Labels

Showing posts with label hobby and craft reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label hobby and craft reviews. Show all posts

Friday, December 22, 2017

Strictly Business by Siena Noble blitz


Strictly Business
Siena Noble
(The Loft #2)
Publication date: December 22nd 2017
Genres: Erotica, Romance

It’s been almost nine months since the grand opening of The Loft, and it’s quickly become one of the city’s best-kept dirty little secrets. On the outside, the club’s owner Teresa Bodnar is living the dream: young, successful, and miles away from the nightmarish relationship she escaped from nearly two years ago. But on the inside? That’s another story.

After agonizing months of suppressing her true feelings, it took one passion-filled night for Tera to realize that she was in love with her friend, the deliciously dominant Eric Yun, a revelation that had her running scared. Months later, the two are closer than ever… and yet they couldn’t be further apart. Feeling that keeping both Eric and herself in the dreaded “friend-zone” is the only way to save the man she loves from worse pain, Tera throws herself into her work, determined to turn The Loft into the BDSM paradise she envisioned it as, even if she’s the only one in the club not getting any.

Enter Neal Drake. Rich, arrogant, and the kind of man who doesn’t take no for an answer, Mr. Drake is everything that Tera is desperate to avoid. He turns up at her club with offers of both a business and a personal nature that Tera would be hard-pressed to refuse, but along with his tempting offers he brings something much darker: eerie, painful reminders of a past she’d rather forget…

Ever since they met, Eric has only had eyes for Tera Bodnar. Too stubborn to move on despite his better judgment, he’ll take what he can get from the woman he’s fallen in love with. But he’s determined to be part of the happy ending he knows she deserves, even if she doesn’t believe it herself. Nothing will deter him from his goal, not even some billionaire bastard invading the safe haven that The Loft is supposed to be.

When Mr. Drake begins exerting his dominance outside of acceptable boundaries, Tera must confront her deepest fears, and it’s not just her heart that’s at stake. Friendships will be tested, limits will be pushed, and Tera will have to decide between taking a chance on love, and letting go of Eric forever…

**This book is the second in The Loft series and should be read after Whip Smart.**

Goodreads / Amazon

Grab book 1 – Whip Smart – for FREE for a limited time only!

Are you a book reviewer?

Request a review copy of Strictly Business here!

EXCERPT:

Tera

I’d been on edge all night wondering if Neal Drake was going to turn up at The Loft, and cursed myself mentally for acting like I expected Kellan himself to make an appearance. But there was no helping that constant low simmer of dread in my stomach, and I wasn’t doing myself any favors by torturing myself with frequent furtive glances over at Eric.

Something had happened at the bar after I’d left, I could tell; he’d been as carefree as ever earlier, completely in his element with his skilled hands on the keys and a sexy half-smirk on his lips that I could pretend was meant for me. But since he’d arrived at the club tension had been on him like a heavy winter coat, and his tight smiles and stiff posture only added to my own unease. I’d fully expected him to take the opportunity to work out that tension by immersing himself in his other natural element, finding some willing sub to tie up and have his way with. But Eric was in total dungeon monitor-mode tonight, his rope bag sitting neglected in the corner as he observed the room with quiet seriousness and made surprisingly little small talk. Relief coursed through me briefly when I saw him turn down one of the girls who I figured was one of his regular play partners, only for a healthy dose of guilt to get sprinkled in with the roiling stew of dread.

I let out a short sigh and dug my teeth into my lower lip. There you go again, making it all about you when he clearly has something on his mind and all your problems are the same old news as always, I scolded myself. Eric looked over at me before I could hide my grimace, and I felt my cheeks heat as something subtle about his already-perturbed face changed that I couldn’t quite read.

Should I go talk to him? I gnawed at my lip as I debated whether or not to breach my self-imposed “no deep, personal conversations at play parties” policy, realizing belatedly that I’d been staring blankly in Eric’s direction and smearing lipstick all over my teeth for at least a good thirty seconds. I snapped myself out of it and quickly scrubbed my tongue over my teeth behind pursed lips. No, better to save any questions about his sudden brooding for a quick text tomorrow after we’d both gotten plenty of sleep and were safely removed from the sexually-charged atmosphere of the club.

The rest of the night went by almost agonizingly slowly, my gut churning with anxiety more and more as the hours ticked by, until I almost felt physically queasy. By the time we closed the doors to new patrons at 1:00 Mr. Drake still hadn’t shown up, but the reassurance that I wouldn’t be seeing him that night did little to calm my nerves.

