Showing posts with label beauty product reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label beauty product reviews. Show all posts

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Slick Solutions Back Lotion Applicator


If you need a simple and easy way to apply lotion or other products to your back, take a look at this! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lhaIWH9mA84

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Wazor Hair Dryer 1875W Ceramic Negative Ionic Blow Dryer



Wazor Hair Dryer 1875W Ceramic Negative Ionic Blow Dryer

This is the ultimate hair dryer for people who have problems with their hands or wrists. It is very Light weight only 12 ounces. I have Carpal Tunnel and after 2 surgeries it has come down to being permanent nerve damage. So holding a heavy hair dryer is out of the question for me. The outside is made of plastic and has Ceramic tourmaline air outlet grill. It is also low noise, which I really love. With the 1875 Watt DC motor it doesn't take long to dry even thick long hair like mine. 

This hair dryer has 3 heat settings and a cool air burst,  it also has 2 speeds. It comes with a concentrator nozzle and a Diffuser. Both made of plastic and very easy to attach and detach. Just push on and pull off. 

Great for people with frizzy hair. My hair is very Frizzy when I use most hair dryers so I usually just let it air dry. This dryer is negative ionic so it calms the frizz and leaves m hair very soft and shiny. 

With Christmas just around the corner this would make the perfect gift for the beauty Guru in your life or someone like me with hand problems.

Check it out on Amazon

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Bath Body Brush & Shower



Bath Body Brush Sold by: QL-ben

Detachable Bath and shower brush. This is made from bamboo and the bristles are 100% natural boar hair. The brush is removable from the handle and has a strap to fit your hand through, there is also a strop at the end of the handle to hang the brush from when not in use. The Handle length is 13 4/5 inches long. The brush head is 5 inches Long and 2 3/5 inches wide. The whole brush is very light weight at just 0.33 pounds.  

The brush improves blood circulation, shed dead skin, eliminates clogged pores for better nutrients absorbing. The bristles are quite stiff so on sensitive areas you may want to be gentle while scrubbing. It does exfoliate very well and my skin is softer and smoother after just a few uses. Make sure to use the hanger when not using the brush so that it has a chance to dry out in between uses. The brush looks to be very high quality but left soaking in water for extended periods of time may cause problems it is after all wood and boar hair. 

This makes a great gift for yourself or a loved one. It would also make a perfect center piece in a bath and body gift basket. 

Check it out on Amazon

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Travel Makeup Train Case by Famebird



Travel Makeup Train Case by Famebird

Really nice travel make up case. This case has as a double sided zipper, inside are 3 removable cushioned dividers that velcro in where ever you want them inside the case, one is long the length of the case then there are 2 smaller ones. The case also has a flap on the inner top lid with 7 small slots great for make up brushes and a mesh pocket with elastic to hold your items in. Then you pull the flap down and there is yet another large pocket behind that with elastic and another with a zipper. These pockets are the size of the inside of the case. This flap also velcros to the lid to hold it in place. You also get a small hand mirror to go with the train case.

 The case itself is about the size of a lunch box it is about 10 inches wide, 8 inches tall and 4 inches thick. The inside of the case is very nicely cushioned and covered in a velvet like material. It does have a nylon handle to make it easy to carry. The case is soft all over and would fit well into a suitcase, backpack, or tote bag.

Even though this case is sold as a make up case it can be used for more then just makeup. The seller does offer both black or purple outsides. 

Check it out on Amazon


I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, September 14, 2018

Jaqua Buttercream Frosting Roll-On Perfume with Natural Oils




This Jaqua Buttercream Frosting Roll-On Perfume with Natural Oils comes in a glass bottle with a roller ball. It is buttercream frosting scented. It does smell pretty much like buttercream. It is a .33 ounce or 10 ml bottle. It only takes a little bit to get the rich fragrance. Even though it is a small bottle it should last a long time. This is the perfect size for keeping in your purse or make up kit.

The fragrance has notes of Creamy Decadent Buttery Vanilla Bean. A Hint of Sweet Banana, And Luscious Warm Florals. I did like the perfume but I think I would of liked it more if it had a strawberry or raspberry scent added to it. It is a nice scent but after a while of wearing it, it kind of starting bothering me a bit, maybe I just had to much on, because it is strong and does last a very long time.

