Labels

Showing posts with label home product reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label home product reviews. Show all posts

Monday, June 22, 2020

PineTales Basic Buckwheat PIllow






For those who prefer to use their own pillowcase on top of it.
Pillowcase is made of dust proof unbleached Organic Cotton Twill
Equipped with YKK Zipper because Quality matters.
Filled with 100% Organic Buckwheat Hulls (Naturally Gluten Free). The unique structure of buckwheat hulls is known to create enhanced air circulation. Air circulates better than with any other material on the market.
Fully adjustable. Hulls can easily be removed to adjust the pillow to your liking. Simply open the zipper and remove hulls using a cup or with your hand.
Good for all sleeping positions and specially for people with posture, neck or spine issues.
Superior support and adjustability over other filling materials.
Handmade with ❤ in Phoenix, AZ
We only use the Highest Quality Buckwheat Hulls. All our hulls are triple screened and heat treated. Guaranteed Odor and Pesticide free.

https://www.pinetales.com/collections/premium-buckwheat-pillows/products/pinetales-basic-plus-organic-buckwheat-hulls-pillow?variant=31192486019142

Tuesday, June 2, 2020

Sleepwish nautical turtle duvet cover set twin size



I received this twin size nautical turtle duvet cover set from Sleepwish. It is a really nice duvet cover with 2 pillow slips. This is a nautical theme with a turtle, starfish, shells, and other sea items on the cover and the pillow slips. The colors are bright and with so many colors it could go with most wall colors. This is a twin size it completely covers the top of my Queen size bed for a size comparison. The cover is 68 inches by 86 inches. It is made of Microfiber and is machine washable. The duvet cover is thin, more like sheet thickness so could be used year round with a comforter inside or even without during the hotter summer months. There is a zipper across the bottom of the cover to allow you to put your comforter in. I prefer zippers to button, snaps, or velcro myslef. I feel like it holds up better and keeps your comforter inside. I have the twin size but Sleepwish does sell this set in Full, Queen, and king size as well. This is perfect for anyone with a beach theme room. It would also make a nice gift. It says for boys but personally I would think it would be nice in any bedroom or guest room.

Check it out on Amazon

I either received this product for free or at a discounted price and have chosen to leave this honest and unbiased review.

Forid 1.2 gal trash bags



I received this box of 1.2 gal trash bags from Forid. They are strong clear trash bags with zero smell. They fit nicely in my small bathroom trash can. There are 220 trash bags in the box, they come on 5 rolls of 44 bags in a reclosable box. These bags can handle a good load without busting. The bags are 16.9 inches long and 17.7 inches wide. They fit the small bathroom sized trash cans with about a 3 inch over hang. These bags are made from high quality pure PE material. They are strong and are leak proof. They have no smell at all. I really like that, I hate the chemically burning plastic scent that some trash bags have, but I also do not like the perfume scented bags either. Some of the perfume scented bags with some types of trash thrown in them really tend to stink. With these bags there is no worry about that at all. The bags are crystal clear, where a lot of bags say clear but they have a kind of white see through color. Not that this is a big deal or anything but if using the bag for storage it makes it a whole lot nicer to actually be able to see what is in the bag. These bags are great for home, office, in the car, in a diaper bag and more. They are small enough to fold up and carry easily with you for diapers, camping, and more. 
Check these out on Amazon https://www.amazon.com/Small-Clear-Trash-Bags/dp/B07ZB74ZLL/ref I either received this product for free or at a discounted price and have chosen to leave this honest and unbiased review.  

Monday, March 30, 2020

3pc Hipster Cat Bedding Duvet Cover Set


This awesome 3 piece Hipster Cat Bedding Duvet Cover Set is by Sleepwish. This is so cute. It features 6 different cat pictures all over the top of the duvet cover and the pillow slips. The back side is a solid white on the duvet cover and the pillow slips.

I have the queen sized duvet cover that comes with 2 matching pillow cases. This is made out of sheet weight material. It is 1800 thread micro fiber material. The opening is zippered at the bottom of the duvet cover. It is easy to insert your comforter with the large opening. There are ties inside to keep your comforter in place. This is machine washable and dryer safe. The stitching seems be tight and very well made, so I don;t see it coming apart very fast.

The microfiber material is very soft feeling. I like that it is light weight so can be used year round. This could also be used to slide your mattress in for guest room beds that are not used often.

This would bring life to any bedroom or make a great gift for any cat lover. SleepWish has 16 designs in total if this cool cat design is not for you. They also offer this is Full, Queen, and King size.


