Labels

Showing posts with label Kid's stuff reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Kid's stuff reviews. Show all posts

Friday, March 6, 2020

12 Wooden Jigsaw Mini Puzzles by PETITOY




This set of wooden puzzles by Petitoy is amazing in so many ways. There are 12 puzzles in the set. The base and pieces are made of wood. The pictures on the puzzles are very bright and colorful, and will get your child's attention. There are 9 pieces to each puzzle. Each puzzle is 5.9 inches by 5.9 inches by 0.2 inches. The pieces are large and easy to handle. The picture is printed on the base as a reference to piece placement. These puzzles will help children develop hand-eye coordination, motor skills, color and shape recognition.

Stamping sticker technology ensures that patterns stay vivid and pieces stay like new. The puzzles are coated with environmentally friendly water-based paint. These are made with Non-toxic materials and have smooth edges to keep children and toddlers safe. There is a choking hazard on the box but I believe the pieces are large enough not to be a real problem. The pieces are about 2 inches by 2 inches. But with children under 3 use with adult supervision.

Along with the 12 puzzles you also get a pull string back pack style bag to keep the puzzles in and to make it easy to take on the go. This set would make a great gift and would also be great in a classroom or daycare.


Monday, February 24, 2020

Wooden Puzzles for Toddlers by petitoy



Look at these adorable wooden animal puzzles from Petitoy. You get 4 wooden puzzles, a ladybug, a bumble bee, and super cute owl, and a fish, plus you get a pull string storage bag that can be worn like a back pack.

The puzzles are each made of brightly painted wood and the base is wood as well. Each puzzle has 4 to 5 pieces. The pieces slide into the cut out of the square base put to not attach to it.

These puzzles are great for younger children, but some of the pieces may be small enough to cause a choking hazard and are recommended for children 3 years and older.

These puzzles can be used for educational purposes. They can teach the names of the animals, hand eye coordination, helping with concentration, brain building, and problem-solving, and tons of fun.

Each puzzle measures 5.8 inches by 5.8 by 0.6 inches. The puzzle board and pieces are made of solid wood. There are no sharp edges, so you do not have to worry about your child being poked, scratched, or getting splinters. With these being solid wood and painted you can clean them easily with a damp cloth.

These would make a great gift and would also be great in a classroom, whether it be home school, daycare or school.




I either received this product for free or at a discounted price and have chosen to leave this honest and unbiased review.

Wooden Alphabet Puzzles by petitoy



What a way to kick your Child's education into over drive. This super nice and brightly colored wooden alphabet puzzle from Petitoy is sure to get and hold a child's attention. The puzzle base is about 1/4 inch thick and made of solid wood, the letters are about 1/2 inch thick. All edges are rounded and the whole piece is very smooth. The set comes with the large alphabet board, all the letters, a bonus smaller snail puzzle, and a pull string storage bag.

Under each letter on the puzzle board is a picture and a spelled word starting with each letter of the alphabet. This is a great way to start teaching children not only the alphabet but also beginning steps to reading. The board and the large chunky letter teach hand eye coordination. They can learn to spell their names, they can learn colors. This puzzle set is so much more than a toy.

The alphabet board is large, but with the smaller snail puzzle the pieces are quite a bit smaller and there is a choking hazard warning on the box. This puzzle should be played with adult supervision. The box recommends age 3 and up.

The pieces can be easily cleaned up when they become dirty with a damp cloth.


I either received this product for free or at a discounted price and have chosen to leave this honest and unbiased review.

Cool Armadillo Trucker Hat Zanzibar Style


Check out this super cool Armadillo Trucker Hat Zanzibar Style. This is the perfect hat for kids, teens, and even adults. The hat is also perfect for male and females alike. The back of the hat is made of a nice black mesh, it has a double row of sizing snaps ( at least that's what I call them). The front is made of a cushioned puffy rubbery type material. It is so bright and colorful how could you not want to wear it. You would defiantly stand out in a  crowd.

It is a fun hat to look at all the stuff going on on it. It is anime style. I call it comic book. There are multiple little squarish shapes each with a different scene in them. This would make a the perfect gift for anyone who likes hats, colors, or anime. I personally see nothing on the hat that would not be okay for a small child to wear.