This does have natural essential oils in it, but it did not leave my skin oily feeling after applying it. i do like that this perfume is not tested on animals and is made in the united States.

This perfume would make a great gift for yourself or for a friend or loved one, and would also be great as addition to a beauty or essential oil gift basket.


Check it out on jaquabathandbody.com
https://jaquabathandbody.com/collections/buttercream-frosting/products/kbcfro220-buttercream-frosting-roll-on-perfume-oil

#Jaqua #JaquaBeauty #JaquaBathandBody #ButtercreamFrosting

I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, September 7, 2018

2 Pairs Foot Peel Mask, Lavender




I do my best to never wear shoes, I hate them. The problem is my feel are a mess. My feet are very dry and have the hard crusty stuff on the heels. Yuck right?

I have tried several of the foot peels on the market and a lot of them do nothing. That is not the case with this one. It does work, my feet began to peel in just 2 days and the skin underneath was very soft. Even the hardest skin on my heels peeled and left soft skin.

These are very easy to use. First of all you need to find a time where you have 60 to 90 minutes to set. These are very slippery and are hard to walk in. Once you find some me time. Simply open the foil pouch, take the booties out. The booties are connected so you will need to cut them apart with scissors. Once apart put one on each foot. There is a small sticky tab on each bootie that will hold it around your ankle. I personally put on an old pair of socks over the booties so they did not slide around to much and if I did have to get up made it a little easier to walk. After 60 to 9 minutes, I wore the booties for 90, rinse all the stuff off your feet and you are good to go. Do not use lotion until your feet are done peeling. you want the skin to be dry and peeling. it is good to soak your feet about 15 minutes a day in warm water to help with the peeling also. I used a towel to dry my feet afterwards and it took a lot of the peeling skin off. My feet started to peel in just 2 days. I am really impressed and will be buying more of these for myself.

Check these out on Amazon

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, September 6, 2018

MAANGE Makeup Brushes Set 15Pcs (Black)



This is a really nice set of 15 make up brushes and a beauty blender. Everything fits into the very nice velvet drawstring bag that comes with the brush set. The brushes all have wooden handles.Three of the brushes are even double tipped so you are really getting 18 different brushes. The bristles on the brushes are high-grade synthetic bristles, The bristles should not fade or smell. The bristle are soft to your skin but yet stiff enough to apply makeup nicely.  The Multi-functional beauty sponge is water drop shape. it easy to hold on to and easy to apply make up even int he difficult spots.

Included in the brush set are eye shadow brushes, round shape eye shadow brush, brow brush, precise smudge brush, and eyeliner brush, lip liner brushes, other lip brushes, blending brushes, foundation brush and concealer brushes. I personally feel that this set is more geared towards eyes than anything, but it is a very nice set of brushes.

The brush set is packaged very nicely. Each brush is individually packaged in a plastic sleeve, then all together in a plastic bag, then put into the cloth bag, and once more into another plastic bag. This brush set to me is pretty nice for anyone. It would also make a great gift for anyone of your make up guru friends or family members.


I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

MAGEFY 20 PCs Makeup Brushes Set






I am pretty happy with this set of 20 make up brushes and a brush cleaner by Magefy. The brushes all have wooden handles. The brushes are about 6 inches long. There are brushes for all of your make up need included. Some are even dual tipped. The bristles are very soft and gentle to all pats of your face. The brushes have synthetic fibers.

Brushes include eye lash, eyebrow, eye lid, lip and lip liner brushes, blending brushes, foundation brush and concealer brushes. I do wish the large foundation brush was a bit bigger and fuller but the rest f the brushes seem to be pretty good. These brushes would work great for makeup beginners and intermediate users. I do think some of these brushes would work pretty good for make artistry, you know the fancy designer make up looks. I do think these brushes would be a great addition to most make up kits.

The male up brush cleaner is great. So very easy to use. Stick 2 fingers in the cleaner add a drop of gentle soap, I use baby shampoo personally, wet your brush then gently rub it back and forth across the ridges on the flat side.


