Labels

Showing posts with label automobile gadget reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label automobile gadget reviews. Show all posts

Friday, September 20, 2019

Hanlanka 8pc LED motorcycle light set




This awesome set of  Hanlanka 8 piece LED motorcycle lights is so easy to install and use. My husband is building a trike and wanted a set of LED lights to really make it stand out. We have priced professional lights and installs at Bike Rally's and they are just plain nuts for what they want to charge. This set is very affordable and you do not need a professional to install them.

With the set you get everything you need for these lights. Included are  2 - 4.73 inch strips with 6 LED lights,  4 - 8.58 inch strips with 12 LED lights,  2 - 12.6inch strips with 18 LED lights, a 4 Buttons Wireless Remote, 1 piece of 3M Tape for Controller, 1 piece Extra Fuse for Controller and 2  Y-type Terminals.

The light are RGB 5050 SMD LED with 24 static color combinations and Solid Color Modes, 2 Color Cycle Modes, 3 Flashing Modes, and 1 Fading Mode. you can change the LED color and adjust the brightness as you wish with the wireless remote control. And there is also a Sound-activated function, where the lights pulse to the music or other sound.

The lights have an adhesive backing for easy placement even in tough or curved spots. The strips can even be cut if they are too long. These are a Universal fit for DC 12 Volt so can be used on motorcyles, cars, vans, trucks and really anything that has a battery.

These are IP68 Waterproof for the LED strips. The control box and remote are not waterproof. The remote control will work withing 32 feet.


I either received this product for free or at a discounted price and have chosen to leave this honest and unbiased review.

HanLanKa 4 pc car LED strip light set



This set of 4 pc car LED strip light by HanLanKa is just what we were looking for. I just got a new car and wanted to personalize it. I have seen cars with lights like these and love them. I thought they would be outrageously expensive and take lots of work as well as a mechanic or electrician to install them. I was wrong on both parts.

The set comes with 4 strips of 12 lights for a total of 48 lights. They are super easy to install.  No tools needed even. They have adhesive backing to easily stick to the floor or under your dash and plug into a cigarette lighter. It takes about 5 minutes to have them installed and ready to use. The lights are DC 12 Volt with an output of 10 Watts. 

The set even comes with a remote control that allows you to be able to choose your color scheme. There 8 different colors of RGB LED.  You can have the lights solid, flashing, changing and even pulsing to your music or voice. These are even dimmable. Everything works from the remote control. The remote does need to be pointed at black receiver box and should be in close proximity.


Check these out on Amazon

I either received this product for free or at a discounted price and have chosen to leave this honest and unbiased review.


Thursday, September 5, 2019

Upgraded Cup Gooseneck Phone Holder Mount HCYANG


I love this cup holder car mount. I can have my phone closer to me in the car. It is very adjustable, the goose neck adjusts as well as the holder itself.  And keeps my phone safe and secure. Will fit most phones and tablets from  4" to 10.5" . It has extra cushioned pads so will also fit most cup holders. Works for front or back seat.  Has openings for phone speakers and power cords.

Buy now and save $4.00

I received this product for free or at a discounted price and chose to leave this honest and unbiased review.

Sunday, December 2, 2018

Leather Car Seat Belt Adjuster Black, 2 Pack





I am in my car a lot and always wear a seat belt, it is the law after all. A lot of the time I feel like the seat belt is trying to choke me, and on long car rides my shoulder starts to hurt from the pressure of the seat belt. Not to mention my neck from the edge of the seat belt not only laying against my neck but also rubbing on my neck. I have bought the padded seat belt covers but they just seem to slip down the seat belt or eventually they make the choking sensation worse from the seat belt. My car does have the adjusters on the side of the car and no matter how high or low I set them it is still the same thing.

