Labels

Showing posts with label beauty product reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label beauty product reviews. Show all posts

Monday, May 17, 2021

Pureauty Naturals Biotin Conditioner

 <a href="https://www.tomoson.com?code=TOP8d2acdf172b63549be1774739b834514" rel="nofollow" style="display: none;"></a>




 I take blood pressure medicine and my hair falls out by the handfuls. I decided to try this Biotin Shampoo and conditioner from Pureauty Naturals. I have only been using it for about a week now and I honestly cannot say it will help more hair grow, but I can say my hair feels healthier since I started using it.

The conditioner out of the bottle has a light scent to it. It says it is warm vanilla, but it does not really have a vanilla scent to me. It is a very light and pleasant scent, not fruity or floral. The conditioner itself is kind of thick light other conditioners. When using the conditioner on my hair it does not have a silky feel  most conditioners. I Was a little worried the first time I used it. I was a bit worried about the feel of my hair after I rinsed the conditioner out. It felt very straw like almost dry. Once my hair dried though it is soft and nice feeling so my worries were put to ease. 

I will continue to use the shampoo and conditioner and hopefully will be able to update the post about my hair getting fuller at some point. 

Check it out on PureautyNaturals.com

https://pureautynaturals.com/products/biotin-conditioner

#mybiotin #pureautynaturals #biotinhairgrowth


<a href="https://www.tomoson.com?code=BOTTOM8d2acdf172b63549be1774739b834514" rel="nofollow" style="display: none;"></a>

Pureauty Naturals Biotin Shampoo

<a href="https://www.tomoson.com?code=TOP85d11c9f8d2beb0f0784874c5f0b77c0" rel="nofollow" style="display: none;"></a>



 I take blood pressure medicine and my hair falls out by the handfuls. I decided to try this Biotin Shampoo from Pureauty Naturals. I have only been using it for about a week now and I honestly cannot say it will help more hair grow, but I can say my hair feels healthier since I started using it.

The shampoo out of the bottle has a light scent to it. It says it is warm vanilla, but it does not really have a vanilla scent. It is a very light and pleasant scent, not fruity or floral. The shampoo itself is a very thin almost watery-like consistency. When washing my hair it does not have a thick lather either. I Was a little worried the first time I used it. I have the mentality that if there isn't lots of bubbles it isn't cleaning well. I was wrong though. My hair is very clean after using the shampoo. My second big worry was the feel of my hair after I rinsed the shampoo out. It felt very straw like almost dry. I used the condition with the shampoo and although it is a little more scented and thicker, I was still worried because of the feel of my hair after using the set. Once my hair dried though it is soft and nice feeling so my worries were put to ease. 

I will continue to use the shampoo and conditioner and hopefully will be able to update the post about my hair getting fuller at some point. 

Check it out on PureautyNaturals.com

https://pureautynaturals.com/products/biotin-shampoo

#mybiotin #pureautynaturals #biotinhairgrowth

<a href="https://www.tomoson.com?code=BOTTOM85d11c9f8d2beb0f0784874c5f0b77c0" rel="nofollow" style="display: none;"></a>

Monday, August 31, 2020

1800 Watt Professional Salon Negative Ionic Hair Blow Dryer



This is a really nice Blow Dryer by MONOMONO. It is a 1800 Watt dryer that is a Professional Salon style. It is a Negative Ionic Hair Blow Dryer. It has 3 setting, hot, warm and cold. It also has 2 speeds soft and fast and has cool shot as well. It has a removable filter to prevent hair being sucked into the blow dryer and you can easily clean up lint, dust, hair and other yuck being sucked into the filter.

It is suggested you use High heat & fast speed for thick/long hair, warm heat & soft wind for thin/short hair, cool wind for final touch. Using these suggestions can help  avoid any excessive heat that can cause hair damage. The hair dryer comes with a Diffuser for curly hair, a smooth nozzle to dry and smooth, and styling nozzle for easy styling.

