Labels

Showing posts with label Food & Drink reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Food & Drink reviews. Show all posts

Monday, June 25, 2018

#momlifevoxbox

I love Influenster.com they send me some really awesome sample boxes and they are free.

The box I received this time is called the #momligevoxbox. It had some wonderful full sized and sample sized products.

I received a full sized Pantene foam conditioner. They sent me the daily moisture renewal which is great
 The down side was it was for fine flat hair. My hair is anything but fine and flat. I gave this to my daughter though and she was thrilled. She loved how well it works and will be buying this when the container runs out.

Next I received a full sized Dove Men +Care dry spray deodorant. It has stain defense and was cool scented. My husband liked this. He is a stick guy but did use this. I personally liked the smell.

Next was a dog toy from Bark Box. My dogs are a little old but my little dog snuggled right up to it.

I got a sample size bottle of Vera Wang Embrace perfume.  It has hints of Mandarin added to French Lavender, cocoa bean, and vanilla. I have tried others Vera Wang perfumes and I like how the scents are on the light side and they last a long time.

And last but not least I got a single serve bottle of Mott's Sensibles juice in apple raspberry flavor and s coupon for $2.00 off my next full sized purchase. I had to share this juice with the kids and all 3 of loved it. The flavor was amazing. I already bought more.

If you would like to jump on the box box train you can join Influenster here: www.influenster.com/r/1160121 . You can review every day products, ask questions about products and more which you will earn badges for.


Friday, January 26, 2018

California Picual Extra Virgin Olive Oil from Gourmet Living



This California Picual Extra Virgin Olive Oil from Gourmet Living is perfect for pretty much anything you want to do with it. From cooking, dips, dressings, even cosmetics and hair care. It does have a heavy scent but a light taste when using it for food preparation.

I have used this for cooking and I used it for a bread dip. I have my own way of making bread dip I add diced sun dried tomato, fresh diced garlic, crushed fresh basil, and some Italian seasoning to it. I let it set on the counter overnight and the next day to marry the flavors. Dipping some fresh Italian bread into it makes a great snack or appetizer. To me this oil is a bit thicker then a lot of the others I have tried, which makes it even better for bread dips and pouring on salads. I love the pour spout on the bottle, makes it even easier to measure what I want instead of getting a gush.

I use a lot of Olive Oil and have tried many different brands. There is no comparison from these oils to the grocery store oils. I have tried a few different EVOO's from Gourmet living and have found them all to be top quality and delicious.  These are a bit pricey but well worth it for the flavor. I thought I knew what EVOO should taste like but until trying these I had no real idea.

Check this out on Gourmet Living's website:


#EVOO #OliveOil #Gourmet #Picual #CaliforniaEVOO #GourmetLiving #BreadDip #Cooking #HealthyCooking #GreatTaste #GreatFlavor

I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Tuscany Blend of Extra Virgin Olive Oil by Gourmet Living



This amazing Cold pressed, Estate bottled, Tuscany Blend of Extra Virgin Olive Oil by Gourmet Living is one of the best tasting olive oils I have tried. Compared to the grocery store brands, well actually you cannot compare to grocery store brands. There is really no comparison. This has a flavor all it's own. It is not a heavy flavor, but it lends a great taste to what ever you use it for.

I used this in cooking chicken and it was fantastic. I also used it to dip bread. I added some diced sun dried tomatoes, some fresh diced garlic, a bit f fresh basil and a touch of dried Italian seasoning to it. Then let it set over night and until dinner the next day, so all the flavors could marry. It was amazing, and addictive. Who cares what I made to go with it for dinner. I am considering just keeping this bottle as a bread dip or as a flavored EVOO by adding my seasonings directly to the bottle.

I use a lot of Olive Oil in my cooking and have tried many brands. Yes this is a little pricey but the quality is second to none I have tried. Shipping was very fast and the packaging was fantastic. The bottle fit into almost a crib inside the box. It was held firmly in place with a covering piece of cardboard a well.

Check this out at Gourmet Living's Website

#EVOO #OliveOil #Gourmet #Tuscany #TuscanyItaly #GourmetLiving #BreadDip #Cooking #HealthyCooking #GreatTaste #GreatFlavor
I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Sunday, January 14, 2018

Asian Snack Box, 20 Count, Gift Package




Wow this 20 piece set of snacks gives you a great taste of Asian munchies. There are sweet, salty, and savory snacks in the package. There are 20 single serve packages in the box and each item is different. The packages are large enough to share at least a taste with the whole family. Some of the treats in the box were cookies, candies, salty snacks, jellies, noodle soups and more.

I like to think of this box as a learning experience. This box would be great if you have kids and helping them to learn about different countries. Also to give kids and adults alike tastes from different cultures. I have always heard how the American snacks are a lot different, that our sweet snacks are way more sweet then other places.Most of the sweet snacks were not as sweet as our but some were much better not being as sweet. Other's I did not care for not being sweet. I would love to try snack boxes from other countries as well now that I have tried this one.

 Plus each County usually has their own types of foods that are different then other places. It was actually fun to be able to see the different types of snacks and to taste the different ones. Some we liked some not so much. Some I liked and my husband didn't and visa versa.

Check this #asiansnackbox out on Amazon

I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Extra Virgin Olive Oil - Spain



Gourmet Living bottled Arbequina Olive Oil 5*
This is Spanish Extra Virgin Olive Oil  and is from Spain. It has a mild flavor and smell. I love using Extra Virgin Olive Oil. With the winter weather my order was delayed and when the package arrived the olive oil was frozen, and I live in Florida. I was worried it may change the oil in some way or spoil it. I am happy to say the oil is wonderful. This oil has a light taste to it. It is great in any cooking or even to use with seasonings for a bread dip. I was surprised just how big this bottle is also. Inside the spout of a bottle it has its own pourer, so the oil comes out slowly.