I was very excited to get to try these Leather Car Seat Belt Adjusters from HLFeng. These are not like the padded ones that go up on the seat belt. These actually go at the bottom where the seat belt goes over your lap and the shoulder belt comes upwards. You velcro this seat belt adjust there holding the 2 pieces of the belt together and move over towards the door of the car until the pressure is off of your neck. These are great for kids and adults and will work on any seat belt in the vehicle. They are made of leather and seem to be very high quality. I see these lasting for years. If they get dirty just wipe them off with a damp cloth. If the velcro gets to where it is not wanting to stick you can take a soft brush and rub off the link, hair and other accumulated debris.

I am very happy with these seat belt adjuster and wish I had of had them years ago.


#CarSeatBeltAdjusterforKidsAdults

I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Big Ant Car Seat Covers



This is a single car seat cover, it comes with the seat cover and a slip on headrest cover. It is made of PU leather and a very stretchy fabric underneath. The seat cover is Waterproof, dust-proof and oil resistant. Clean up is very easy just use a damp cloth.

The seat cover is very simple to put on.There are double zippers at the top to make it easy to put under the headrest and the zippers make it easy to fit all sizes of headrest bars. At the bottom of the seat the stretchy fabric just slides around your seat. There is a strap and buckle that goes under the seat and clips together. The seat cover also features a large flap for the back of the seat with 3 elastic and mesh pockets. There is a flap that slips between the seat and the back part that hooks to the clips attached to the organizer. This seat cover works with standard and heated seats. It is also Side Airbag Compatible.

The seat cover is very soft and comfortable. It will fit both driver and passenger seats. It also comes in a plastic storage bag. There is a partial list of vehicle types the cover will fit, I drive a Nissan Versa and it fit just fine.


I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, August 13, 2018

Big Ant Car Air Freshener (Natural Cologne Series)



Big Ant Car Air Freshener (Natural Cologne Series)

I received this Big Ant Car Air Freshener for a review. This is a nice car vent clip with replaceable scent sticks. The vent clip is a bar shaped silver and black clip that goes on any car air vent. The vent clip is made of plastic and cast aluminum. The plastic is the black part in the center of the bar. The silver is cast aluminum. The vent clip on the back is made of metal and covered in a black rubber to protect your vents. The bar is lightweight and will not pull your vents downwards.The vent clip also comes with 2 Natural Cologne scent sticks all in a nice metal tin. The natural cologne scent is not strong at all, I smell when I first turn my car on but about the air turns cold from the AC I no longer smell it. To put the scent stick in you just unscrew the end and slip the scent stick in.

You can also use this as a safety hammer if case of an emergency. The ends of the clip are very hard, grasp one end in your hand and smash the other end into the window to break it.


I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Big Ant Carpet Dashboard Cover



This is a lightweight thin carpet with a felt like back. It fits a Toyota Rav 4 from 2013 to 2017. It comes with the sticky velcro squares to attach to the dash and the carpet to hold it in place. There are laser cut cutouts in the carpet leaving openings for your defroster, upper air conditioner vents, and scensors. The Felt Fabric Material is colorfast and non-shrinking it is needle-punch carpet.

This dashboard carpet is a great way to protect and save your dash from the sun and cold weather as well. It also reduces glare from the sun during the day and passing cars and street lights at night, making your drive safer.

The carpet is very easy to install and will only take around 5 minutes to be ready to go. Just peel the sticky back off of the included velcro pieces and stick to the back of the carpet lay it on the dash affix the other side of the velcro to the attached velcro piece peel off the sticky side and press it down onto the dash. Continue this way until all of the pieces are affixed to the dash, and done.


It also comes with a great microfiber cloth to wipe your dash down with as a free gift. And it comes with a lifetime manufacturer warranty.


I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Muscle Car Barn Finds by Ryan Brutt



This book is perfect for anyone into cars. Especially classic cars. Ryan Brutt has scavenged around through old barns all over the place looking for classic cars for this books. He has surprisingly found enough to fill this book full of many cars.

There are cars of all years in this book. Cars that are complete to some that are just bodies or in pieces. These cars have just been locked in the barn and forgotten. Some look like you could jump in them and drive out, others are nothing left but rust.