The hair dryer has Ionic ceramic technology that releases negative ions to reduce frizz and it nourishes your hair. The hair dryer is quieter than my old hair dryer, and is not real heavy either. The dryer features a advanced U-shaped design Heating wire. It seems to dry hair very quickly. I have very thick and course long hair, that usually takes forever to dry.


I either received this product for free or at a discounted price and have chosen to leave this honest and unbiased review.

Friday, August 21, 2020

HEYNA Q Strawberry Makeup Sponge Blender




I really like this Strawberry Makeup Sponge Blender by HEYNA Q. It is a very cute strawberry shaped and looking sponge. It is made from Non-latex Premium Polyurethane and natural pigment. It is perfect for wet and dry make up application. It swells almost double in size when it is wet. I like that it does not soak the makeup in and not let it go like some of the other sponges I have used in the past. I also love the almost pointed tip at the bottom. It is great for applying around my eyes and the perfect size and shape.

It works great with foundation, BB cream, powder, concealer, isolation, liquid makeups. I noticed no smell at all when I first opened the box or even the first time I used it. A slight bit of red came out in the water when I rinsed it out when I first got it but I have not noticed it doing it again. It did not leave a red tint to my make up either.

Applying make up is so much easier using a sponge as is blending make up. This sponge is super soft and squishy and works amazingly well. It is so hard to find a good sponge but to find a great one is really rare.


Monday, July 6, 2020

Pureauty Night Cream



I absolutely love this Night Cream from Pureauty. It is a very light cream and does not leave a greasy or oily feel on my skin. I could feel the difference after just one use. My face and neck feel so much softer. I have caught myself touching my cheek and being amazed at how soft it feels. Even my fingers from applying the cream are reaping the benefits.

There is a very light scent to the cream but it dissipates in just seconds after applying the cream. My skin drinks the cream in almost immediately too.

The jar is a 1 ounce or 30 ML. It is a plastic jar with a screw off lid. IT only takes a tiny amount to do my whole face and neck. This single jar will last a long time with the tiny amount it takes.

The main ingredients in this night creams formula are Peony Root Extract, Vitamin C, and Lavender Oil. The scent has a hint of the lavender oil. But like I said it pretty much disappears as soon as the cream dries into your skin.

As I am getting older I am more worried about wrinkles. I do have some fine lines starting and am trying to head them off. I am thinking at this point this cream is going to help me with that. I have only been using it about a week, but so far I love it and it only takes seconds to apply.


I either received this product for free or at a discounted price and have chosen to leave this honest and unbiased review.

Tuesday, June 2, 2020

The Beauty Geek's Guide to Skin Care Deborah Burnes



With all of the options now days for skin care products on the market now this book is a must have. It goes in depth to explain to you all of the ingredients on the back of the packages to give you a better idea of just what you are putting on your skin. Some companies like to tell your their product is safe for you, your skin, and even the environment, and while some are telling the truth, others have included ingredients in the fine print that we have no idea what they are or how healthy they are for us and the world.

This book lets you know about each ingredient. It also tells you the best way to use products and if you use more than one which are ok to mix and match, and which you should not. It also comes with some DIY recipes, so you know exactly what you are putting on your skin.

I received this book from the Author or Publisher via Netgalley.com and chose to leave this review.

Thursday, February 20, 2020

1800 Watt Professional Salon Negative Ionic Hair Blow Dryer by MONOMONO




This is a really nice Blow Dryer by MONOMONO. It is a 1800 Watt dryer that is a Professional Salon style. It is a Negative Ionic Hair Blow Dryer. It has 3 setting, hot, warm and cold. It also has 2 speeds soft and fast and has cool shot as well. It has a removable filter to prevent hair being sucked into the blow dryer and you can easily clean up lint, dust, hair and other yuck being sucked into the filter.

It is suggested you use High heat & fast speed for thick/long hair, warm heat & soft wind for thin/short hair, cool wind for final touch. Using these suggestions can help  avoid any excessive heat that can cause hair damage. The hair dryer comes with a Diffuser for curly hair, a smooth nozzle to dry and smooth, and styling nozzle for easy styling.