I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, September 3, 2018

Drench Balm from Beauty Kitchen



I am absolutely loving this Drench Balm from Beauty Kitchen. It is a gel like cream that goes on very easily and my skin sucked it right in. It left no oily, greasy, or sticky residue. There is no smell to it either so both Women and Men can use it. i love that it leaves me soft feeling wherever I use it, and I have pretty much used it all over my body. 

Thank you 08liter.com for the opportunity in the try now section for this awesome body balm.

#BeautyKitchen #HeatherMarianna #BeautyKitchenJunkie #BeautyKitchenDrenchBalm #hyaluronic #aloegel #hydratingcream #crueltyfreelife #naturaltreatment #organicproduct #beauty #instabeauty #08liter #08L

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

2pcs Nude Eyeshadow Palette 12 Color by MISKOS



This is an awesome set of 2 eyeshadow palettes by Miskos. Both palettes are different so you get 24 colors. Each palette has a mirror, a brush, and 12 eyeshadows. Each palette has both matte and glitter. These super soft eyeshadow are highly pigmented and long lasting. These are called nude or earth tones. They are very pretty colors.



I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

MISKOS Glitter Eyeshadow Pallet 30 Colors


This palette of 30 Colors Diamond Pressed Glitter Powder Eyeshadow by Miskos is filled with wild and bright colors. These are highly pigmented and long lasting, they are also waterproof. These are shimmer colors. They are blendable as well. I love the bright colors. There is a mirror in the top of the palette. This does not come with a brush, but you can apply with fingers.



I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, August 13, 2018

Vallaya Cocoon Facial Soap Cleanser (1.8 oz)



Vallaya Cocoon Facial Soap Cleanser (1.8 oz)

I received Vallaya Cocoon Facial Soap Cleanser and I was actually pleasantly surprised by this product.  It’s a 1.8 ounces bar. It is supposed to help over time with lighten acne scars and dark spots along with reduces the visibility of Wrinkles, Eye Bags, Dark Circles & Crows Feet along with other signs of aging.

When I used it my face felt nice and moisturized without feeling oily or sticky which is a common with a lot of other face washes I’ve used that are supposed to be moisturizing. It works great for men and women because it doesn’t have a masculine or feminine smell however it does have a hard to describe smell however it was pleasant.

It is made with Silk Protein, Morus Alba leaf extract and Aloe Barbadensis leaf juice. The Morus Alba leaf extract helps to brighten and improve the look of uneven skin tone. The Aloe Barbadensis leaf juice most commonly known simply as aloe it helps reduce the appearance of dry or damaged skin by reducing flaking and restoring suppleness. Silk protein helps Stimulating collagen production, which, in turn improves the appearance of lines, wrinkles, sagging skin, and other signs of aging it also Promotes a healthy barrier function and skin hydration Aiding in your skin’s wound healing process it also helps Providing protection against potentially harmful free radicals, since it possess strong antioxidant qualities.

This soap is good for all skin types such as dry, normal, oily, and combination skin. I have combination skin and it works great for me. My daughter has oily skin and it worked great and didn’t make her skin over oily.


I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Kisses Bath Set

\


I am in love with this Kisses bath set. It comes with a bottle of shower gel, a bottle of lotion, and a bath puff. The packaging was awesome. Mine came in a  gold foil shipping envelope and the bottles inside were wrapped together in a very cute printed tissue paper. 

The Sweet Floral scent is amazing and long lasting but not strong or overwhelming. The lotion does not leave me feeling greasy or sticky, just soft. The shower gel lathered nicely and also left me smelling wonderful. The bath puff is one of the small ones but seems to be made of very good quality. I love how the shower gel and lotion give the layering effect and smell exactly the same so it doe not spoil the scent at all.

I received this as part of the try it program on 08liter.com

@BeautyKitchenJunkie @HeatherMarianna #BeautyKitchen #HeatherMarianna #BeautyKitchenJunkie #BeautyKitchenKisses #showergel #shower #bodylotion #beathset #loofah #kisses #beauty #instabeauty #08liter #08L

Vitamin 75 Maximizing Cream By Wishtrend




I actually have mixed feelings about this cream. It is a white gel light cream with very little scent to it. It comes in a 50 Ml amber colored plastic jar with a white screw on lid. It is a day and/or night cream. My mixed feelings come in to play now. It works quickly into the skin with very little rubbing or effort but it does leave a sticky feeling not only on my face but my hand as well. When I move my face or hand or just rub my skin after it has time to dry in well it just feels sticky. I personally do not like  the sticky feeling. 