My husband looked through this book with me and few times I though he was going to cry over some of the cars. Others he had stories of cars just like one in the book. Some cars are famous race cars, others are just old cars. I know several people who wish they had of been on the adventure with Ryan Brutt when discovering these cars.

I received this book from the Author or Publisher via Netgalley.com to read and review.

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Breathable 2pc Car Interior Seat Cover Cushion Pad Mat




Really nice set of car seat cushions. They are very flexible and bend to fit my seats comfortably. My car has like a lip around the seat of padding. When I set these cushions in my car they conformed to the bends and curves of my seat. They did not bunch up while I was setting on them in my car, and I tend to wiggle around a good bit while in the car.

The cushions are a PU leather on top. The PU Leather is soft and comfortable to set on. It is winter right now so not sure if my legs will stick to it or not when wearing shorts or dresses. The PU leather iis dotted with small holes all ovr to make them breathable. The back side is a a material with little rubbery non slip dots all over it to hold it to the seat correctly. I do have cloth seats in my car and it does move easily when I pull at them.  There are clips to hold it to the seat as well.

I love the little pocket flap at the front of the cushion. It hangs down the front of the seat between your legs. Great for putting small items. I have been keeping an extra phone charge cord in mine.

I drive a Nissan Versa and my husband drives a Dodge Journey. These seat cushions fit into both vehicles, even with the difference in the seat sizes.

These are easy to keep clean. They come with a nice microfiber cloth, or you can use one of the car wipes to wipe them off when cleanign the car.

Check it out on Amazon

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, January 19, 2018

Big Ant car ashtray



Big Ant Solar Car Ashtray

Really nice lighted car ashtray. The light is solar so you never have to worry about changing the batteries. Has a stainless steel base in the bottom of the ashtray so you don't have to worry about a lit cigarette melting the cup. There is a button on the back to release the cup from the top for easy emptying.

This ashtray fits perfectly in a cup holder of the car. I have cup holders in the doors of my car and I never put a drink there so this is perfect for me. The light is blue so it makes it easier on the eyes for me during night driving. Clear lights tend to make it harder for me to drive. I really like the clam shell design of the lid. It opens and closes very easily. I really love that when the lid is closed I do not have the dirty ashtray smell in my car.

This ashtray is good for more then just the car also. When I visit my daughter, they do not smoke and no smoking inside. I put my ashtray on the porch while there. I can flip the ashes into it and also put my cigarettes out in it, so there is no mess around her porch or yard. 

Check it out on Amazon

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Sunday, January 14, 2018

Waterproof Roof Top Cargo Carrier for Cars, Vans and SUVs (15 Cubic Feet)




My husband and I love to travel. For the 2 of us it is no problem to just load up in the car and toss a suitcase in the back. Every once in a while though we also toss one of more of our grown kids or some of the Grand Kids in the car with us. Then we have a problem with room for luggage. I drive a small Nissan Versa and it does have a rather large truck but it is still nice to have more room. This bag is a little big for my car but we are able to get it on. My husband drives a Dodge Journey. IT has 3 row seating in it, if we have to use the 3rd row seats there is no cargo room left. with the 3rd row seats up there is no room except for tote bags or small suitcases and then only 1 or 2. This luggage bag will be perfect for our next trip with any of the kids.

The cargo bag is 15 cubic feet of space it is 34 inches wide, 44 inched long, and 17 inches tall. The sides zipper and velcro to keep everything safely inside. The bag is waterproof.  The bag zips and velcro's down each side for easy but yet safe storage. The straps are connected to the top of the bag so you don't have to worry about them coming loose or the bag flapping around. It also comes with a very nice pull string bag to keep the Cargo Carrier in when not in use. Great for storing in the trunk of the car or in a closet in the house between uses.

Check it out on Amazon

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, October 13, 2017

Big Ant Plush Steering Wheel Cover (Black)




I live in Florida and to me some form of a cloth steering wheel cover is a must have. Year round when my car is setting in the sun for more then a few minutes it gets to hot for me to touch. I can see it working the same up north and in the winter the steering wheel being to cold to hold on to.  When I saw this fuzzy steering wheel cover from Big Ant I decided I need to try it.