The hair dryer has Ionic ceramic technology that releases negative ions to reduce frizz and it nourishes your hair. The hair dryer is quieter than my old hair dryer, and is not real heavy either. The dryer features a advanced U-shaped design Heating wire. It seems to dry hair very quickly. I have very thick and course long hair, that usually takes forever to dry.


I either received this product for free or at a discounted price and have chosen to leave this honest and unbiased review.

Sunday, December 15, 2019

4 in 1 Portable Leak Proof Refillable Travel Toiletries Accessories Kit






This 4 in 1 Portable Leak Proof Refillable Travel Toiletries Accessories Kit is perfect for anyone who travels and just handy in general. Inside this really nice durable plastic sleeve are 4 TSA approved sized spray bottles. The bottles are removable and refillable. There are 4 bottles inside, perfect for shampoo, conditioners, hair sprays, lotions, oils, and any other beauty products you may use. These are spray bottles and to me conditioner and shampoo does not spray well but with the outer lid it will open easily for you to remove the bottle and pour the contents out into your hand.

The inner bottle is made of baby-grade PET environmental protection materials. The outer sleeve is made of rugged ABS materials. Each reusable bottle has a capacity of 40ml or 1.4 ounces, so is within the range of TSA rules. The bottles are Leak-proof and shock-proof, so is perfect for travel. It also can clean off your bathroom vanity at home by filling them with your daily creams, lotions, and oils. I usually have 3 to 4 bottles of stuff setting on my counter, now I have 1.

I love how the lid of the outer shell easily spins around to get to the bottle you are wanting to use. This also comes with a set of sticky labels so you know what is in each bottle without having to open the lid to see. The outer shell is just big enough to be comfortable and easy to use with 1 hand.


Tuesday, September 17, 2019

MCHATTE Makeup Mirror with Lights


What a great mirror and make up organizer by MCHATTE. The mirror itself is lighted with 28 LED lights around so you get even and consistant lighting all over your face. It is dimmable so great for daytime and night make up application. The lights mimic soft natural sunlight helping you to get more even coverage of your makeup.

The box itself is great it has a large dish to hold your makeup so would be great for packing in a suitcase. The lid does not snap or lock closed so you may want to put a rubber band or something around it when packing it for on the go.  The lid also features 120 degree rotation, so this is perfect for anyone. You can rotate it up higher or down lower depending on your height needs.

The set comes with a small round 10X magnifier mirror as well. Awesome for fine details and getting your eye make up just right, or for tweezing.

One of the best parts is it is rechargeable. Plug it in when setting static if you wish or take it on the go wirelessly.

The set comes with the lighted mirrored make up box, the 10x magnifier mirror, a cleaning cloth, and the power cord. The cord is a MicroUSB cord and does nto come with the wall plug but any USB plug will work to charge the mirror.



Saturday, August 17, 2019

Slick Solutions



If you need a simple and easy way to apply lotion or other products to your back, take a look at this! You can purchase it here for under $10. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B075DHG83K

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Wazor Hair Dryer 1875W Ceramic Negative Ionic Blow Dryer



Wazor Hair Dryer 1875W Ceramic Negative Ionic Blow Dryer

This is the ultimate hair dryer for people who have problems with their hands or wrists. It is very Light weight only 12 ounces. I have Carpal Tunnel and after 2 surgeries it has come down to being permanent nerve damage. So holding a heavy hair dryer is out of the question for me. The outside is made of plastic and has Ceramic tourmaline air outlet grill. It is also low noise, which I really love. With the 1875 Watt DC motor it doesn't take long to dry even thick long hair like mine. 

This hair dryer has 3 heat settings and a cool air burst,  it also has 2 speeds. It comes with a concentrator nozzle and a Diffuser. Both made of plastic and very easy to attach and detach. Just push on and pull off. 

Great for people with frizzy hair. My hair is very Frizzy when I use most hair dryers so I usually just let it air dry. This dryer is negative ionic so it calms the frizz and leaves m hair very soft and shiny. 

With Christmas just around the corner this would make the perfect gift for the beauty Guru in your life or someone like me with hand problems.

