inch table top fan with remote from Trustech. This fan has all the bells and whistles you could want and is super quiet. You can run through all the fan features from the front of the fan or from the included remote control.

The features include a sleep timer. You can set the timer for up to 12 hours. It will automatically shut off when the timer expires. So if you go to bed at 11 and get up at 5 (like us) and do not want the fan running when you craw out from under the covers you can st the timer to go off in 6 hours. It shuts off before your alarm goes off.

The fan has 3 speeds, Low, medium and high. When on low you can not really hear the fan at all. When on high it barely makes any noise. 

It has a rotating grill on front. This can be turned off or on. The grate helps to cool the air coming out of the fan faster. It helps to cover a wider area of the room even from its small size. It also increases the speed of airflow and circulates all the air in the room.

This fan even has a thermometer to tell you the room temp. The fan has 5 inner blades. It really does put out tons of air. I am keeping this in my kitchen. I love to cook and do it a lot and it gets so hot in there by the time I am done cooking I am dripping sweat and not really feeling like eating. After using this fan for the last week, my kitchen time is so much more enjoyable and I feel like eating when I am done cooking.


Check it out on Amazon

#boxfan #Fan #tabletopfan #Trustech #FanRemote #interior #home #summer #tohotthesedays #tohot #fanlife 
I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.


Friday, June 29, 2018

ICOCO 3D Printing Moon Light, ( 5.9 Inch)





This is a very cool lamp. It is not bright enough to light up a room but will make a great piece for mood lighting or a night light in a child's room. The lamp comes with a rechargeable ball, the wooden stand you put together without glue, a micro USB cable to charge the ball or to use the lamp with, and a writ strap to either carry the ball with you or to hang the light ball.

The ball is made of very light weight plastic, but it seems strong and sturdy. The ball is 3D laser printed with the panoramic surface of the moon. It is different looking all the way around the ball. The power switch and charging port are on the bottom of the ball.

The balls come in 6 different sizes. The 8, 10, 12, and 15 cm balls feature bright white, warm white, and 7 color change modes. It also features fast glow, slow glow, and solid. The solid as far as I have been able to tell though only works on the white and warm white modes. You can also buy a 18 and 20 cm ball as well but they do not feature the 7 color change. I have the 15 cm ball it features a tap feature. Too go through the different modes, you just tap it on the top of the ball. Other sizes feature either the tap, a remote, or touch feature.

The ball does not get hot at all while on so would make a great night light in a child's room. With it being very light weight you do not have to worry about kids or pets being hurt if they knock it over on themselves.


Check this out on Amazon

#LightBall, #3DLamp #MoodLighting #NightLight #multimode #Multicolor #ICOCO #Tomoson #Review

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Music Box Cathedral of St. Basil the Blessed



This is a stunning handmade music box. It is made of wood. It has a wind up music box on the bottom that Plays the Traditional Russian Song Podmoskovniye vechera. The music box is about 7 inches tall and 4 1/2 inches wide. The tallest center piece is delivered not in place. There is a peg in the center that just slips into a hole in the center of the music box. The pictures and video do not really do this piece justice. The colors are much brighter and more vibrant then they show. This truley is stunning to look at.

Check it out on Amazon:
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07BZDZ6F3/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o08_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.



Monday, January 29, 2018

Vintage Edison LED Bulb Lamp ST64 Pendant Copper Decorative Light




Super cool LED lightbulb. It has an E26 base which fits most standard light fixtures. The bulb is a large Edison style bulb with a set of copper wired fairy lights inside. The fairy lights change colors. This would make a great night light or a cool addition to party or other decorations. The bulb is not bright enough to light a room but it does add a really cool look to any room. The bulb is about 5 inches long. It is made of glass in a bell shape. The bulb does not get hot or even warm, it stays cool to the touch. The bulb only uses 3 watts of power so is a big energy saver. There are 25 light beads on the copper strand inside the bulb. The lights are on constant rotation. There is no remote or alternate modes. I would not personally put this bulb in a lamp nor would I want to cover it with a shade of any kind.