When it arrived I took it out of the box and the zip top bag inside and immediately fell in love with how soft it is. It's like holding a stuffed animal. It's not very padded but the long fuzziness of it is still wonderful and does give some padding. It fits tightly on y 15 inch steering wheel. They also sell a 14 inch cover for smaller steering wheels.

I put the steering wheel cover on myself and I have a problem with my right hand and do not have a lot of use or strength but was still able to get it on by myself. If both hands worked well I probably wouldn't of had a problem getting it on. To put it on either start at the top or bottom of the steering wheel and stretch it over. That's it. No tool needed and no lacing it on.

Check it out on Amazon

#Automobile #Car #SteeringWheel #PlushSteeringWheelCover #15inSteeringWheelCover #BigAnt #Tomoson #Amazon #HonestReview #Review

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, September 16, 2016

Poweradd 40W/8A 4-Port USB Car Charger with Smart Charge





Perfect for long car rides with the family. My car has 1 cigarette lighter for plugging in chargers. When the family goes somewhere in my car it seems like everyone is fighting to get a chance at the charger. This is the perfect charger for those times. It has 4 USB ports in this small charger. I can plug in my phone, my husbands phone, my daughters phone, and my Grand daughters tablet. Everyone is happy. The charger has an auto detect so it can charge the devices at the right speed as well. It can charge up to 2.4A per port or 8A in total. Most chargers have a single port at the 2.4 and the others charge very slowly. This really is a nice car charger.

I received this product during a promotion at a discount for my honest review and they are 100% my own opinions. I received no compensation for this review and I am not required to give a good review. I am also not associated with the seller in any way.


Thursday, September 15, 2016

MYOHO 2.4 A 12 W Single Port Universal LightSpeed USB fast Car Charger




My Grand Daughter likes to play on her tablet while riding in the car. i just needed a single port charger for the charging port int he back seat of the car. I was using a 10 foot charging cable strung from the front seat but it was in the way a lot. It would get tangled around my shifter and other things. So when I ran across this single port rapid charger I figured I would give it a shot. It is working out great. My Grand Daughter can play her games on her tablet and the cord is not in my way. The charger stays firmly in the port and the USB wire I am using with it keeps a great connection with the charger. This is small but powerful.

I received this product during a promotion free for my honest review and they are 100% my own opinions. I received no compensation for this review and I am not required to give a good review. I am also not associated with the seller in any way.

Thursday, September 8, 2016

CHGeek 3-USB Car Charger with Quick Charge 2.0 + USB-C + 2.4A Smart USB





Great car charger. It has 2 regular USB charging slots and 1 type c slot. The USB slots are a 2.0 and 2.4 and the type c is a 3A. All 3 are 5 volt and will charge any device. I can charge my phone actually very quickly with this charger. I am in the car a good bit and I use my phone when I am the passenger and bored. I play games surf the web and even use the navigation system on my phone and take pictures. I always like to keep my phone plugged in while in the car. My husband and I also like using our MP3 players while in the car. We listen to the music we want to hear or audio books so I need to keep the MP3 player charged as well. So having a 2 slot car charger is a must. At the minute I do not have a type C plug but we are looking at new phones and with the type C being an option I decided it would be a good idea to go ahead and have one on hand.

I received this product during a promotion at a discount for my honest review and they are 100% my own opinions. I received no compensation for this review and I am not required to give a good review. I am also not associated with the seller in any way.

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Blusmart Bicycle Light Set




Great bike light set. I love that the light comes off easily and can be used as a flashlight as well. The light has 3 lighting modes , hi, low, and strobe.  Also by twisting the top you can adjust the light beam from wide to almost pinpoint. The light is so easy to attach and no tools are needed. Just tighten the screw on the base with your fingers. The tail light just clips to itself so no tools need for that either.