Monday, February 24, 2020

FORID 1.2 Gallon Small Garbage Bags 150 Count Compostable Material



These are really great trash bags from FORID. These are the 1.2 gallon size. They fit perfectly in my small trash cans I have in the bathroom, bedroom, and living room. In the box is 5 rolls of 30 trash bags. They are approximately 17 inches long and 12 inches wide when unfolded. They have absolutely no smell at all to them. They are very strong bags even though they do not look very thick. These bags re a green color but you can still see through them. But the best part of all is these trash bags are made of Plant Starch Materials (PSM) They are biodegradable and compostable. They are great for collecting your trash and for the planet.

These bags are great for all the rooms of you house. Perfect for the kitchen for bagging up food waste. If you compost you can toss your waste food and the bag right into your compost area. Great for changing the cat litter. I keep a roll in my car. They are perfect for taking trips. You have some place to keep the water and soda cups and bottles and the snack wrappers. So when you get where you are going or back home you have all the garbage bagged up and not all over the floor board of your car.

I have used other bags from Forid before and they have all been exceptional and very strong. And with 150 bags, I won't bee needing bags for quite some time.


I either received this product for free or at a discounted price and have chosen to leave this honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, February 20, 2020

1800 Watt Professional Salon Negative Ionic Hair Blow Dryer by MONOMONO




This is a really nice Blow Dryer by MONOMONO. It is a 1800 Watt dryer that is a Professional Salon style. It is a Negative Ionic Hair Blow Dryer. It has 3 setting, hot, warm and cold. It also has 2 speeds soft and fast and has cool shot as well. It has a removable filter to prevent hair being sucked into the blow dryer and you can easily clean up lint, dust, hair and other yuck being sucked into the filter.

It is suggested you use High heat & fast speed for thick/long hair, warm heat & soft wind for thin/short hair, cool wind for final touch. Using these suggestions can help  avoid any excessive heat that can cause hair damage. The hair dryer comes with a Diffuser for curly hair, a smooth nozzle to dry and smooth, and styling nozzle for easy styling.

The hair dryer has Ionic ceramic technology that releases negative ions to reduce frizz and it nourishes your hair. The hair dryer is quieter than my old hair dryer, and is not real heavy either. The dryer features a advanced U-shaped design Heating wire. It seems to dry hair very quickly. I have very thick and course long hair, that usually takes forever to dry.


I either received this product for free or at a discounted price and have chosen to leave this honest and unbiased review.

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Smart Cube Plus Storage Bags by Nest Neatly




I'm not gonna lie I could use probably 50 more of these Storage bags in my house. I have a small house but lots of stuff. These bags are perfect for all the stuff setting in closets that barely get used. I live in Florida so winter clothes is something we don't have a lot of but they do take up room for only being worn a couple times a year. I also have stacks of extra blankets. But my big space takers are my crafts. My daughters and I make and sell wreaths and other home items. I have a whole room devoted to crafting as well as a shed out back, but think I need a warehouse. Being as a lot of the stuff we make is seasonal there are usually several months out of the year things will set untouched. Having something to store these items in is a great help to me.

These storage bags actually hold quite a bit and seem very sturdy. They have a clear window to let me see what is inside without having to open it. They also come with sticky labels to write on and stick to the bag, so I can get a quick glance and know whats inside.

The set comes with 2 large 39 x 18 x 6 inch bags and you get a bonus storage cube with this set that is 23.6 x 17.7 x 11.8 inches which is great for larger items like toys or finished craft projects for me.

The bags have durable #5 metal zippers, reinforced “H” handles, and rip-resistant cloth. Tthere is no smell and the bags are breathable. So you don't have to worry about them falling apart like with the thin plastic storage bags or smelling chemically. The Storage bags fit neatly under beds or in closets. The storage cube is too tall to fit under a bed but works great in a closet or on a shelf, or even setting in a corner. Some nights I get cold in our living room, so I can put a blanket or 2 in one of these bags and set it in the space behind my chair so I have easy access to the blanket instead of having to run to the linen closet to grab a blanket or have one tossed over the back of my chair all the time. The possibilities are actually endless as to what you can do with these bags. They even hold multiple rolls of wrapping paper both the shorter and longer rolls.


I either received this product for free or at a discounted price and have chosen to leave this honest and unbiased review.

Friday, December 13, 2019

SedonaHouse Weighted Blanket




Just need one Sedona House Weighted Blanket, you can get a better sleep! It's the best Christmas gift this year.
And they are now make big deals!!! Go to get it!!!

Saturday, November 30, 2019

Flannel plush blanket by Sedona House






This Flannel plush blanket by Sedona House is amazing. It is so soft, it is very lightweight but yet very warm. It is like cuddling with a plushed toys that wraps around you and brings comfort and warmth.