My Grandson is 12 and has been wearing hats since he was a baby. I will be giving this to him as a gift and I know he is going to flip for it. I am positive it will be his new favorite hat.

Wednesday, December 4, 2019

Kichuzl Dual Colors Toddler Cup Set Stainless Steel Mugs



This is a set of 2 toddler size mugs Dual Colors Stainless Steel Mug set by Kichuzl This is a really nice set of toddler size mugs. These are 8.5 ounce tumblers. This is a 2 pack, you get 2 cups, 2 lids, and 2 silicon straws. These are the perfect size for the little ones. These cups do keep drinks cold or hot for hours. These are double walled stainless steel tumblers, with plastic flip top lids, can be used without the straws. All Parts of these tumblers are Eco-friendly and meet PBA Free and FDA Approvals. The flip tops lids are made from Tritan Materials. These tumbler are very strong and well made. They can take a drop with no problem. The cups are approximately 3 1/2 inches tall, with a 3 inch top opening. The straws are about 7 inches tall and have a permanent bend in them for easy sipping without having to tip the cup the up. The lid has a rubber ring around it to secure it tightly to the mug. These are brightly colored one is light blue with a darker blue bottom, the other is yellow with an orange bottom. These would make a great gift for parents. These are nice to home and travel.

Check these out on Amazon

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Wednesday, October 9, 2019

Face Paint Kit for Kids




This is a professional style cosmetic face painting kit from by Blisstime. All the kids I know and I even loved face painting as a kid. Face painting at the holiday gatherings and parties in general were always even more fun when face paint was involved. My kids loved having their faces painted and my Grand Kids do too. This kit is great for Parties, carnivals, Halloween make up, stage performances and more. 

The kit comes with everything you need to bring some fun to any party. Comes with 15 colors of face or body paint, a total of 12 brushes, 4 sheets of stencils, 4 sheets or temporary tattoos, and 2 pots of glitter.

The face paint itself is like powdered eye shadow out of the compact but when used with a few drops of water on the compact or even a wet paint brush it makes the paint. The paints are well pigmented and should last the better part of the day. The face paint is Hypoallergenic, non toxic, natural and FDA-compliant. It is made with cosmetic grade makeup ingredients. The face paint dries pretty quickly and is easy to wash off with soapy water or wet wipes even. 


Check this out on Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07W7X9MWH

I received this product free or at a reduced price and have chosen to leave this review.

#pacepaintingkitforkidsHalloween


Wednesday, December 12, 2018

tokky RC Crawler Monster Truck




Really nice RC Truck. It is 1:18 scale, it has a 2.4 GHz remote control. It is 4 WD. It has a range of up to 260 feet and highly responsive steering and throttle. It is equipped with a powerful rechargeable 4.8V 600 mAh battery pack for a long life performance, and can run up to 12-15 minutes with a full charge. Charging time is 4 to 6 hours. You will need 3 AA batteries for the remote, these are not included. The truck is made of mostly plastic but does have metal spring shock absorbers. It also has a double motor to make climbing and sand easier to maneuver. The remote looks like a gun to me. Forward and backward motion is acheived by pressing or pushing the trigger and their is a steering wheel like knob to turn left and right. Comes with a rechargeable battery and the charging cord, also a screwdriver to get into the battery compartment. This truck it strong enough to climb rocks. The truck says it is best used by people over the age of 8 years. The truck is fun to play with and can even be raced. With Christmas just around the corner this truck is sure to bring a smile to a special little boy or girl on Christmas morning. 


Check it out on Amazon

I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Nosiva Infrared Laser Tag




This is a really cool set of 2 infrared laser tag guns by Nosiva. They are made in the Call Of Warrior style. There is a blue blaster and a white blaster in the set. Each blaster has  tons of realistic features and great sound and light effects. All blasters are interchangeable, you can choose your weapon ranging from pistol, sh, submachine and rocket. The laser tag also have hyper realistic sounds! When you are hit the gun has vibrates to let you know you have been hit. When shooting the blaster, it lights up. The laser blasters can shoot up to 98 feet and have 4 different types of ammunition. Every game you can change the settings for different types of guns and ammunition. The blasters do not need to be set to the same gun or ammunition. The blaster itself acts as the target so you do not need to wear a vest or pack on your chest.

The guns are made out of non-toxic ABS plastic and the infrared laser tag emits a safe and non-visible infrared light and less than 1mW laser output, making it certified safe for recreational use. Each gun requires 4 AA batteries, which are not included.