Check it out on Amazon

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Bath Body Brush & Shower



Bath Body Brush Sold by: QL-ben

Detachable Bath and shower brush. This is made from bamboo and the bristles are 100% natural boar hair. The brush is removable from the handle and has a strap to fit your hand through, there is also a strop at the end of the handle to hang the brush from when not in use. The Handle length is 13 4/5 inches long. The brush head is 5 inches Long and 2 3/5 inches wide. The whole brush is very light weight at just 0.33 pounds.  

The brush improves blood circulation, shed dead skin, eliminates clogged pores for better nutrients absorbing. The bristles are quite stiff so on sensitive areas you may want to be gentle while scrubbing. It does exfoliate very well and my skin is softer and smoother after just a few uses. Make sure to use the hanger when not using the brush so that it has a chance to dry out in between uses. The brush looks to be very high quality but left soaking in water for extended periods of time may cause problems it is after all wood and boar hair. 

This makes a great gift for yourself or a loved one. It would also make a perfect center piece in a bath and body gift basket. 

Check it out on Amazon

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Travel Makeup Train Case by Famebird



Travel Makeup Train Case by Famebird

Really nice travel make up case. This case has as a double sided zipper, inside are 3 removable cushioned dividers that velcro in where ever you want them inside the case, one is long the length of the case then there are 2 smaller ones. The case also has a flap on the inner top lid with 7 small slots great for make up brushes and a mesh pocket with elastic to hold your items in. Then you pull the flap down and there is yet another large pocket behind that with elastic and another with a zipper. These pockets are the size of the inside of the case. This flap also velcros to the lid to hold it in place. You also get a small hand mirror to go with the train case.

 The case itself is about the size of a lunch box it is about 10 inches wide, 8 inches tall and 4 inches thick. The inside of the case is very nicely cushioned and covered in a velvet like material. It does have a nylon handle to make it easy to carry. The case is soft all over and would fit well into a suitcase, backpack, or tote bag.

Even though this case is sold as a make up case it can be used for more then just makeup. The seller does offer both black or purple outsides. 

Check it out on Amazon


I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, September 14, 2018

Jaqua Buttercream Frosting Roll-On Perfume with Natural Oils




This Jaqua Buttercream Frosting Roll-On Perfume with Natural Oils comes in a glass bottle with a roller ball. It is buttercream frosting scented. It does smell pretty much like buttercream. It is a .33 ounce or 10 ml bottle. It only takes a little bit to get the rich fragrance. Even though it is a small bottle it should last a long time. This is the perfect size for keeping in your purse or make up kit.

The fragrance has notes of Creamy Decadent Buttery Vanilla Bean. A Hint of Sweet Banana, And Luscious Warm Florals. I did like the perfume but I think I would of liked it more if it had a strawberry or raspberry scent added to it. It is a nice scent but after a while of wearing it, it kind of starting bothering me a bit, maybe I just had to much on, because it is strong and does last a very long time.

This does have natural essential oils in it, but it did not leave my skin oily feeling after applying it. i do like that this perfume is not tested on animals and is made in the united States.

This perfume would make a great gift for yourself or for a friend or loved one, and would also be great as addition to a beauty or essential oil gift basket.


Check it out on jaquabathandbody.com
https://jaquabathandbody.com/collections/buttercream-frosting/products/kbcfro220-buttercream-frosting-roll-on-perfume-oil

#Jaqua #JaquaBeauty #JaquaBathandBody #ButtercreamFrosting

I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, September 7, 2018

2 Pairs Foot Peel Mask, Lavender




I do my best to never wear shoes, I hate them. The problem is my feel are a mess. My feet are very dry and have the hard crusty stuff on the heels. Yuck right?

I have tried several of the foot peels on the market and a lot of them do nothing. That is not the case with this one. It does work, my feet began to peel in just 2 days and the skin underneath was very soft. Even the hardest skin on my heels peeled and left soft skin.