I have the twin size it is 60 X 80 (it covers my Queen sized bed though) but they have a full line of 9 color choices and 7 size options, so you can match it to the size you want and your room decor colors.  This blanket is Wash machine safe.

The blanket is made of Plush Velvet that is 100% microfiber. I ran this through the dryer on medium heat and also set under the blanket in dark clothing and the blanket did very little to no shedding. There was a bit in the lint catcher of my dryer but none on my clothing. The blanket did not shrink much if any either.

This blanket is great for on the bed or even on the couch. It would make a great gift for holidays or house warming. Sedona House even offers a no questions asked guarantee if you do not love your blanket for any reason you can return it for a full refund. I don't see that happening though. I love my blanket.


Check it out on Amazon
https://www.amazon.com/Sedona-House-Flannel-Blanket-Lightweight/dp/B07KS4XP2R/ref=sr_1_100?keywords=bed%2Bblanket&qid=1571877214&sr=8-100&th=1

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

BUYER BEWARE: Elever Practical Print Rectangle Shape Water Absorption Non-Slip Home Mat Bathroom Mat Puzzle Play Mats by √ČLEVER



What I ordered:

What I received:

I don't often post bad reviews. I usually work with a seller to try and fix a problem. In this case there is no fixing the problem. Luckily I did not have to pay full price for this item, but still payed too much for what I received.. 

As you can see in the Amazon add the cute kitty rug I ordered. The below picture is what arrived. It is only half the rug shown. The seller is selling this for $26 on Amazon with free shipping. They have 33 different choices, and they are all cute. I actually bought this as a Christmas present for my daughter. 

This rug as I said is only half of the pictured rug. it is almost paper thin to boot. This is pretty much Dollar Tree Quality. 

I went to Amazon to put in for a return because this is no where near worth what I paid for it. In order for me to return this rug I have to pay the return shipping.

I am very disgusted with this seller who is Elever who I will never buy anything from again, and with Amazon as well. Amazon will not hep me get my money back unless I pay the return shipping, which by the way is shipping to China. Its just not worth it to me. But I did want to warn you, not to waste your time and money. 

This is the link:

Thursday, December 27, 2018

FORID small trash bags - Yellow, 35 ct, 4 gallon, 2pk



These small trash bags are the perfect size for my bathroom garbage can. They are the 4 gallon size. I have the bright yellow bags. There are 35 bags on each roll and these come in a  2 pack so you get 70 trash bags. These bags are the 15.7 inches by 19.7 inches. These are 0.95 mil. they are kind of thin and do tear easily if you pull or push on them to hard, but still great for the trash in my bathroom. I don't have a lot of sharp or heavy garbage in my bathroom. These also work great int he trash can by my bed, and the small can in my living room. Each roll comes in it's own cardboard box to keep them nice and neat until you open them. There is also a sticky tab at the end of each roll so when you take them out of the box and use one you can replace the sticker to keep the bags nicely rolled up. This is great if you do not store them in the box. There is also a perforation in the side of the box that can be punched out for easy feeding of the trash bags. Both boxes of bags also came with a small sachet envelope mine are both strawberry scented. These can be left in the box or used in a drawer or closet.


I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Sunday, December 2, 2018

Smart LED Light Bulbs from FENG HONG





Ok these are some of the coolest light bulbs I have ever seen. These are Bluetooth Smart LED Light Bulb from FENG HONG. These smart LED light bulbs are controllable with a smartphone or tablet. The bulbs can be controlled individually or when grouped. The set-up doesn’t require a hub, bridge, or extra hardware. Just put the light bulb into any light fixture or lamp, download the app and you are ready to go.

Once you have the light bulb and app installed the fun begins. You can now personalize your lighting with a color palette of over 16 million colors and a variety of tons of white, and every color is dimmable. You can also schedule your smart bulb to turn on or off at the specific time. You can set it to wake you up in the morning to your favorite colors. These light bulbs can even be set to a warm night mode that can even help you sleep better. Great for people needing or wanting a night light. You can even sync the bulbs to your favorite music. There is just so many ways you can set these light bulbs. You can also turn these lights off and on manually at the switch and they will remember the presets you have set for them.

These come in a 2 pack so you can set up mood lighting in lamps or use them in separate rooms. The screw into most regular based light fixtures. 