Lots of fun for people of pretty much all ages. With Christmas just around the corner this would make a great gift.


I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, November 5, 2018

MEIGO Magnetic Blocks




MEIGO Magnetic Blocks 

This set of 51 pieces of magnetic Building blocks from Meigo is a lot of fun in a little box. This is a great building tool for kids of all ages. The pieces are fairly large and I saw no reason to worry about a choking hazard. The pieces are made out of plastic and each one has at least 3 magnets in them. The blocks hold themselves together with the magnets. There are 51 pieces in the set. The pieces come in different shapes, sizes, and colors. There are even 3 pieces with house walls. 

The set comes with a nice drawstring bag for storage and a book filled with building ideas and instructions. The pictures in the book are in color and gives you a list of the pieces needed to build each project. This is a great gift for a child and unlike some of the building blocks toys they are large enough for even smaller children and if you step on one there are no sharp edges. I love the bright bold colors of each of the blocks. The colors would catch smaller children's attention. Children can express their creativity with this set of blocks which makes this an awesome toy to me. 

Check these out on Amazon

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Free To Fly off road Mini RC Cars for Kids



Free To Fly has these awesome little remote control cars on Amazon. I got the green Jeep. It s 1:43 scale. It is about 5 3/4 inches long and about 3 1/3 inches tall. It is made of plastic. It comes with the Jeep and the 27MHz transmitter. Both the Jeep and the transmitter run on 2 AA batteries which are not included. I suggest using rechargeable batteries. The car will run about 25 minutes on fresh batteries. The only downside I saw to this car is it is easily taken apart. The bumpers come off with a decent tug, and you must take the top part of the jeep off to get to the battery area. Once into the battery department there is a black piece of plastic over the batteries that is on there pretty good, it took a lot of tugging to get it loose to put the batteries in, that is actually a good thing so your batteries don't pop out while playing with the car. I do like that the car has enough gumption to it to push smaller items out of the way or to go up an over them. This sucker is pretty fast too it will go a about 6 mph. It goes forwards and backwards and turn left or right. This is honestly not one of the high end RC cars but it is a great starter car for smaller kids. And it's a whole lot of fun to play with.

Check it out on Amazon
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B078XQYGJQ

I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

#RCCar #143scale #FreeToFly #RemoteControl #Toycar #Toy

Friday, October 19, 2018

GululuGo Interactive Water Bottle




GululuGo Interactive Water Bottle
Super cute interactive water bottle for kids. It has a video game on the water bottle itself that goes along with how much water the child drinks. As they drink they win treasure chests and when they drink a certain amount of their daily allowance they get to open their treasure chests which adds tricks to their video game creature. Comes with the water bottle and the charging cord. You download an app to your phone to keep track of the game. My best understanding to see how much your child has drank it does have to be connected to wifi. The game set up is mostly for 6 to 10 years. I thought it would be a bit more of a game but mostly it's just the character learns tricks you rub the side of the bottle they do the trick but after so many times of it doing a trick if no water its drank it will just come up saying drink more water i do like that but i do wish it was a bit more of a game. The bottle itself can be customized it comes with a sheet of stickers with letters ment for the on button as well as stickers of all the characters you can choose from plus a few other small ones. You can put things like hot chocolate in this as well as long as its under 104° and above 32°. Its simple to wash just don't wash it with hot water or dunk it and leave it in water and don't clean the outside pretty much other than a wipe down. It only takes about 5 minutes to set everything up so it's fairly quick. 1 charge should last 2 days regular use and  up to 5 days on stand by there is also a sleep mode and school mode which is nice. You can also adjust the water intake which is nice for like out in the park or some where hot to keep reminding your child to keep drinking. Over all i think this is a very nice water bottle to get kids to drink more.

Check this out on Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07GKS7K7G

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

MEIGO Toddler Toys -l Dominoes Shape Puzzle Matching Game Building Blocks (32PCS)



This set of Dominoes, Shape Puzzle, Matching Game, Building Blocks set by Meigo is awesome for kids. It is a really nice set of 32 all wood blocks and dominoes. There are 4 large square blocks and 28 dominoes. The set comes with a velvet pull string bag for storage. It comes with an instruction sheet to play dominoes, build a puzzle, and to play a match game. I love that the dominoes are pictures instead of numbers so even young children can play with these.

