Labels

Showing posts with label home product reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label home product reviews. Show all posts

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Antibacterial Microfiber Towels 6 Pack by Zombie Cloths




I am not a clean freak but do like to have a clean house. I also like to get it done quickly and easily. Paper towels are quick and easy but expensive. Regular wash cloths are useless with the amount of lint left behind I may as well have not cleaned.

These towels by Zombie Cloths are perfect for cleaning all the surfaces in my house. These are lint free as long as you wash them separately from other towels  and washing on gentle cycle will keep the cloths lasting longer. Do not add fabric softener or they will loose their absorb ability.

You can clean glass, wood, and metal surfaces quickly and easily. We even set one aside for the motorcycle and cars. The towels absorb very well for quick clean up of spills. I have used these for dusting, they grab the dust and hod onto  it until I am done. I have mirrors all over my house and I honestly hate cleaning them, but these cloths have taken some of the pain out of them. They leave glass and mirrors streak and lint free.

But the best things about these cloths are they are a must have for people with reduced immune systems, allergies or sensitivities to chemical cleaners - practically eliminates the chance of cross-contamination or the increase of bacterial growth on the cloth. Proven by a 3rd party laboratory to kill 99.9% of bacteria even after 100 washings.  View this photo for proof:
http://www.zombiecloths.com/uploads/9/1/1/1/9111041/antibacterial-microfiber-testing-results-01_orig.jpg

Check these out on Amazon

#microfiber #ZombieCloths #Antibacterial #MicrofiberTowels #Microfiber #Towels #CleaningCloths 

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, October 23, 2017

Natural Pink Himalayan Salt Rock Crystal Lamp 3 to 5 KG




I love Pink Himalayan Salt lamps. They are beautiful to look at ad bring something to any room you place it in. They are also very useful for then just lighting a dark spot. Salt lamps naturally deodorize the air.. They have no smell to them but do great at getting yucky smells out of a room, with no chemicals. They also are a great mood booster, they help with depression and anxiety also.

My lamp weighs about 5 pounds. It is made of natural cut pure Pink Himalayan Salt. It has a wooden base on the bottom. The cord is about 6 feet long and has a off/on flip switch on the cord itself. The lamp takes a small nightlight sized bulb. There is one included with the lamp. Mine was boxed inside of the light bulb area of the lamp.

These lamps are great to use as night lights also. If you put it in a child's room please make sure you put it some place where it cannot be knocked over. The lamps are very heavy and could really hurt not only a child but anyone if it were to fall and land on any part of a body.

If the lamp is not in use for a long period of time it is best to cover the lamp in plastic wrap to keep it fresh so to speak. The heat from the light, even though there is very little, keeps dampness from hurting the salt, so when not in use the plastic wrap will do the same thing.

Check this out on Amazon

#PinkHimalayanSaltLamp #HimalayanSaltLamp #NaturalPinkSaltLamp #SaltLampImports #Tomoson #Amazon #honestreview

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, October 2, 2017

Solar Powered Light Jar By Solar Serenity



Nice solar light in a quart glass jar. There is an off and on switch, and a easy hanger. This jar light looks great setting on a table or hung up. It is a clear glass jar. It can be filled with decorations or left empty. You can add seasonal decorations in the jar or just things you like to go with your decor, like shells, flowers, or whatever. When the season or your decor changes just open the jar remove the items and start all over. When replacing the Solar panel on the jar, there is a white circle. This circle needs to be placed where the flip switch for the power is located or the light will not come on.

The light is great for outdoors, on a porch, or even inside as long as it is placed where it can get at least 6 to 8 hours of sunlight a day to charge it. The light uses 2 AAA solar rechargeable batteries, which are included and installed. There are 4 LED lights on the bottom part of the solar panel. The easy flipping power switch gives you light when you want it or you can turn it off and reserve the batteries charge. The lights are bright enough to add light to a small room. If setting next to it, it is actually bright enough to read by. I love my light. These lights would also make a nice gift.


Check it out on Amazon:

#Solar #SolarJarLight #SolarLight #serenity #SerenitySolarJarLight #Tomoson #Amazon #HonestReview #Review

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Better home and garden's brown faux marble finish photo ledges




Really nice set of 2 Faux Marble shelves. Super easy to install and comes with the hardware. The hardware included are the drywall anchors and metal screws. Simply pound the anchor into a wall and then screw the screw into the anchor leaving just a little sticking out to hand the shelf onto. There are 2 screws and anchors for each shelf. One goes at each end of the shelf. It took less then 5 minutes to hand these shelves. The shelves are removable once they are hung so you can switch the tops around or move them to another spot.

The shelves are 14 inches long, 4 inches wide, and 1 1/2 inches thick. They can be hung with the wide end at the top or the skinnier end at top. These are a brown faux marble. They are super shiny like real marble. The shelves will hold up to 6.6 pounds The shelves themselves are pretty sturdy.

