Labels

Showing posts with label Pet Product reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Pet Product reviews. Show all posts

Wednesday, November 11, 2015

YoYo Moon Black Waterproof Hammock Pet Car Seat Cover-Black, Non-slip, Extra Side Flaps, Machine Washable Car Seat Cover for Pets, 56" x 63"








This pet Car Seat hammock is just what I needed. I have 2 dogs and both of them think if I am going someplace they should get to go to. I do not always take them but when I do I don't want my seats to get dirty or covered in hair. I have a Nissan versa and this is huge for my car, but my husband drives a Dodge Journey and this fits great in both the 2nd and 3rd row seats. It also makes a great cover when we lay the seats down too.
 The company has thought of everything with this seat cover. There are velcro areas to feed your seat belts through, there are non slip runner grippers on the the bottom, the material is quilted all the way through and waterproof. There are elastic pieces on all 4 corners to add an extra ounce of non slip. There are buckles and clips that are like belts that fit around your head rests. The keeps your whole seat covered, the floor board and the back of the front seats. You can take the buckles off of the front head rests and use it for people as well as pets. It also comes in a great easy carry storage bag. There are 2 handles and a zipper. It is 56 inches wide  X 63 inches long. I would think it would be fine to put in the wash machine also, but I would let it hang to dry.
  I really love this pet hammock. It would also be great to use a picnic blanket if you were at the beach or park or where ever. i also think it would make a great gift.

 I received this product for free in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Attmu 7 Pack Pet Training Clicker with Wrist Strap, Dog Training Clicker Set




Nice assortment of 7 Attmu Dog Training Clickers. They have a very stretchy arm band on them that will fit pretty much anyone. The clickers get the dogs attention. The push button is very easy to us. All 7 of mine are in different colors, so everyone can have their favorite color.

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Attmu Dog Training Clickers


Nice assortment of 7 Attmu Dog Training Clickers. They have a very stretchy arm band on that will fit pretty much anyone. The clickers get the dogs attention. The push button is very easy to us. All 7 of mine are in different colors, so everyone can have their favorite color.

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Dog Training Whistle with Organic Dog Trainer Treats Cheddar Easy to Teach by Mack and Mercie




This is a very nice training whistle. It comes with a nice lanyard. It also has a bag of treats that come with it. The whistle does get my dogs attention. My dogs do not care for the treats though, but I gave them to a friend an her dogs love them. I received this product for free in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Wednesday, October 14, 2015

Allprovide Dog Food





My dogs really love this dog food by All Provide. It looks like people food and does not stink like dog food. It comes via Fed Ex frozen with dry ice in a styrofoam cooler inside of a box. It is grain free and my dogs really like it. They like theirs cooked but you can feed it to the dogs raw.

 I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Check it out on AllProvide.com

Monday, October 12, 2015

Permanent Pet Odor Eliminator Spray by Barker & Pooch





My animals are very housebroken they go out to do their business, but they do smell like dogs, which is only nature, but that does not mean I want my house to smell like a dog. My Dogs are more human then most humans and as such they are treated that way. Last year for Christmas they were given a brand new love seat in our living room. They are the only ones to really set on it and they let you know it is theirs if you do set on it. Since they spend so much time on it I need something good to control the odor. This worked great I sprayed it on and let it dry and then I set on the love seat, I did not not smell the doggie odor so I laid on it and still didn't smell anything. I have since sprayed all the furniture in the house as well as their dog begs and the the rugs. My house does not have a doggie smell to it. A friend came over the other night and I asked him when he came in did he smell dog he said no. I am sold and will continue to use this stuff. As for pet stain, I cannot attest to the fact that it will help, it does take dirt marks out though.

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.


Saturday, October 3, 2015

KittyPal's Large(35in x 23in) Grey Cat Litter Mat



I was actually looking for a Litter rug when I was asked to test and review this one. After I received this rug, I am still in need of a cat litter rug, I took one look at this large awesome rug and it went outside of my front door. This mat is great for wiping my families paws. It is a large rug it is 35in x 23in. It takes all the sand and yuck off of my families feet. I am a Barefoot Hillbilly and I don't mind being known as one. I run all over barefoot so I always have sand n my feet living in Florida we don't have dirt, it's all sand. I love working in the yard so I end up with grass clippings stuck to the bottoms of my feet too. This rug catches all of it. I need one for the both back doors now. I am positive this rug would work great for the litter box too.