I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Candelabra LED Bulbs 40w Equivalent by carryBC



This is a 6 pack of 4 Watt LED bulbs from CarryBC. These 4 watt LED bulbs are equal to a 40 watt standard bulb. They are Warm white, flame tipped, frosted glass. These bulbs are the E 12 base, that is a nightlight bulb base size. The bulbs are about 4 1/2 inches long from base to tip. I love that the bulbs are LED and do not get hot like standard light bulbs. They are safe to put pretty much anywhere in the house and you can also use them in decorative places like in flower arrangements and things like that. These bulbs are also dimmable which gives you more control over the lighting amount and ways to use the bulbs.

These bulbs are packaged very well they come in a a cardboard box but inside there are packaged in protective plastic cases that pop closed. There are 2 of the plastic cases each with 3 bulbs. There is a PA66 material ring on the bulb that can effectively prevent the risk of electric shock, but you should still have the power turned off when installing the bulb.

Did you know lighting is the 2nd highest consumer of energy in your home. These will help save you money.

Check them out on Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07DGVKSD5

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Free Reign Farm Exclusive Everlight Wood Wick Candles



I received my Strawberry Shortcake candle from Free Reign Farm and I am absolutely in love with the scent. There are so many things to love about this candle besides just the scent. it comes in a Mason Jar with a screw on lid, between the jar and the label it has a very rustic look. It is hand poured.
The candle is made of pure soy. It is dye free, paraffin free, zinc free and phthalate free. It has a wooden wick as well as a cotton wick to make lighting easy. The candle will burn about 100 hours. There is a soft crackling sound as the wood wick burns, it pops and cracks a bit. I have not noticed the wick popping in the effect of snapping a fire popping though, so I feel reasonably it is safe if I walk away from the candle for a few minutes.

Free Reign Farm offers 24 scents at this time on their website. The scents range from nature, floral, fruits, drinks, and baked goods. There are even seasonal scents. I am so thrilled with the amount of scent this candle throws, with in minutes of lighting the candle the whole room was scented.

The scent list is: Breakfast, Blueberry Pie, Berry Basket, Cherry Almond, Evergreen, Forest Path, Gardenia, Gingerbread, Grandma's Brownies, Harvest, Honeysuckle, Kiwi Melon, Latte, Mint Chocolate Truffle, Mountain Orchard, Orange Blossom, Peppermint Swirl, Sandalwood, Sea Breeze, Starburst, Smokey Mountain Christmas, Spring Lilac, Strawberry Shortcake, Vanilla Pumpkin

This candle is perfect to buy for yourself and would also make an amazing gift. You could even add it to a gift basket, or customize a gift basket on their website.

https://www.freereignfarm.com/product/amazing-natural-candles

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Sunday, November 18, 2018

Trustech Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater



Winter is hear in most of the United States and on its way to the the rest. I personally live in Florida where is only gets cold a few days a year, and usually by mid morning to lunch time it is warm enough to peel off the long sleeves. But the late nights and early mornings having heat is a nice thing. This Oscillating Ceramic Tower Heater by Trustech is just the ticket for me.

This heater oscillates or can be left on study. It has an 8 hour timer. It has an adjustable thermostat from 50-95 degrees.It comes with a remote control with it that can turn the heat off and on, set the timer, turn the oscillating on and off, and change the temperature.

This heater also looks after your safety. It has Overheating & Tip-Over Protection. If it starts to over heat it will automatically shut off. If it gets knocked over it will also automatically shut off.

The heater is 34.2 inches tall and is 4 1/2 inches across. I like it being kind of small so it fits in almost any room. This is a ceramic tower heater with a digital display. This heater has two heat settings, Low at 750W  and high at 1,500W, as well as a cooling fan function.


I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, November 16, 2018

Poeland 1kuan Scarf Closet Organizer Hanger, Pack of 2



Poeland 1kuan Scarf Closet Organizer Hanger, Pack of 2
This is a really great set of 2 hangers. They are made and sold for for scarves, belts, ties bye I am sure we can all figure out other things to hang on them as well. They are made of 304 stainless steel, they are rustproof and solid. These should last longer then probably the other hangers in your closet. You can put up to 5 items in each of the 5 round areas. This means up to 25 things can hang on this one hanger. You get 2 of these hangers in this set, so that's 50 items that can hang on these 2 hangers. This will save so much space and makes scarves or belts a whole lot easier to find in your closet.

These are anti snag hangers. You can hang even find delicate fabrics on these hangers and not worry about them getting snagged and ruined. And being rust proof you don't have to worry about anything getting stained.

I can think of a lot of ways to use these hangers outside of the closet. You could hang necklaces or bracelets on them. You could hang towels or wash clothes on this in the bathroom. You could use this as a drying rack for hand washables. These would be awesome for using in a craft room. The list can go on and on.