The flashlight runs on 3 AAA batteries or 1 rechargeable 18650 battery, neither of which are included. The tail light runs on 2 CR 2032 batteries which are included. There is a plastic piece between the CR 2032 batteries that must be removed before it will work. The bulb area just screws off of the strap area.  The base is made of plastic with a screw. It will fit almost any size handlebars. The flashlight also has a wrist strap on it. This makes a great flashlight while not riding.

I received this product during a promotion free for my honest review and they are 100% my own opinions. I received no compensation for this review and I am not required to give a good review. I am also not associated with the seller in any way.

Saturday, August 6, 2016

Goldenseller Black 4.3-Inch TFT-LCD Monitor with a Square Backup Camera





Finally aback up camera that comes with everything you need. I had a couple of other back up cameras, but neither came with the monitor. This one has a nice little 4.3 inch monitor included. I like that it is on the small side but it is large enough to be able to see very easily. This mounted very nicely on the dash as well.

My husband hooked this up to his Dodge Journey rather quickly and then took it for a test drive. He pretty much drove around the block in reverse. He came back and told me he really really likes this, and we would be getting one to go in my car soon.

I received this product during a promotion free for my honest review and they are 100% my own opinions. I received no compensation for this review and I am not required to give a good review. I am also not associated with the seller in any way.

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

TurnRaise Motorcycle Phone Mount Bracket w/ USB Charger Socket






My husband rides his motorcycle pretty much daily. We live in Florida so we can ride year round. We have even rode the bike to Pennsylvania. I do wish we had of had this phone mount with us on that trip. The phone mount is more then just a mount. It comes with wires that hook to the battery which powers the charger on the mount. A short power cable is all you need to charge your phone while riding. It hooks on the bikes handlebars very easily, quickly, and securely. The part that the phone mounts to is metal with rubber grips which hold the phone very tightly but does not do any damage to the phone, The mount will hold several types and sizes of phones and can even be used with the case on. We are very happy with this mount and it will get used a lot.

I received this product during a promotion free for my honest review and they are 100% my own opinions. I received no compensation for this review and I am not required to give a good review. I am also not associated with the seller in any way.

Monday, August 1, 2016

APPHOME USB Cup Holder Car Charger





I have tons of car chargers, they are actually all over my car. I am now in the process of removing them all since I received this awesome cup holder charger. I have a small car and it only has 1 cigarette lighter so plugging in more then one charger end is impossible. With this cup holder charger it has 2 built in plug ins and 2 built in USB ports. Now I can plug my phone and Mp3 player into the USB ports and I can also have my GPS and my car deodorizer plugged in all at once. I am thrilled with this charger. It fits perfectly into one of my 4 built in cup holders and does not bounce around or out of the spot. I like that it also has power buttons so when I have nothing plugged into one of the ports it is not live. This is also easy to take with me if I change vehicles. When we go on vacations and day trips we usually go in my husbands car. I can just unplug this and put it into his car. I will be getting a 2nd one of these for his car though so I don't have to remember to put it back in my car each time.

I received this product during a promotion free for my honest review and they are 100% my own opinions. I received no compensation for this review and I am not required to give a good review. I am also not associated with the seller in any way.

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Monkey Man 3-Socket Cigarette Lighter Power Adapter







My car has 1 cigarette lighter port, I have 3 devices that need plugged into that port. My Phone charger, my GPS, and my car air freshener. This 3 socket power adapter is just what I needed. I can now plug in all 3 plus it has 2 USB ports for plugging in other things as well. Which is great for when we go on vacations or day trips. I like being able to have everything charged and ready to go. My husbands phone can charge as well and if I ave my Grand Daughter with me who likes to play on her tablet while in the car that can be charging also.

The Power adapter is small and does not take up a lot of room. It has a nice long cord so it is out of the way. It does come with a velcro sticky strip so I could mount it to the dash. It is very light weight and easy to use. Just plug it into the cigarette lighter and plug the devices in and you are ready to go.

I received this product during a promotion free for my honest review and they are 100% my own opinions. I received no compensation for this review and I am not required to give a good review. I am also not associated with the seller in any way.