I am thrilled with my shelves. I put them in a bedroom on a bare wall, and they look amazing. They really give the room a nice focal point. You can hang these shelves in any room and they are not only nice looking but very useful. With the 6.6 pound weight limit they can hold many different things from what nots to spices and everything in between.

Check these out on Amazon

#Shelves #FauxMarble #PhotoLedges #BetterHomesAndGardens #Tomoson #Amazon #AmazonFinds #HonestReview #Review

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Jetlifee American Flag: Top Quality 3X5Ft US Flag





We are a very patriotic family. My husband is a Army Veteran and my Son In Law is a Marine Veteran. We fly the colors proudly. Having flags is a big deal around my house. Having quality flags are a must. Our flags fly year round. We live in Florida and with the harsh sunlight, heat, and humidity flimsy flags do not last long before they dry rot and start to fall apart very quickly. 

This flag is made out of nylon, it is like a parachute type material but a bit thicker. The pieces and parts are all sewn together with thick double seams. The stars on the flag are embroidered on, they are not appliques. The strips are sewn together, they are not dyed red and white striped solid material. The colors are vibrant and bright. This flag really stands out. I really like that this flag is made out of a quick dry material. With the frequent summer rain storms that dumps a lot of water in a very short time then goes right back to burning sun and heat quick dry is important to keep the flag from molding. The grommets at the top and bottom of the flag are sturdy brass. They grommets are attached very well. 

I can see this flag flying proudly for a very long time. And being 3 by 5 foot it will be easily seen. 

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06XDPQS9B

#Flag #3X5Flag #patriotic #Jetlifee #AmericanFlag #USFlag #Amazon #AmazonFinds #Tomoson

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, September 18, 2017

head2toes 2 PK Baseball Cap Washer



My husband always wears some sort of hat. Usually a ball cap style hat. He never goes anywhere without a hat on his head. He wears a cap at work all day everyday. These caps get nasty, both with dirt, grease, and lots of sweat, since we live in Florida. I have to wash his hats weekly. The problem with this is just tossing the hat in the wash machine and dryer tend to destroy the hats. Being splashed around in a washer is terrible on the hats, they get bent completely out of shape, the velcro on the back of the hat tends to stick to other items also in the washer, which also destroys the hat. A lot of hats have cardboard in the bill of the hat which also gets destroyed.

These baseball cap washers are awesome. There are 2 in the set. Each one is a 2 piece plastic cage. The hat fits over the bottom half and the top half works as a lid to enclose the cap fully in the cage. These cap washers are washer and dishwasher safe. These are said to work best in the dishwasher. Just put the hat in and lay on the dishwasher rack. In the washer you put the cage on exactly the same and toss in the washer. I personally do not put these in the dryer I just leave them in the cap washer and let them set to dry or take them out and hang them back on the hat rack to dry.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B074K1BJ2G

#CapWasher #BaseballCapWasher #head2toes #Amazon #AmazonFinds #Tomoson #Review #HonestReview

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, August 25, 2017

Natrogix Totem Essential Oil Diffuser



I love this diffuser from Natrogix. It is about 8 inches tall and a little over 3 1/2 inches at it's widest point. Perfect for small spaces. The diffuser can be turned on with or without the light, and the light can be on with or without the steam diffusing. There are 7 colors of light. You can have it rotating or you can pick a color and have it on steady.

The diffuser has 2 settings. You can set it for constant steam or to run for about 30 seconds then auto shut off for about 30 seconds. The water will last longer on this setting. The diffuser also has an auto shut off built in setting. When the diffuser gets low on water it automatically senses this and shuts itself off. If you try to turn it on while it is empty it shuts right back off. The lights can be used without any water though. The diffuser holds 150 ML of water. The diffuser comes with the measuring cup.

I love having a touch of scent in my house. I love even more that scent is natural not a bunch of chemicals in a spray can. The diffuser will work with any brand of essential oil but check out the Natrogix Bliss pack of oils while shopping for this Diffuser.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0749F598T

#EssentialOilDiffuser #oildiffuser #Natrogix #Totemdiffuser #diffuser #diffusers #aromadiffuser #Lighteddiffuser

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Vintage 6-pack Edison Bulb by Attican






Great vintage light bulbs. These bulbs can give any lamp or light fixture some class. These are 60 watt bulbs. They are 370 lumens of brightness. They are quite bright by themselves.  They have a amber glow to them instead of a white light. These can be used to help with an ambience in most rooms. They give a nice rustic feel.

The bulbs are a good inch to inch and a half longer then regular light bulbs. The glass is clear so you can see all the filament inside. These have a E26 base on them and can be used in most lights and lamps. Each bulb will use and estimated $7.20 a year in energy.