The wood is very smooth on these blocks and dominoes. The painted areas are sealed. I tried scratching at a painted area and none it the paint scratched off. There is no strong wood or paint smell. I actually smelled nothing at all when I opened the box. The pictures painted on the blocks and dominoes are bright and engaging. These are a great way to teach children and have fun at the same time. There are no small parts that would be a choking hazard.

These would make a great gift for smaller children and even as a baby shower gift. They would also make a great addition to a gift basket for the child or as a shower basket. The blocks are not geared towards gender so they are good for both boys and girls.


I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Tuesday, October 9, 2018

1byone Portable Bubble Machine




Really nice bubble blowing machine. Runs on electricity or battery. Great for all kinds of parties and evens. Super easy to use. Just put bubble solution in and turn on. Has 2 speeds high and low. Kids love it!!

The machine is made of ABS plastic. It is easy to clean out when not in use. It can be used indoors or outdoors. The tank or bowl will hold up to 12.8 ounces of bubble solution and on the low setting will run about 2 hours. The machine can be used with any brand of bubble solution even home made.


I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Big Ant Car Child Safety Seat (Blue)






This Car Child Safety Seat by Big Ant is pretty nice. It has simple adjustments for the size of the child. It adjusts at the shoulder and at the belly area. The car seat is suitable for children from 9 months to 5 years. The seat is made out of a breathable mesh fabric to keep baby or child cool and comfortable. The car seat is machine washable.The straps connect over the shoulder and around the waist. There is a soft padded section that goes between the legs and up onto the waist. The car seat is very light and easy to carry. There are straps that connect around the seat of your car to hold the car seat in place.

The problems with the car seat is it is not a legal car seat in the state of Florida. I am not sure if the car seat is legal in other places, if it is it looks like it would be very comfortable, unlike the hard plastic car seats.

First of all this seat will only fit in the front seat, which is never good for your baby or child. The seat is all material there is no stiffness at all to the seat. The seat only reclines with the seat of your car. To me other then holding the child in place there is not a lot of safety to this car seat. This may work for public transportation with individual seating.


#carseat #childseat #bigant

I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Baby Night Light Eye Caring LED Nursery Lamp with Touch Sensor




This is Baby Night Light, Eye Caring LED Nursery Lamp with Touch Sensor by JOKBEN is amazing. It has 7 lighting modes  Up and Down Colorful Gradient Mode, Warm/Cold Light Mode, Full Colorful Gradient Mode, Left and Right Colorful Gradient Mode, Breathing Mode, Shake Mode, Can Also used as atmosphere lights. The lamp itself is a 4 1/2 inch tall and almost 4 inch wide dome lamp. It is made of white plastic. It uses a included Micro USB cord to power it and it is rechargeable. This does not include the wall plug though but will work with any USB wall plug.

There is a power button on the bottom of the lamp which needs to be turned on initially. Once the power button is turned on the lamp is a touch lamp. Tapping the top changes the lighting modes and a short tap on the dome top powers the lamp off, a double tap turns the lamp on and long press adjusts the lamp from cool and warm lighting.

The lamp is very lightweight, but should be put into a place where Children or pets cannot knock it off on them. It shouldn't hurt them if it does fall on them but till being on the safe side is better.


I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, September 14, 2018

Explorer's Choice Slime KIT 2018 with Galaxy Egg Including 24 Color Crystal Slime and Supplies




I am extremely impressed with this Explorer's Choice Slime Kit. This is the most complete set of slime fun I have seen. There is everything in this box needed for hours of fun for multiple children at once. The kit contains 24 colors crystal clear slime, 6 pieces glitter jars, 1 pack fruit slices, 6 packs foam balls, 3 pieces slime tools, 3 pieces straws, 1 piece Galaxy Egg, 1 pieces Fruit slime, 6 pieces small animal toys.

With the 24 containers of slime in different colors, this would be great for home or in a classroom even. With all the extras like the glitter, foam balls, and 250 fruit slice pieces, this slime will be so much fun for the kids to create.

The slime is made of eco friendly non toxic ingredients. This is intended for children over 6 years old and should not be eaten.