I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Air Choice Tower Ceramic Heater 1500W with Digital Remote




Air Choice Tower Ceramic Heater 1500W with Digital Remote, 24-inch
With winter coming this heater will keep you nice and toasty. The heater works from the buttons on top and also an included remote control. The main power switch is on the back of the heater and must be turned on first. I did also notice for the remote to work correctly it must be pointed towards the top of the heater. There is a digital display n the top of the heater and the room temperature and the heat setting temperature shows on the front of the heater at the top. I really like that not only does this heater blow hot air but can also blow cool air as well. It also has two heat settings 750W  and 1,500W, as well as a cooling fan function. The heater coil is ceramic

The heater is lightweight making it easily Portable it weighs just 5.4 pounds. The heater also has a Oscillating function or you can have it stationary. It has Overheating and Tip-Over Protection for your safety. There is an Adjustable Thermostat that can be set from 50 to 95 degrees fahrenheit. There's an 8 hour Timer, you can set it when you go to bed and it will be nice and toasty when you get up in the morning. The heater is 24 inches tall and 4.8 inches across. 

Check it out on Amazon

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wireless Closet Light Puck Light with Remote Battery Powered Tap Light -3Pack



Wireless Closet Light Puck Light with Remote Battery Powered Tap Light -3Pack 

This is a set of 3 push lights with remote. Each light runs on 3 AA batteries and the remote runs on 2 AA batteries none of which are not included. There are 2 brightness levels, both are quite bright but high is super bright. There are 5 LED lights in each light. The remote also has a 30 minute timer, in case you forget to turn the light off or if you choose to use the lights as a night light. The set also comes with a plastic wall mount for the remote and sticky pads to mount the lights. The wall mount does not have sticky pad or screws, but there is 2 screw holes in the mount. The LED's should last for about 10000 hours according to the manufacturer. 

When using the lights make sure to turn the light on first by pushing the top of the light. The remote will only work for the lights after they have been turned on. The remote will go between the 2 lighting modes, power off and on, and the 30 minute timer. The lights are about 4 inches across and 1 inch thick. The remote is 3 1/2 inches long and 2 1/2 inches wide and about 1 inch thick. 

These lights are great for dark areas, for closets, inside of drawers, cabinets, dark hallways, to uses as nightlights, in vehicles and campers, and more. 

Check it out on Amazon

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, October 5, 2018

LEKEYE Bathtub Drain Hair Catcher




This  bathtub drain hair catcher by Lekeye is awesome. The shower drain used to have a screen like catcher over the drain that never worked very well. So my husband just removed it leaving a large gaping hole where everything went down from hair to shampoo lids. I have tried a few different catchers over the years but really have not been thrilled with any of them. I have tried screem plastic baskets, and just by putting a tub mat down to cover the hole. I have ended up with drain clogs from the hair and other items going down the drain in the past.

I have been using this drain hair catcher for about a week now and so far everything has been great. It does catch the hair and it keeps the shampoo lids and other small items from going into the drain.

This drain catcher is so simple to use. It comes with 3 different sized rubber rings that just slip off an on the bottom of the drain catcher. They do take a little pressure to get them off an on and so far has not fallen off when I have removed the catcher from the drain to clean it. Once you have the correct ring for your drain just push it gently down in. It goes in almost flat. The catcher will also work with the pop up drains. To clean it simply pull it out of the drain hole, wipe the hair and yuck out rinse off and place it back in the drain.


I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.


Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Baby Night Light Eye Caring LED Nursery Lamp with Touch Sensor




This is Baby Night Light, Eye Caring LED Nursery Lamp with Touch Sensor by JOKBEN is amazing. It has 7 lighting modes  Up and Down Colorful Gradient Mode, Warm/Cold Light Mode, Full Colorful Gradient Mode, Left and Right Colorful Gradient Mode, Breathing Mode, Shake Mode, Can Also used as atmosphere lights. The lamp itself is a 4 1/2 inch tall and almost 4 inch wide dome lamp. It is made of white plastic. It uses a included Micro USB cord to power it and it is rechargeable. This does not include the wall plug though but will work with any USB wall plug.

There is a power button on the bottom of the lamp which needs to be turned on initially. Once the power button is turned on the lamp is a touch lamp. Tapping the top changes the lighting modes and a short tap on the dome top powers the lamp off, a double tap turns the lamp on and long press adjusts the lamp from cool and warm lighting.

The lamp is very lightweight, but should be put into a place where Children or pets cannot knock it off on them. It shouldn't hurt them if it does fall on them but till being on the safe side is better.


I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.