This is a 6 pack set. Mine came delivered in a cardboard box with each bulb packaged into a separate cardboard box inside. The bulbs were packed in tightly to keep them from bouncing around.



http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0711GC1GG

Monday, August 14, 2017

White Noise Sleep Machine by AGPtek





I have a horrible time sleeping and staying asleep. I personally do not like to take pills in order to sleep, heck I don't like taking pills period.  I have tried several things to help me to sleep over the years. I used to have a machine something like this one and it did work until it died. Then I was unable to find another machine like it. So when I saw this White noise machine from AGPtek I knw I wanted to give it a shot.

When it arrived I was actually pretty impressed with the machine. It has so many settings on it. There are 10 different sounds, not just white noise. The sounds are of course white noise, brown noise, 2 different lullabies, thunder, typhoon, ocean, rain, bird, and brook. Pretty much anyone should be able to find a sound setting for them. The volume is also adjustable.

The machine also has a timer option from 15 to 90 minutes in 15 minute increments. it also has a LED clock.

The power button is on the top left front corner. All the other buttons are on the front of the machine. One of my favorite parts of the machine is the power. It comes with a micro USB to USB cord and a plug in, but the machine will also run off of 4 AA batteries which are not included. The power makes this perfect for travelling or even camping.  The machine itself is not much bigger then an ordinary alarm clock. It is 6 inches wide, 6 1/2 inches long counting the large front button and 2 inches tall.


http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N2S6D39

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, August 11, 2017

HOMEE Shower Curtain Topographic Map - 70 x 70 -inch




Very bright, vibrant fun shower curtain. It is 70 X 70 inches and fits full size showers and tubs. It is 100% polyester fabric, not plastic. It is mold resistant and can be washed in a the washing machine. It is weighted to stay put in the shower.  Comes with the shower hooks also.

I was looking for a new shower curtain to hang in a boring bathroom, and with the blue I paint I chose this curtain will look stunning. It will really stand out and liven up the bathroom. I really love the topographic map. It shows each of the continents, countries, and states as well as the different oceans.  With this shower curtain you can do your business and learn or dream of that foreign vacation you have been dying to take.

I really love that i can toss this in the wash machine to clean it periodically. Bathrooms are very dirty and germy. With this curtain I don't have to waste money by replacing it every time it gets dirty, or when I feel it has collected enough germs. The fabric is not thin at all. It looks like it will withstand the bathroom adventures and my cleaning techniques for a long time. I really love that it is mold, mildew and bacterial resistant.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06XQSVKL3

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, July 17, 2017

Mist Maker, Fitnate 12 LED Mister Fogger



I needed a new mist maker for an old mist lamp I had I finally found one and it works great I now have my lamp back and am thrilled.  This is so easy to put together and use. You can fit the cord through a hole in the bottom of your container or you can just loop it over. 

I am so happy t have my lamp working again. My kids got it for me several years ago and love it so much. I am so glad I never tossed it. I always hoped I would run across a replacement for it. 

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Check it out on Amazon


Friday, July 14, 2017

Himalayan Salt Lamp by #himalayansaltsolution

5*
Very beautiful handmade Himalayan Salt Lamp. I love how salt lamps are for more then just lighting a room. They are great for absorbing odors, bad energy but mostly they help relieve anxiety and depression by just being turned on.  These lamps are hand made so they are not a perfect size or weight. My lamp weighs between 5 and 7 pounds. Make sure you put the lamp where it will not get dropped on someone. It could hurt or kill a child. The bulb is very easy to change just by pulling the electrical socket out of the bottom of the lamp. Regular night light bulbs will fit as replacement bulbs. The power is on the cord and hals features a dimmer dial, so this can be used at whatever brightness you need. I have these lams in 4 of my rooms and love them. Salt lamps should be wrapped in plastic when not in use. 

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.


https://www.himalayansaltsolution.com/products/handmade-natural-himalayan-salt-lamps?variant=34117358593

Wednesday, June 28, 2017

6 Pack Laundry Bag Delicates Mesh Wash Bag from Geberiela



I love this set of Laundry Bags. Lingerie is expensive and I hate to ruin it in the laundry. I also hate trying to hand wash it and get it clean enough. I live in Florida and sweat year round, so I don't feel like my bras and panties get clean enough swishing them around in a sink of water. I love these Laundry bags. There are 6 bags in the set 3 medium sized and 3 small sized. There are 2 of each size in white and 1 black. These bags are made of a soft mess and have a zipper at the top. The zipper does not come in contact with your clothing at all inside the bag. There is no sharp or pokey edges to hang and pull on even the finest of lingerie. I can put my lingerie inside, toss it int he washer with the rest of my laundry and do not have to worry about it. These bags will save me money and time.