These are very easy to use. First of all you need to find a time where you have 60 to 90 minutes to set. These are very slippery and are hard to walk in. Once you find some me time. Simply open the foil pouch, take the booties out. The booties are connected so you will need to cut them apart with scissors. Once apart put one on each foot. There is a small sticky tab on each bootie that will hold it around your ankle. I personally put on an old pair of socks over the booties so they did not slide around to much and if I did have to get up made it a little easier to walk. After 60 to 9 minutes, I wore the booties for 90, rinse all the stuff off your feet and you are good to go. Do not use lotion until your feet are done peeling. you want the skin to be dry and peeling. it is good to soak your feet about 15 minutes a day in warm water to help with the peeling also. I used a towel to dry my feet afterwards and it took a lot of the peeling skin off. My feet started to peel in just 2 days. I am really impressed and will be buying more of these for myself.

Check these out on Amazon

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, September 6, 2018

MAANGE Makeup Brushes Set 15Pcs (Black)



This is a really nice set of 15 make up brushes and a beauty blender. Everything fits into the very nice velvet drawstring bag that comes with the brush set. The brushes all have wooden handles.Three of the brushes are even double tipped so you are really getting 18 different brushes. The bristles on the brushes are high-grade synthetic bristles, The bristles should not fade or smell. The bristle are soft to your skin but yet stiff enough to apply makeup nicely.  The Multi-functional beauty sponge is water drop shape. it easy to hold on to and easy to apply make up even int he difficult spots.

Included in the brush set are eye shadow brushes, round shape eye shadow brush, brow brush, precise smudge brush, and eyeliner brush, lip liner brushes, other lip brushes, blending brushes, foundation brush and concealer brushes. I personally feel that this set is more geared towards eyes than anything, but it is a very nice set of brushes.

The brush set is packaged very nicely. Each brush is individually packaged in a plastic sleeve, then all together in a plastic bag, then put into the cloth bag, and once more into another plastic bag. This brush set to me is pretty nice for anyone. It would also make a great gift for anyone of your make up guru friends or family members.


I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

MAGEFY 20 PCs Makeup Brushes Set






I am pretty happy with this set of 20 make up brushes and a brush cleaner by Magefy. The brushes all have wooden handles. The brushes are about 6 inches long. There are brushes for all of your make up need included. Some are even dual tipped. The bristles are very soft and gentle to all pats of your face. The brushes have synthetic fibers.

Brushes include eye lash, eyebrow, eye lid, lip and lip liner brushes, blending brushes, foundation brush and concealer brushes. I do wish the large foundation brush was a bit bigger and fuller but the rest f the brushes seem to be pretty good. These brushes would work great for makeup beginners and intermediate users. I do think some of these brushes would work pretty good for make artistry, you know the fancy designer make up looks. I do think these brushes would be a great addition to most make up kits.

The male up brush cleaner is great. So very easy to use. Stick 2 fingers in the cleaner add a drop of gentle soap, I use baby shampoo personally, wet your brush then gently rub it back and forth across the ridges on the flat side.


I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, September 3, 2018

Drench Balm from Beauty Kitchen



I am absolutely loving this Drench Balm from Beauty Kitchen. It is a gel like cream that goes on very easily and my skin sucked it right in. It left no oily, greasy, or sticky residue. There is no smell to it either so both Women and Men can use it. i love that it leaves me soft feeling wherever I use it, and I have pretty much used it all over my body. 

Thank you 08liter.com for the opportunity in the try now section for this awesome body balm.

#BeautyKitchen #HeatherMarianna #BeautyKitchenJunkie #BeautyKitchenDrenchBalm #hyaluronic #aloegel #hydratingcream #crueltyfreelife #naturaltreatment #organicproduct #beauty #instabeauty #08liter #08L

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

2pcs Nude Eyeshadow Palette 12 Color by MISKOS



This is an awesome set of 2 eyeshadow palettes by Miskos. Both palettes are different so you get 24 colors. Each palette has a mirror, a brush, and 12 eyeshadows. Each palette has both matte and glitter. These super soft eyeshadow are highly pigmented and long lasting. These are called nude or earth tones. They are very pretty colors.



I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.