 I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

OxyLED 12 LED UV Flashlight Blacklight, Pet Urine Stain Detector






Not only does this flashlight detect urine, it also detects food stains, fake currency, Id's, passports and any other UV markings. This flashlight has 12 LED lights in it. It runs on 3 AAA batteries which are included, and it is made of Aluminum with hard anodizing finish. It is also almost 5 inches long. It has a wrist strap. I walked around my house the other night with the lights off and this light on and was surprised  as the little dots all over from my dogs. I assume this also picks up sneezes and drool. This light will be going on my next vacation. Umm maybe not I may be spending 9 nights in our car.

 I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, October 1, 2015

Dog Bowls 32 Ounce Made of Stainless Steel by 4LoveDogs





These 32 ounce stainless steel dog bowls are awesome. They have a non skid rubber ring around the bottom to keep them from sliding around. which is awesome. My dogs chase their bowls around the floor at dinner time, which is not fun for them. These bowls hold enough food for my bigger dog, and also I leave some dry kibble out for them during the day. These are so easy to clean up too, just toss them in the dishwasher or in a sink of hot soapy water. They are stainless steel with black rubber and are very nice looking. These bowls come with a 5 year warranty.
These to me are just one more reason to the Zitriom and the quality products they sell as well as 4LoveDogs and the quality products they make.


I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Saturday, September 19, 2015

Dealzip Inc® Green Fashion Multi-Function Adjustable Flashing LED Light Dog Pets Night Safety Collar



 


I love this collar. I have 2 dogs one is a Chihuahua mix and the other is a pit bull. Both dogs can actually wear this same collar. It is adjustable. This also has 3 light modes. The modes are solid, flashing and multi colored. The color is very secure with the plastic clasps. It is a nylon color. The collar is 2 1/2 cm wide. The lights on the collar work with 2 CR2032 button batteries.Which are included. This collar seems to be very well made and should hold up for a long time. Not sure how long the batteries will last but CR2032 batteries are pretty popular, so shouldn't be hard to find replacements.

 I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Sunday, September 13, 2015

Miracu Running/Jogging/Walking Hands Free Dog Leash



This is a great set up you get a belt of a leash a cup holder and a little couch.  The belt has a reflective strip around it and also some reflective stripping one the pouch and cozy.  The belt is adjustable from 31 1/2 inches to almost 39 inches the leash is 57 to 75 inch long bungee style.  This is a hands free leash to use when walking your dog or running. I use this with my smaller dog, or if you hve a well mannered larger dog, so you do not get knocked off your feet.  The pouch and the water bottle holder do connect to the belt.  The water bottle holder has a pull string top on it, and the pouch has a zipper, and a small pocket on front of it.  This would even make a great gift for a dog lover.  The leash connects to the belt via a metal hook and ring set up.

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.



Thursday, September 3, 2015

Organic Oscar Holistic Bite and Itch Relief Spray


My little dog is allergic to everything, grass, fleas, food dyes, you name it.  He spends his days and nights digging and clawing, and chewing, and ripping his hair out. He is on a  monthly flea pill and takes steroids daily to combat his allergies, but it doesn't always work, so I am using this as back up now, and it does seem to work. It is organic and holistic. It has calendula oil, witch hazel, peppermint, aloe vera, all fused with oatmeal kernel. It is simple to use, just pull the hair back where the fur baby is scratching or chewing and spay it on from the pump top bottle, do not let the dog lick or chew in that spot until it is dried, so don't go crazy spraying them down.It really does seem to help.
I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.



Friday, August 28, 2015

Cool Stylish And Funny cute Pet/Dog Puppy Goggles Sunglasses Waterproof Protection Folding Goggles With 6 Colors



These are the most adorable Doggie glasses I have seen. My dog can not wear them, but the kids will. My dog is a Chihuahua and the glasses are way to big, this has nothing to do with the quality of the glasses though. I just cant post of pic of him wearing them.
The glasses look to be as high of quality if not better then a lot of human goggles. They are waterproof, windproof, and dust proof. The head strap is an elastic strap that it full adjustable to fit most medium and larger sized dogs.
I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, August 21, 2015

CUJO CONTROL Dog Training Collar


This is a great Dog training collar set. IT comes with everything you need to start training your dog. You can also purchase  2nd collar and train 2 dogs.  The video shows you what you get in the package. Sorry not gonna put it on my dog and push the buttons for the video.
  This has 8 levels of vibration, sound, or shock to test out and see which one gets your dogs attention the best. It is waterproof and rainproof.  The collar is adjustable and will fit all dogs from small to large.
  It comes with  1 collar, 1 remote, 1 charger ( which charges both collar and remote), 2 sets of contacts (a small and a larger set), a test light, and instruction manual.
 If your dog has a tendency to bark at night, like mine, leave the remote on your night stand, hit the button and go back to sleep, very son your dog will learn not to bark at night.
  I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