I received this as part of the try it program on 08liter.com

#Skincare #ByWishtrend #Vitamin75Cream #MoisturizerforOilySkin #OilySkin #ParabenFree #beauty #instabeauty #08liter #08L

Sunday, August 5, 2018

CANDYLOVE Detangler Hair Brush with Mirror



CANDYLOVE Detangler Hair Brush with Mirror

I am actually loving this Small handheld collapsible detangling hairbrush from CandyLove. The brush comes with cover that has a small mirror inside. The bristles push down into the brush when you are not using it and you push gently from the back to push the bristles out when you are ready to use the brush. The brush fits easily into the palm of your hand for easy brushing and storage when not in use. The brush fits easily in a purse, backpack, tote bag, glove box, suitcase and pretty much anything else you carry. 

The bristles are not straight they are thin plastic zig zag bristles. They brush adds volume to your hair, it is great for hair that breaks easily, for permed and damaged hair. It also works for straight, wavy and even curly hair. Can be used with results on wet or dry hair. 

I used it on one of kids hair that had tangles and the tangles came out very easily with no screaming from the child. 

The brush is also easily cleanable. This brush is very colorful, I got the pink one but you can also get it in black. The bristles are a rainbow of colors. It's actually pretty to look at.  


I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Natrogix Biotin 10000mcg for Hair Growth for Men and Women - 120 Biotin Softgels




My hair has pretty much stopped growing in length and breaks easily, and my nails break easily, My skin is kind of dry, so I decided to give Biotin a try. There are 120 softgel easy to swallow capsules in this bottle. The bottle is huge but the pills take up less then a quarter of the bottle. I'm not really sure what is up with that but as for the pills. They are easy to swallow. There is no taste to them or after taste to them. They are on the small side, which is fine with me. I have had no adverse reactions to these pills, no stomach problems or headaches or anything like that. I have not been taking these long enough to say Yes they definitely work.

Biotin is most used for healthy and strong hair, skin and nails. It is supports a healthy nervous system. It is also essential for the intermediate metabolism of carbohydrates, proteins, and fats.It is part of the B vitamin family.

I have used other supplements from Natrogix and have had great experiences. It does take a period of time to notice differences, so do not think after 1 pill or even 1 week you will see stark differences. Dosage is 1 pill a day.


#Natrogix #biotin #healthynails #healthyhair #healthyskin #supplements 

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, July 16, 2018

Q4Travel Waterproof Travel Organizer Storage Bag





Great travel case for makeup or undergarments from Q4Travel.The bag features 4 small elastic pouches inside the top, a zippered bag that velcro's in the the back side, and a nice deep inside storage area. This has a double zipper on the outside and a handle for easy carry. It is waterproof so you don't have to worry about stuff spilling inside the bag and leaking out onto your clothing or whatever in your suitcase. you also don't have to worry about stuff on the outside getting into the beg and ruining things as well. This bag makes traveling with small items easier. You can put your makeup, toiletries, medications, even your undergarments inside. It is also good if you are like when I am on vacation I like to collect small trinkets and souvenirs. Sometimes they can be small rocks or seashells, magnets and things like that. I also keep all of my receipts so when my credit card statements come I can double check them. This bag is great even when you are not traveling. It would be good in the car for keeping all your small items in easy reach, charge cords, ink pens or whatever. At home you can keep makeup, sewing supplies, and more in easy reach. It is such a useful bag.
Check it out on Amazon

#fortravellers #travelinstyle #travel #travelbags #luggage #travellingbag #travellingstuff #travelorganizer #travellers #neccessities #travelmore #Q4Travel


I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.



Thursday, July 12, 2018

Papaya-D Sun Cream SPF38 PA+++ 50g by Benton




Most sunscreens I have tried gets sticky and I don't liek that at all.This sunscreen went on like a regular lotion. It as a bit tacky at first but after just a couple of minutes it dried into my skin and wasn't sticky at all.

I love the papaya scent to this sunscreen also. I am not a fan of coconut and lot of sunscreens I have tried always either smell chemically or like coconut. Not this stuff. It smells amazing. The scent does fade after a while.