The last stragglers cleared out fairly quickly after 2:00, and clean-up took hardly any time at all. The group of us—minus Megan, who was working the night shift at the hospital—all walked to the nearby parking garage together. I hesitated as I said goodbye to Eric as I got off the elevator on the floor where I’d parked, wanting to hold him back just a minute longer to ask what was on his mind. But I held back, telling myself that a real friend would just let him go home and go to bed.

I let out the same mixed sigh of relief and heartache that I always did at the end of another night at the club deprived of what only Eric could give me, and rummaged around in my coat pockets for my keys and parking ticket. Shit, where was my ticket?

“Motherfucker,” I cursed under my breath as annoyance flashed through me and threatened to dredge up my earlier anxiety once again. I allowed myself an exaggerated growl of frustration knowing that no one was around to hear me and hurried back to the elevator. I scanned the ground as I hurried back in the direction of The Loft, searching futilely for my lost ticket. There was still a chance it had fallen out of my pocket somewhere in the club, though.

By the time I made it back to The Loft, my anxiety had morphed into general grouchiness, aggravated by the fact that the wind had picked up, rendering my skirt and thigh-high socks all but useless at protecting my legs against the biting cold. Thank God my parking ticket was on the floor of the office; at least the trip had been worth the trouble. I looked around the main dungeon one last time before leaving again, feeling like I was forgetting something else. Eric’s gear bag in the corner by the snack bar caught my eye. I frowned as I took out my phone to text him that I’d found it. Eric of all people would never neglect his rope like that; he must’ve had more on his mind than I’d thought. As I hoisted the heavy bag onto my shoulder, I noticed that a full trash bag had somehow been forgotten as well. Good lord, how distracted had I been that I’d overlooked so much myself?

With a groan, I picked up the trash and headed back down to the first floor and out the back door to the narrow alley where the dumpster was. I had to set the massive duffle bag on the ground to lift the lid of the dumpster enough to dump the trash in. I let the lid fall again with a loud, rattling crash and crouched to pick up the bag, determined to get out of the creepy alley and back to my car as quickly as possible, only to stumble and fall flat on my ass at the sight of a pair of feet on the other side of Eric’s bag that hadn’t been there before.

I was on my own feet again in a second, my heart fluttering erratically as I heaved the bag onto my shoulder and got a look at the guy who’d managed to sneak up on me. He was a young, scrawny guy, probably younger than me, with lank blondish hair and wearing a stained gray hoodie.

He snickered. “What’s in the bag, sweetheart?” he taunted softly.

Oh, shit…


Author Bio:

A proud Pittsburgh, PA area native, Siena Noble has explored and inhabited all kinds of fictional worlds through her writing since age ten. Although she’s always been a sucker for a good love story and possesses an incredibly dirty mind, she never imagined that her publishing debut would be erotic romance. What started as a silly short story idea quickly became something much bigger, a demanding Master of a manuscript whose every whim Siena submitted to.

When she’s not busy reading, writing, binge-watching Game of Thrones, or doing a million other important things, Siena enjoys traveling, archery, and getting lost in the woods (also known as “hiking”). She and her better half/writing buddy/sometimes Sir/sex muse live together in Pittsburgh. Their dream is to relocate to the middle of nowhere and build a castle capable of withstanding the impending zombie apocalypse.

Website / Goodreads / Twitter


GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Thursday, December 21, 2017

The Unexpected Santa The Sin Bin Book 5 by Dahlia Donovan



The
Unexpected Santa
The
Sin Bin Book 5
by
Dahlia Donovan
Genre:
M/M Contemporary Romance

When
a rugby bad boy butts heads with a retired Marine, which alpha male
becomes top dog?





Scottie
Monk came out of the womb angry at the world. He's selfish and
bitter. "Bah humbug!" rolls off his tongue far easier than
"Happy Christmas."

Gray
Baird has dedicated his life to public service as a Marine Corps
officer and later as a police chief. The decorated hero finds it
impossible to ignore autistic twins in desperate need of holiday
spirit. He'll be the grumpiest Santa in the world if it puts a smile
their faces. And he'll drag a reluctant Scottie along for the
ride.


This
December, Gray and Scottie collide while unexpectedly playing
Santa.


The
short story 
The
Unexpected Santa
 is
book five in Dahlia Donovan's international bestselling gay romance
series, The Sin Bin. Each one features hot rugby players and the men
who steal their hearts. This is not a stand-alone story. It is
recommended that readers have read at least 
The
Royal Marine
 prior
to reading 
The
Unexpected Santa.