UV Urine Detector by Amicare Pets



Amazing light, ok it is a little gross seeing bodily fluids glow, but at a least I know where I need to add a little extra elbow grease and disinfectant. With a little one potty training and 2 dogs this is a great thing to have. It does not have to be used in a totally dark room, but the darker the room the better the spots will show up for you. This has 9 bright LED UV light bulbs, It takes  3 AAA batteries which are not included.
I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

DOGTEK Sonic BirdHouse Bark Control Outdoor/Indoor




This sure is cute. I set it in my living room since that is my dog's favorite room. They love to hang out on their love seat and watch TV, oh yea and bark. This didn't really seem to effect them at all when they went nuts barking. I set it on the lowest level to start with, nothing. I moved it up to the medium level, nothing. Now it it on the high level, and well still doesn't seem to faze them. I sure was hoping it would work. I did read in other reviews that it did not work well on small high pitched dogs. I do have a small dog, but I also have a medium sized dog, his bark is very loud but it is also a high pitched bark so maybe that is why it is not working.
 I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Sunday, July 26, 2015

Snug Pet Feeding Mat



I really love this mat, I had a regular cloth rug under my Dogs food and water and it tended to get nasty and of course my dogs seem to be sloppy drinkers so it was always a little wet. This silicone mat has made me so much happier, it is so easy to clean and it has a little lip around it so when one of the Grand Kids decide to play in the food or water or someone runs into the water bowl it doesn't go all over the floor. Just wipe it off with warm soapy water, it is silicone so would be dishwasher safe for that occasional deep cleaning. I love the size also it is 19 x 20 inches, large enough for my dogs 8 inch food bowl and their auto watering bowl.
 I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, July 20, 2015

Two Meows Cat Litter Mat (Grey) - Paw Shaped



This is a terrific mat, it almost solves the problem of litter all over the place. There is almost no litter on the floor. I am not sure what the material is it is made of but I love it, Wish I had one in front of each of the exterior house doors to keep sand off the floors too. This is a large 18 x 22 inch mat. It does not tangle in the cats claws but it does knock off loose litter after a trip to the litter box. The mat is very flexible, so it is easy to shake out the caught litter.
I received this product for free in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, July 2, 2015

Dog Whistle Set by PetVitalix


I have 2 dogs who like to bark at every noise they hear. I live in a redneck area, so even at 3 AM someone is making some kind of noise. I have a Chihuahua and a pit bull, they have their own doggie door so they let themselves in and out, but at night they like to lay in my bedroom and bark, usually at nothing. So when I was given a chance to try this Dog Whistle I jumped at it. It has taken a few days for the boys and me to figure it out. The whistle is adjustable in sound and I had to figure out which one got their attention best, then if long or short blows worked best, and they had to figure out it wasn't something else to bark at. Now It stays on my night stand at night. It has helped some, I thin the training takes more then  week but we seem to be making progress.
This Dog whistle is is 2 inches long, so small enough to toss in your pocket. It comes with  lanyard for wearing it around your neck. It even comes with a pet ID tag. I love the ID tag, just put your name, number and address on a piece of paper put it into the tag screw it shut, and God forbid your baby gets lost, someone finds him/her, they can contact you.
The "Whistle Instruction Guide" pdf Ebook is a wealth of information.
This states it is safe for Doggie Ears, and that won me over.
I received this item during a promotion for testing and reviewing

Sunday, June 28, 2015

Stewart® Freeze Dried Duck Liver Treats for Dogs



I have never tried freeze dried dog treats before, heck I have never seen freeze dried dog treats either. When I opened the container, which has a great air tight seal by the way, i was a little lost on the look of these treats at first. I cannot fully describe the look, they are multi sized bite sized pieces, kind of tan colored, anyway they look a little weird, unlike other dog treats I have used and I use a lot of treats. They have a different smell, it's not horrible, but it isn't cake either. The smell does not jump out of the container and smack you in the face either it is kind of mild.
  The true test was when I gave Mr. Mighty Mouse Dog (my dog) one, he sniffed it for about 1 second then devoured it then begged for more.
  Now for the good stuff, the ingredients simply duck liver and nothing else, no preservatives or anything. I don't like feeding humans a lot of junk and I don't like feeding it to my dogs either.
I received this product in exchange for my honest opinion.