This came packaged in a very nice cardboard box. the bub is also wrapped in a Styrofoam bag inside of a fitted plastic package. The plastic package fits tightly inside of the cardboard box so the bulb cannot move around during shipping or storage.

Check it out on Amazon

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

20 LEDs Red Heart String Lights Battery Operated 6.54ft Fairy Lights




Super cute LED heart lights. They have 2 modes, solid and blinking. The power switch on the battery box makes it easy to switch modes.  This set of lights run on 3 AA batteries (not included).

The strand is just over 6 1/2 feet long. There are 20 heart lights on the strand. The hearts themselves are about 1 inch by 1 inch. The heart light covers are rubber so you don't have to worry about them breaking if they fall or on the back of a door and it was to get slammed.

The wire has a clear covering. I like that the clear strand makes it easier to hang anywhere and they are also prettier then a colored wire. The wire is very flexible. This makes it easier to hang or wrap around something easier.

These are not overly bright and would make great mood lighting. They can be hung on a wall, around a window, wrapped around a post, and even woven through a floral arrangement.

These super cute lights are a very pretty addition to Valentines day Decorations, used for weddings, parties, or just to add to a room as year round decorations.
Check these out on Amazon

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Memorex Alarm Clock Radio




This Alarm Clock radio is Bluetooth enabled, has mood lighting, 2 alarms, a FM radio, a USB charging port, a Auxiliary port and cable, dimmer for the digital display.

I have an old battery run alarm clock that I have used for years. It is time to replace it. My clock doesn't always go off in the mornings, and there is nothing special and useful about it other then telling me the time. So I wanted something different this time around. I came across this cool clock and decided to give it a shot. I like the fact that this clock is electric but also has a battery backup. I live in Florida in the middle of a National Forest and we get a lot of storms that takes our power out. So having the backup will let me sleep instead of worrying that the clock will not go off and the time will be wrong.

I love the fact that this has dual alarms also. I can set the time for my husband and also set the time for myself since we do not have to get up at the same times.

The LED light on the front of the clock is dimmable but I can also just put it face down on the nightstand if the light is too much. I love the rotating mood/night light. It gives off just enough light without lighting up the whole room. This would be good in a child's room as a nightlight.

There are so many things I love about this clock, and I am very happy to call it mine.



Check it out on Amazon

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

CRLight 3200K Dimmable LED Chandelier Bulb 6W 700LM Soft White



These little bulbs are super nice. They come with an  E26  base which is a regular lamp size. They have the bent tip that looks like a flame. They are LED. So this 6 watt is as bright as a 70 watt regular lightbulb but takes a whole lot less energy. These bulbs also do not get hot like regular light bulbs. They are also dimmable. They are a clear glass with the Edison looking filament inside the glass. I am putting them in my ceiling fan in the living room and they look really nice, and are just as bright if not brighter then the regular bulbs I had in there. There are 6 bulbs in this set.  Each is individually packaged in the main box. Inside the individually boxes the bulb is wrapped in a  styrofoam bag inside of a plastic form fitting case. The bulbs are about 4 1/4 inches long counting the base.

Check these out on Amazon

#Lightbulbs #LEDBulbs #6Watt #CRLight #ChandelierBulb #DimmableLED #SoftWhite

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, January 8, 2018

QUANSHENG Solar Garden Stake Light- Hummingbird Butterfly Dragonfly






These are super cute solar Garden stake lights. The lights rotate through several colors. There are 3 stakes in the set a butterfly, a hummingbird, and a dragonfly. The stakes are metal and 2 piece. The lower piece is about 16 inches long and the upper piece is about 12 inches long. They simply slide together. The Solar part is attached to the top piece. You also just slide the butterfly, hummingbird, and dragonfly onto the top of the stake. There is a sliding power switch on the bottom of the solar panel to turn the lights on.