**Only
.99 cents!!**



Dahlia
Donovan wrote her first romance series after a crazy dream about
shifters and damsels in distress. She prefers irreverent humour and
unconventional characters. An autistic and occasional hermit, her
life wouldn’t be complete without her husband and her massive
collection of books and video games.




Follow
the tour HERE
for exclusive
teasers
and a giveaway!






Jewel of the Gods by Mary Bernsen blitz


Jewel of the Gods
Mary Bernsen
(Beyond the Gods #2)
Published by: CTP Pulse
Publication date: December 19th 2017
Genres: Adult, Fantasy, Mythology, Romance

Sold at the age of seventeen to the king of the realm, Ursula has spent the last four years serving as his submissive concubine. She has grown to love him with a fierce loyalty, but when he orders her to kill a spirited young girl, she simply cannot obey.Her master does not take defiance lightly, so Ursula must find the girl she spared and return her to the king—or lose her own head. Her search leads to the girl’s former employer, a handsome man who introduces Ursula to a world of experiences and freedoms she has never known. Though thrilling and intoxicating, she knows this new lifestyle is only temporary.She must finish her quest and return to her master…before this new, softer kind of love has her questioning everything.

Jewel of the Gods is the second novel in the fiery and passionate Beyond the Gods series by Mary Bernsen.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Kobo

Sequel to:

EXCERPT:

Hercules clenched his jaw and balled up his fists. “Do you even hear yourself?” He raised his voice into a mocking tone. “’Poseidon doesn’t allow this. Poseidon prefers that.’ Dear Zeus, Ursula. Have you ever taken a moment to think about what you need? How much longer do you think you will be able to survive under such stifling conditions?”

Suddenly, I was overcome with a sense of shame at myself. I had never taken a step back and thought about what it must seem like to others. There was no way to defend it, either. It was as it seemed. I was my master’s pet. He cared for me, ensured I had my necessities. All he required in return was obedience.

Still, I couldn’t deny Chiron’s earlier claim, either. I had become a stranger to myself in the time I had served Poseidon. There was a time not so long ago when I had harbored fight in my heart. I had to release that independence to save my life, and one way or another Poseidon’s shelter had consumed me until I loved him for it. I hated Hercules for making me question what I had grown so comfortable with. I didn’t want any further complications at the moment.

“It does not matter.” I lifted a chin. “I’m a servant. I have no say in it.”

“You do as long as you are here.” He nodded toward the food in the center of the table. “Eat, or I will starve as well.”



Author Bio:

Mary Bernsen is a southwest Florida native currently living in North Port with her two beautiful children and a third, much larger child that she affectionately calls husband. She is the Amazon Best Selling Author of Healing The Bayou, The Ganga Shift, and Beyond the Gods series.

She also writes young adult romances under her pseudonym, M.E. Rhines.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter


GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Winter Holiday Extravaganza Hot Shot by S.A. Stolinsky







James Ellroy once said to me, “Go
to the museums, the out of the way art galleries, the people in the park, any
park, and talk to everyone.  That’s where
you’ll get your stories and that’s where you get ideas.” I have no quarrel with
that. After I stopped shaking because I was meeting a literary “star” I
realized he was interested in the common man, woman, the everyday person whose
story was on its face boring, but whose psychological makeup was anything but.

In Hot Shot, my protagonist,
Tyler West, is depressed.  He starts out
depressed, lonely, unsure of himself, angry, a real Borderline
Personality.  He’s tried the drugs, the
alcohol, the sex addiction, and now he’s lodged into gambling which turns out
to be his worst nightmare yet.

He lost everything.  His girlfriend, his money, his life savings,
his friends and almost his family—because there is one woman who still wants to
see him---his mother, Sue,  and then I
wondered, “Where am I going with this?”
Honestly, the way I write---I start out never knowing where I’m going
with a book. I start with an idea and I always know the ending, always the
ending.  Like, this one is going to be
about gambling.  Okay, okay, what do I
know about gambling?  Well, I love
Vegas.  I love to watch some cowboy with
a gut hanging over his belt, come in wearing a white Stetson hat and sit down
at a $10,000 buy in table and literally put down $10,000 dollars!!

I freak out.  I do.
Who lives like that?  My mind goes
over all the things I could buy for that much money and why is it so important
for this man to chance it all?  Then that
leads from one place to another. And then I just tell myself the entire
story.  After that, what most of our
colleagues call “Panstering” I will do the outline.  Because by then I know the story.