Monday, June 12, 2017

INNX 2" Ultra Soft Memory Foam Mattress Toppers


5*
Super comfortable memory foam mattress topper. I love how soft the removable cover is. I had a great nights sleep on this topper. It did not bunch up or move around on us. It fit my bed almost perfectly was just a little short in length but it still works great. I love that the cover can be removed and washed. Give 24 to 48 hours for the pad to fully fluff before sleeping on it for best results. It does come compressed ina large cardboard box.
See my video above for my full review.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01NCK3VXJ
#innx #memoryfoammattresstopper #mattresstopper

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Sandyshow 3PC Owl Bedding For Boys And Girls Full/Queen Microfiber Duvet Cover Set




I have to admit I fell in love with this adorable bedding set when I first saw it. When it arrived I was shocked at just how bright and beautiful it really is.  The colors are so vibrant and bright it really brightens a dim room. I love that the duvet can be reversible, where the pink or the yellow side either one can be face up. It was very easy to get the comforter into. I love that it is machine washable and dryable. It fits perfect on my queen sized guest bed. My Grand Daughter is 5 when she saw it she was in love, she wanted to take it home with her. The owls are so pretty and colorful on both the duvet and the 2 pillow shams. There is nothing I don't love about this adorable set.

Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Green Gobbler Apple Melon ULTRA PACS - 8 Refills




Green Gobbler Apple Melon is an all purpose cleaner. It has a wonderful but not overpowering scent. It comes with a dissolving packets of cleaner. The coolest part is the bottom of the bottle has a screw off bottom that stores the refill packets to keep them safe and secure. To mix the cleaner you fill the bottle with warm water and drop 1 of the dissolving packets inside. Wait about a minute then shake the bottle and you are ready to go. The bottle makes 28 ounces of cleaner. This also comes with 2 microfiber cloths.

The cleaner is all purpose you can clean everything in the house and even in the car. It has a degreaser in it great for the kitchen and the car. I have wood floors and used it when I mopped. It left no dulling residue and my floors looked great. I used 1 packet in about 1 1/2 gallons of water.


I received this at a discount but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0149ELZ10


HSS Handmade Natural Himalayan Salt Lamp




I love Himalayan Salt Lamps. Not only are they beautiful to look at they are actually very useful for the house. Salt lamps cleanse and deodorize the air in the house. They help with mood, anxiety, sleep and more. This lamp is beautiful it is about 10 inches tall. It comes with a bulb installed. The cord has a sliding power switch on it. The lamp is quite heavy so make sure it is in a safe place where children cannot pull it off on them. This lamp would also make a great gift. The lamp could be placed in any room of the house as a night light with it's soft glow.


I received this at a discount but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B017XXNGHK

Thursday, January 26, 2017

My Grand Kid table



My husband put a new table top on our porch table that was warping. I wanted to make it look nice, but couldn't figure out what I wanted. Then I thought about my Grandkids. 9 of the 11 kids live within a few minutes of us, the other 3 are out of state.
   We invited everyone over for hot dogs and hamburgers. My oldest Daughter painted the kids hands, my Daughter In Law helped the kids place their hands and applied  enough pressure to get full hand prints. We put the kids in order from oldest to youngest all around the table. Then My Oldest Daughter Put the saying, the date and each of the kids name on their hand print in the middle of the table, I will be putting epoxy resin on the table this weekend to protect the table for many years to come.
I just love my new table!!

Thursday, December 1, 2016

100LED Waterproof Decorative with 4 Color Saline LED Lights




These lights are amazing. They work on Salt water!!! The light strand is 32 feet long with 100 LED lights.  There is a large red plastic house. You will it with water and add salt and it lights up. There ae little zip top baggies included to measure the salt needed. The water and salt need to be replaced about every 2 weeks. I have never seen anything like these before and everyone who sees them are amazed as well. The house can be set on a table or there is a ribbon included to hang the house like in a tree or on a fence for outside use. The light stand is waterproof.

I received this free but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.

Monday, November 21, 2016

#Orgalif Folding Step Stool great for kids and adullts



Super nice step stool. Great for the kids and adults. I am kind of short and my kitchen chairs have wheels on them. My husband freaks out every time he seems me climbing on one to reach something in a cabinet. This stool has calmed his nerves a lot because I can use it to reach instead of a chair. I love that the 9 inches gives me just enough height to reach the top shelf of the cabinets. I also loves that it folds up and can be placed out of the way. It fits perfectly in the bottom of my pantry. It is very light weight but sturdy. I am not super model sized but it can take my weight with no problem. The kids can also use this to reach the sink. It is made of a hard plastic with little rubber grippers all over the top . The legs pop into place very easily and when I am done with it it takes about 5 seconds to fold back down and put away. I could also store this beside the stove or anyplace else since it is just about and inch thick when folded.

I received this free but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.