These lights need 6 to 8 hours of sunlight. When they get enough light they will stay lit 8 to 10 hours. They come on automatically at dusk and go off automatically at dawn. I love solar lights because I am really bad about remembering to turn my outside lights on and off. With solar lighting I don't have to remember to turn then on, and I don't have to fight with cords or using and wasting electricity when I forget to turn them off during the day.

These Garden stakes will look great in any garden, bare spot in a yard or as path stakes.

Check them out on Amazon

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Solar String Lights 30 LED Waterproof Lotus Flower (White)



I love these beautiful Lotus Flower lights. I am also a huge fan of anything solar powered. So with these I get solar power and beauty in one strand. These are also LED so they should last a really long time.

 I am terrible about remembering to turn outdoor light strands on or off. So I either have a dark flower garden or the lights waste energy being on during the day. With these lights I get the beauty at night and never use any electricity. These will charge themselves even on cloudy days and at night they are very bright.

I also love these there are 2 modes to choose from solid and flashing. The strand is 19.7 feet long and there are 30 lights on the strand. I can go around my flower bed or even use these on a porch. My husband has put a slit a in the screen of my porch to be able to attach the solar box outside of the porch in full sunlight. But I have also just set these on the ledge around my porch and they have charged, where the sun shines in several hours of the day. The floral bulbs are beautiful where ever you put them and could even be used as part of any holiday light display.

Check them out on Amazon


I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, December 4, 2017

PilloPlush


















I have stumbled across one of the coolest things. This amazing pillow is also a blanket. Folded up inside this really pretty pillow case is the softest blanket I have touched in a while. The blanket folds out to cover my queen sized bed (pictured).

I keep a blanket in my living room at all times. I get cold easy and my husband not so much. With this awesome pillow I can actually hide the blanket but yet have it close at and whenever I need it. When it is a throw pillow it is 18 by 18 inches. It has a metal zipper at the bottom with cute tasseled zipper pulls. The blanket and pillow case are 100% cotton and machine washable and dryer safe.

The blanket itself has a foot pocket sewn into it which I am taking full advantage f when my feet are cold. at the top corners of the blanket are corner pockets. Kind of like on a baby bath towel. You could put it on your head but it is actually to put your hands into to keep the blanket wrapped around you and to keep your hands warm.

The pillow pocket can be zipped up so the zipper is not rubbing against your skin.

This would make a excellent gift for anyone, male, female, young or old. There are several colors and designs to choose from.

Check this out on PilloPlush.com

#PilloPlush #snuggletime #Cuddletime #tinyhomes #tinyhomes #tinyhousenation #tinyhouseliving #tinyhouse #christmasgift #christmastime #12daysofchristmas  #pillow #pillows #pillowblanket #blanket #blanketpillow #decorativepillowblanket #homedecor #homesweethome #homedecoration #houseinspo

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Ceenwes Makeup Mirror Trifold Touch Screen Vanity Mirror with 21 LED Lights





I have been wanting a lighted makeup mirror for a while now. I also wanted one that was large enough to see in but compact enough to not take up a lot of room when not in use. I got everything I wanted from this mirror and more.

The large center mirror is just a plain flat mirror, on the left side the top section is 2 times magnification and the lower section is 3 times magnification. It also comes with a small round suction cup mirror that is 10 times magnification.

The mirror is lighted with 21 LED Lights. There are 2 power sources for the lights. On the back is a flip switch and on the lower front is a touch screen power button. The mirror is power by a micro USB cord which is included. It also comes with 4 AAA batteries.  When using the USB cord as the power supply the battery power does not get used.

The base of the mirror turns in a full 180 degrees around and also moves up and down. This make it so simple to get the perfect view for doing all of your makeup. The sides fold in to completely cover all of the mirror when not in use and to take up less space. There is also a small tray in the base for putting small cosmetics or brushes.

 I am thrilled with this mirror. This would also make a great gift.

Check it out on Amazon

  • #Ceenwes #beauty #vanity #mirror#lightedmirror #makeup #makeupartistdream #MUA #musthave #Christmasgift #christmasshopping #holidayshopping #bestmirror #needthis #rechargable #Adjustable #magnifiedmirror
I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.