Then chapter one leads to chapter
two, and so on. But when I first met the real “Tyler West” the pseudonym for a
guy I worked with, I had no idea he was going to end up winning the World
Series of Poker.  I mean how many people
do that?  Then that led me to researching
the book.  Oh, poor me.  I had to go to Las Vegas for a weekend, stay
at New York, New York, eat all that glorious food, and wind my way to the Rio
where the poker series takes place. 

What an arena---the size of about
five football fields with tables bunched up against each other and six chairs
to a table and rows upon rows of lighting above.  It’s daunting.  I spoke to some players who had lost, some
guards who explained how the series worked and even a winner of three million
dollars.

It's always good for me to go
anywhere at Christmas time, too.  I love
Christmas and as a child, my mother always had a very ornamental tree with gobs
of presents under it.  And at an early
age I realized, a good novel must have a Christmas or holiday scene, a rain
scene, a love scene and a death scene.
Pretty good for a 10-year-old, but those were the stories I liked to
read.  Especially Dickens.





I discover along with him what’s
going to happen next.  When the book is finished,
it’s generally around 315 pages, I re-read it and go where the book takes me.
So, let me end by saying, along with your central plot, the added texture of a
time and place really enhances a story.

Hot Shot
S.A. Stolinsky

Suspense

November 1, 2016

Book Description:

Payback is a powerful thing...

Actor and bartender, Tyler West experiences a sudden streak of luck -- winning poker games. Determined to change his life, he enters the World Series of Poker. His life is suddenly turned upside down when the Russian mafia fronts him 1.5 million dollars to play at the tables. And then...he loses…

Now on the ride of his life, deceit and deception are his key to uncovering the truth. He must recoup the money, but will it come at a price? Can he stay alive long enough or will his time run out?



About the Author:

Stefanie Stolinsky, Ph.D. is a licensed psychologist and forensic psychologist with a private practice in Beverly Hills, California. She  specializes  in trauma, adults sexually, physically and emotionally abused as children, and PTSD. She is an international speaker and has taught training seminars in overcoming the aftereffects of child abuse. She has also taught licensing examinations to candidates for both marriage, family and child counseling and for the psychology licenses. 

She began her career as an actress in motion pictures, television and stage and created a unique therapy combining acting exercises with psychodynamic psychotherapy to help survivors of all kinds of trauma overcome the aftereffects of abuse. The first edition of "ACT IT OUT" was a top seller for over nine years. A second edition of the popular book was launched in April of this year and is available on Praeclarus Press, Amazon, and Barnes and Noble. 

She is also the author of several award-winning short stories including her newest short story anthology, DATE NIGHT, and numerous comedy mystery. Dr. Stolinsky lives with her husband in Los Angeles.







a Rafflecopter giveaway








Wednesday, December 20, 2017

The Truth of Letting Go by Amy Sparling book blitz

cover reveal for Don't Rush Me by Jackie May


Don’t Rush Me
Jackie May
Publication date: January 25th 2018
Genres: Adult, Urban Fantasy

Most humans have no idea that a dark and deadly underworld, filled with magic and monsters, exists. They wander through life blissfully ignorant of the supernatural world around them. Nora Jacobs is different. Nora knows exactly what kinds of hellish creatures haunt the streets of Detroit.

Thanks to a unique set of psychic abilities, Nora has managed to steer clear of the underworld most of her life. But all that changes the night the most powerful vampire in the city discovers her gifts and decides to use her as a tool to find one of his missing clan members.

As if that’s not bad enough, Nora believes she’s cursed. All her life, people, especially men, have been drawn to her—some to the point of obsession and violence. Underworlders, it seems, are not immune to this curse, and now she’s caught the attention of some of the most dangerous monsters in the city.

Neck deep in an investigation only she can solve, Nora quickly makes as many new allies as she does enemies. Her biggest problem is staying alive long enough to decide which is which.

Add to Goodreads



Author Bio:

Jackie May is a pseudonym for a husband and wife writing team. Josh and Kelly live in Phoenix, Arizona with their four children and their cat, Mr. Darcy. Jackie May is their only daughter. (And she keeps asking for her cut of the profits since we’re using her name.)

Website / Facebook / Twitter


GIVEAWAY!

XBTBanner1

It Must’ve Been the Mistletoe by L.P. Dover blitz


It Must’ve Been the Mistletoe
L.P. Dover
Publication date: December 18th 2017
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance

Finding your soul mate is a dream Adeline Hamilton thought was just that … a dream. After several failed relationships, she realizes she’s not capable of falling in love. The only passion she’s ever had is teaching U.S. History at the local high school.