This would be ok to wear to wear under makeup but you would want to wait 5 or 20 minutes until it soaked into you skin before putting on make up.

I live in Florida and sunscreen is a must. This is a SPF 38. The packaging does not say how long this will stay on your skin of if it is waterproof. The directions simply say to reapply as needed. It does however say it is made for daily use. It did leave my skin feeling soft and not greasy at all.

My package also came with samples of Benton Fermentation Eye Cream, Aloe BHA Skin Toner, Aloe Propolis Soothing Gel, and Tea Tree Cleansing Water.  I tried the cleaning water and it left my face feeling really clean and ready to go.


I received this product through http://www.08liter.com

#Benton #Bentoncosmetic #papayasuncream #papayaDsuncream #sunprotection #skincareaddict #koreanskincare #abcommunity #crueltyfree #bentonsuncream #beauty #instabeauty #08liter #08L

Monday, June 25, 2018

#momlifevoxbox

I love Influenster.com they send me some really awesome sample boxes and they are free.

The box I received this time is called the #momligevoxbox. It had some wonderful full sized and sample sized products.

I received a full sized Pantene foam conditioner. They sent me the daily moisture renewal which is great
 The down side was it was for fine flat hair. My hair is anything but fine and flat. I gave this to my daughter though and she was thrilled. She loved how well it works and will be buying this when the container runs out.

Next I received a full sized Dove Men +Care dry spray deodorant. It has stain defense and was cool scented. My husband liked this. He is a stick guy but did use this. I personally liked the smell.

Next was a dog toy from Bark Box. My dogs are a little old but my little dog snuggled right up to it.

I got a sample size bottle of Vera Wang Embrace perfume.  It has hints of Mandarin added to French Lavender, cocoa bean, and vanilla. I have tried others Vera Wang perfumes and I like how the scents are on the light side and they last a long time.

And last but not least I got a single serve bottle of Mott's Sensibles juice in apple raspberry flavor and s coupon for $2.00 off my next full sized purchase. I had to share this juice with the kids and all 3 of loved it. The flavor was amazing. I already bought more.

If you would like to jump on the box box train you can join Influenster here: www.influenster.com/r/1160121 . You can review every day products, ask questions about products and more which you will earn badges for.


Friday, May 25, 2018

Blizzard by Cambria Heber


Blizzard
Cambria Hebert
(BearPaw Resort #2)
Genres: Adult, Romance, Suspense, Thriller
An arctic blast is coming…
Fleeing to the wintry town of Caribou was always meant to be temporary,

BearPaw Resort just a place to hide.

Never in a million years did I expect that running back to the past

would bring me face to face with my future.

But it did, and now everyone I love is in danger.

I’ve already escaped death three times, and I know my luck is running out.

I’m left looking over my shoulder, watching and waiting,

knowing they’re coming

But when?

Hiding is impossible when the mob wants you erased,

and I love Liam far too much to try to disappear.

The more time I spend with him, the more I realize how much he needs me.

A darkness lurks inside him, and the colder it gets, the more I see it in his eyes.

So here I am, more afraid than ever before.

Giving up isn’t an option. Giving in will get us killed.

A blizzard is brewing on our mountain,

more frigid than anything we’ve ever felt.

With everything we ever wanted at stake, the only option is to fight.
When life turns arctic…

Who will survive the blast?
Book 1 in the series:



Author Bio:
Cambria Hebert is an award winning, bestselling novelist of more than twenty books. She went to college for a bachelor’s degree, couldn’t pick a major, and ended up with a degree in cosmetology. So rest assured her characters will always have good hair.
Besides writing, Cambria loves a caramel latte, staying up late, sleeping in, and watching movies. She considers math human torture and has an irrational fear of chickens (yes, chickens). You can often find her running on the treadmill (she’d rather be eating a donut), painting her toenails (because she bites her fingernails), or walking her chorkie (the real boss of the house).
Cambria has written within the young adult and new adult genres, penning many paranormal and contemporary titles. Her favorite genre to read and write is romantic suspense. A few of her most recognized titles are: The Hashtag Series, Text, Torch, and Tattoo.
Cambria Hebert owns and operates Cambria Hebert Books, LLC.

XBTBanner1