Slime is a great tool for teaching kids hand eye coordination and is a stress re-leaver. I personally kept one of the pink ones for myself. I have had 2 surgeries on my hand and one on my elbow. I uses the one I kept to help me work my hand by squeezing and pulling it. The kids have a blast playing with slime and really enjoying playing with it.

This set would make a great gift for any kid or family with multiple kids, or you could even give it to a teacher for their classroom.



I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, August 31, 2018

Kids Swim Goggles By Marco Polo



These kids swim goggles by Marco Polo are the cutest swim goggles I have seen. These are the frogs, they are a very bright green each goggle is shaped like a frog. The eye whole is the frog mouth. There s also a gold crown on top of the frogs heads. These glasses have a very stretchy and adjustable head strap. They are made out of a very soft rubber like material on the front and are said to be specially designed to be 100% leak resistant and keep your child’s eyes dry at all times. They are very strong and durable so will not fall apart 5 minutes after being in the pool, ocean, or lake.

I love the unique design of these. They have the green frogs, pink crabs, and blue fish in their Amazon store to choose from. My grand daughter is 6 and my Grand son is 4 and they fit both of them very well. These also come in a plastic case like packaging. You do not have to cut the package just pull it apart and it will also close back up. It is great for storing the goggles when not in use.


I either received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, July 6, 2018

MEIGO Beach Sand Toys (18pcs)




It's Summer time and were headed to the beach here in Florida. This set of Meigo beach toys are great to take along for the kids to play with. There are 18 pieces of plastic sand toys in the set and a fold out mesh bag. This set is great for the beach, the park, backyard, and any place else the kids can find some sand or dirt.

The 18 Pieces in the Beach Toy Set include 6 different Castle Molds, 6 Cute sea animal Molds, 2 Shovels, 1 Bucket, 1 Rake, 1 Watering Can, 1 Sand Sifter, and 1 Mesh Bag. The mesh bag is awesome. It fold up and fits into the bag pocket and snaps shut for easy compact storage. When unfolded it is large enough to store all of the sand toys as well as swim suits, towels, sunscreen and more. You can also toss the bag in the washer after a day at the beach.

The set is made out of BPA Free Materials. They are made of soft but sturdy PP plastic. They almost feel like they have a rubbery coating on them to make holding onto the pieces easier. The pieces are brightly colored so even the younger kids will enjoy looking at and playing with them.

Check it out on Amazon

#sandToys #beachtoys #sandcastle #summerfun #summertoys #MEIGO


I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, February 5, 2018

#iMustech Washable Finger Paints, 12 Bottles (30 ml)




This is a set of 12 30 ml bottles of highly pigmented and bright colored finger paints. This set of paint is great for hours of fun for the little ones. I love watching the creativity the kids come up with. I thing toys and craft items that allow kids to be creative is very important and these paints are perfect. The kids had tons of fun creating pictures. And clean up afterwards was so easy. Just plain water and paper towels. The paints did not stain the kids hands or my table. The paints do stain clothing some but I put old aprons on the the kids and all was well.

I used some old wrapping paper and taped the corners to the table to give them a perfect canvas for their art. The paint does take quite a while to dry. The thicker paint took several hours. This may not always happen but I do live in humid Florida and the kids painted on a rainy day, so the moisture in the air may of played a part in the dry time.

The kids age 3 and 6 had so much fun painting and I had a ton of fun watching them.
Check these out on Amazon

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, December 28, 2017

8PCS JYGIRL It’s a great fidget toy



Super cute animal fidget toys. This is an 8 pc set. Mine has 2 pigs, a cat, a seal, a panda bear, a mouse, a bunny, and a chick. They are very soft and stretchy. Great for those minutes when you just need something to play with to de-stress or if you are like me, when in deep thought. There are so many different ways you can play with these. You can stretch them, squish them, roll them in you fingers or fist and more.

They do tend get dirty easy as they are a soft sticky like rubber,they collect dirt and hair but  just run them under water to clean. They are very stretchy and fun to play with. The kids love them as much as I do. they are so adorably cute to look at.

These toys are quite small so keep away from little children and babies. The largest one in the set, the cat,  is about 2 inches long, the smallest one is the chick, it is about an inch tall.

This adorable set can be split up between family members or kept as a set. They would make a really cute gift for kids above the chewing stage or adults even.

Check this out on Amazon
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B073WV8HNZ

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.