A week before Christmas, Adeline is all set for her best friend’s wedding, even though she dreads having to go to it alone. But when she’s given a Christmas wish that could change her future forever, she’s whisked away to the past, to a completely different place and time. It’s also when she meets him, William Blair, the man who steals her heart.

As their relationship grows, Adeline realizes that true love does exist. What she doesn’t know is that her wish can’t last forever, that soon she’ll have to leave the past behind. Will Adeline and William find their way back to each other? Or will their love have to stay where it all began . . . in 1865? With mistletoe and Christmas magic, anything’s possible.

Goodreads / Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Smashwords / Google Play



Author Bio:

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author L. P. Dover is a southern belle living in North Carolina with her husband and two beautiful girls. Before she began her literary journey she worked in periodontics, enjoying the wonderment of dental surgeries.

She loves to write, but she also loves to play tennis, go on mountain hikes and white water rafting, and has a passion for singing. Her two youngest fans expect a concert each and every night before bedtime, usually Christmas carols.

Dover has written countless novels, including her Forever Fae series, the Second Chances series, the Gloves Off series, the Armed & Dangerous series, the Royal Shifters series, the Society X series, the Circle of Justice series, and her standalone novel Love, Lies, and Deception. Her favorite genre to read and write is romantic suspense, but if she got to choose a setting in which to live, it would be with her faeries in the Land of the Fae.

L.P. Dover is represented by Marisa Corvisiero of Corvisiero Literary Agency.

Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter


GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

All We Want For Christmas Is You by Anita Maxwell blitz


All We Want For Christmas Is You
Anita Maxwell
Publication date: December 20th 2017
Genres: Contemporary, New Adult, Romance

Hayden Halloway wants to see her name in print when she gets out of college, preferably in one of the big five newspapers in New York. She has everything lined up to make that happen, except for that one perfect story to finalize her portfolio.

Christian, Vinnie, and Justin, first string forwards on the college hockey team, all have their sights set on Hayden. But a situation involving her best friend and the Puck Games – the hockey team’s sex rating competition – ends up setting them on a collision course that could leave more than their reputations damaged.

Eggnog, coffee dates, and the Winter Wonderland all have Hayden losing bits and pieces of herself to the guys. Will Hayden sacrifice her integrity for her heart, or will she ruin the guys chances at going pro and any chance they have of being together?

Goodreads / Amazon



Author Bio:

Anita Maxwell is from Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia. She has one husband, one son, two dogs, one mean cat, and no kangaroo. She loves to be the center of attention, even when noone else wants her to be. She used to be a ballerina, but now does pole dancing. She is a massive I.T. nerd. She loves planning events. One of her favourite things to do is tell K.B. "No, the main character can't do that because...". Her favourite genres to read are Science Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance, Historical, Based on True Stories, and Reverse Harem of course. She has a book she carries with her called "My little book of big ideas", which is currently a quarter full.

Facebook / Goodreads


GIVEAWAY!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

XBTBanner1

Starlight Christmas by Yumoyori Wilson blitz


Starlight Christmas
Yumoyori Wilson
(Starlight Gods, #3)
Publication date: December 22nd 2017
Genres: Adult, Paranormal, Romance
Christmas.
A time for giving and receiving. A time for celebration. A holiday I’ve only read about in a storybook – page after page of seeing a little girl celebrating the joys of Christmas.
I had envied that girl, reading her tale on the cold, library floor while she was surrounded by so much warmth. So many cycles trapped in the facility by my Owner, my only presents the old, tattered books that surrounded me, my imagination my only salvation.
So many cycles, I’d spent wishing to be like the girl in the fairy tale, wishing I was surrounded by my loved ones, opening presents and enjoying their company.
My wish had finally come true. This cycle would be different. Rescued by my star knights, I vowed to enjoy every minute of this season with them by my side.
This Christmas, I would enjoy being free.
This Christmas, I would enjoy being free.
Starlight Christmas is apart of the Holiday Series. It will be FULL-LENGTH novel and does not take place during the same timeline as the main series. It’s recommended to read DARK WISH- BOOK ONE of the Starlight Gods Series to understand/enjoy this novel.
Recommended for 18+ audience, containing mature sexual content and strong language.
EXCERPT:
Marcus turned his attention back to me – a satisfied grin formed on his smooth lips. I finally realized what he just did.
“You’re evil.”
“I’m smart.”
“How long until they realize you totally lied?”
“If I’m lucky thirty minutes, but knowing how sharp Elias is, he’ll find Kai in twenty.”
“You do realize you’ll have three angry shifters after you.”
“I’m prepared for that.” He reassured me. I was about to stand up when one arm hooked around me and his other arm hooked underneath my knees, lifting me up with ease.
I quickly hooked my hands around his neck as I gave him a confused look.
“What are you doing?”
“I’m kidnapping the princess.”
“I don’t think you’re supposed to reveal your plans.”
“There’s no one here to stop me.”
“How about if I don’t want to be kidnapped?”
He buried his face against my shoulder – kissing my flesh. I moaned, biting my lip. He rose to kiss me on my lips before pulling away.
“Trust me, my Firefly. You shall enjoy me kidnapping you. Now, we must scurry away to my evil lair, aka my bedroom.”



Author Bio:
Yumoyori Wilson is from Toronto, Ontario. She loves to sleep and write her days away. She works at night as a registered nurse. She has a little addiction to bubble tea and coffee but loves to workout. She has big plans for the writing world and can't wait to share them with everyone.




XBTBanner1

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Her Final Watch A Detective Blanchett Mystery Book 2 by Marguerite Ashton



Her
Final Watch
A
Detective Blanchett Mystery Book 2
by
Marguerite Ashton
Genre:
Mystery, Thriller

Speaking
second-hand truths can be deadly …





Detective
Lily Blanchette will stop at nothing to solve a murder. Her current
case involves the killing of an undercover cop working to bring down
the mob for prostitution and drugs.

But
Lily's usual laser-like focus on the case has been disrupted.

Two
weeks earlier, she learned she was pregnant by her murderous husband
whom she'd killed in self-defense. Unsure whether to keep her baby or
place the child of this cruel man up for adoption, Lily keeps the
pregnancy a secret from her colleagues.

Under
mounting pressure to solve the case, Lily arranges a sit-down with a
local mob boss only to find out her suspect is also wanted by them.
But before Lily can warn her team, she and her new partner, Jeremiah,
are shot at, and another body is found.

When
she discovers Jeremiah has a connection with the underworld, she is
pulled into a conflict that swirls around the boss's son who's
hell-bent on revenge.

To
add to the complexity of the situation, Lily learns that her victim
might still be alive if it wasn't for opportunistic Assistant
District Attorney, Ibee Walters, who has a twisted vision of
justice.

As
Lily gets closer to finding the killer, she unravels ugly secrets
that point to Ibee and Jeremiah - placing Lily's life and her unborn
child in danger.



**On
sale for .99 cents!**


Promised
Lies
A
Detective Blanchett Mystery Book 1

Detective
Lily Blanchette has a lot on her plate…





Her
sister Celine has recently been murdered and her parents are on the
brink of divorce. Now she’s lead on a multiple murder
investigation.

Six
months after Lily’s sister’s death, the bodies of two young women
are discovered. One look at the way the bodies have been posed and
Lily knows her sister’s killer is back.


And
she’s determined to get him.


When
Lily visits the family of victim Tanya O’Neal, she learns the woman
had arranged to meet a man going by the handle CtryGeek23 on the
social networking site Scatter.


Lily
thinks finding the man behind the account is key to solving the
case.


But
CtryGeek23 is very clever, and Lily has her work cut out for her. As
she digs around, clues point her to a local brewery where she
discovers the body of another young woman.


The
more Lily digs, the more she thinks there is more than one murderer
at work, and CtryGeek23 is the mastermind.


But
who is he?


And
how will they catch him?


As
the investigation comes to life, death hits closer to home, and Lily
discovers she may not be who she thinks she is at all.


Filled
with plot turns, suspense and mystery, Promised Lies will leave you
wondering how well anybody knows anyone…



**On
sale for .99 cents!**



When
Marguerite Ashton was in her twenties, she took up acting but
realized she preferred to work behind the camera, writing crime
fiction. A few years later, she married an IT Geek and settled down
with her role as wife, mom, and writer. Five kids later, she founded
the Crime Writer’s Panel and began working with former law
enforcement investigators to create; Criminal Lines Blog, an online
library for crime writers who need help with their book
research.





She’s
a workaholic who hides in her writer’s attic, plotting out her next
book and stalking Pinterest for the next avocado recipe. 

A
member of Sisters in Crime, Marguerite grew up in Colorado, but is
now happily living in Wisconsin and playing as much golf as possible.
She can be found on Twitter and Facebook.








Follow
the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts, guest posts and a giveaway!