This olive oil is made from the Arbequina olive. It has low bitterness and tastes wonderful. Some olive oils can be over powering but this stuff is amazing.

My husband bought me a Air Fryer for Christmas and using a touch of Olive Oil is recommended for making your foods come out crispy. I poured this olive oil into a spray bottle and it works great with my air fryer.

Did you know olive oil is great for your skin and hair? You can use a few drops of this out of the bottle or mixed with your body wash, shampoo, conditioner, or lotions to give you soft skin and conditioned hair. 


I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, November 16, 2017

SPLENDA® Naturals Sugar & Stevia Sweetener Blend




I am so happy to have received free samples of Splenda Naturals Sugar and Stevia Sweetener blend. This worked amazingly well for my Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip cookies. I liked that this did not have a strong after taste in foods or drinks. Sweeteners are an acquired taste for most people mainly because of the strong taste, but this blend does not have that strong flavor. I will be buying this now and in the future.

#Crowdtap #splenda #FreeSample

French’s Tomato Ketchup




My family uses a lot of ketchup. I use it while cooking as well as eating. We all really liked the flavor of French's Ketchup. It was not watery or overly sweet. It was great on everything from scrambled eggs to french fries and I used it to make a meatloaf that came out wonderful and tasty. I will be buying French's ketchup in the future.

#Crowdtap #frenchs #Ketchup #frenchscrowd #sponsored

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Oh! Nuts Nut Gift Basket





My husband is addicted to nuts. They are his favorite snack. This awesome Gift basket is going to be one of his Christmas presents, if I can keep myself out of them long enough. The gift box is a wooden reusable box with leather handles on the ends. I can see him setting it on his dresser as a catch all. Lord knows the man needs a 5 gallon bucket to catch all the junk he takes out of his pockets in the evening. There are 6 varieties of nuts in the set, pecans, walnuts, peanuts, cashews, almonds and pistachios. Each nut is packaged in a separate plastic box. The pecans look to be sweet, most of the other nuts are slated and the walnuts are natural. I know he will love his gift and I love how nice the set looks. It does scream male but anyone would love this as a gift.

I received this free but am not required to write a review, but  I decided I should let people know about my experience with it.

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Hydracentials Neoprene Bottle Holder With Adjustable, Detachable Strap





My husband and I do a lot of walking. We walk every evening after dinner. We take weekend trips to walk around historical locations, and stuff like that. We live in Florida and it is pretty much always hot. Staying hydrated is very important. I personally do not like drinks once they are warm and I always have a drink with me. With this awesome bottle holder from Hydracentials I can carry my water bottles with me and the neoprene holder helps to keep the drinks cold longer . Neoprene has a smell to it when you first receive it, it is just the way it is. Usually you can tell what it in the package before you open it from the smell. This water bottle holder all though it did have a smell to it, it was not over powering like other neoprene items I have received. I did run this through the wash machine before I used it and it pretty much took all of the smell away. This comes with a long adjustable shoulder/neck strap. The strap is long enough to carry on your shoulder, wear around your neck and even wear cross body style. The strap is also removable. The bottle holder itself is waterproof so when my water bottles starts to drip it all stays inside of the holder instead of dripping all over me. There really is nothing I don't like about this water bottle holder. The best part, I have my water and I am hands free.

I received this product during a promotion free for my honest review and they are 100% my own opinions. I received no compensation for this review and I am not required to give a good review. I am also not associated with the seller in any way.

Saturday, September 3, 2016

Elitea Supreme Jasmine Tea Dragon Pearls Balls



I do not drink coffee at all. So my morning cup of Joe is tea. I guess I am kind of old school. I pretty much just used Lipton tea for most of my life. The last year or so I started exploring different types of teas. I have had the flavored teas and all that but never have I tried Jasmine or other specialty teas. This is my first trial of jasmine tea and I am sold. I love the smell when you first pour the hot water over these little tea balls. It is almost enough of a wake up call that drinking the tea is a bonus. The tea is very light. At first I wasn't sure I liked it but I let it steep a bit longer and the more sips I took the more I knew I did lie it. This has a light floral taste with a hint of sweetness to it. I do not add anything to my teas, no sugar, no milk, now flavorings. I like my tea the way it comes. If I have to add to it then I probably just do not like the tea. This tea needed nothing added to it. I also used this in my water bottle that has a tea infuser. I put the tea in the infuse the night before and put the hot water in. I let it set on the counter till it cooled some then put it in the refrigerator over night. The next morning when I left the house I took it with me. I really like this tea steeped like that over fresh even though I really like it fresh and hot.

I received this product during a promotion free for my honest review and they are 100% my own opinions. I received no compensation for this review and I am not required to give a good review. I am also not associated with the seller in any way.

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

Flora Mcqueen Red 9"x6.5"x5.8"Travel Zipper Organizer Box Tote Bag Lunch Tote





Really nice lunch bag. You can actually fit more then you think in this bag. I fit an ice pack, 3 water bottles, a small bag of chips, an apple, a sandwich, a small bowl of grapes in this bag and still had room left over. It looks smaller then it actually is. Probably the stripes, it works for clothing.

This bag is very lightweight but very sturdy. It features 2 very strong nice handles. The handles did not cut into my fingers filled with all I put into it. The bag zippers closed at the top. It does have a insulated layer inside to help keep your foods and drinks cool. This is great for work, school, or play. The outside is 100% cotton and can be tossed in the washer when it gets dirty.  With it being cotton, you could actually fix your lunch the night before and set the bag and all in the refrigerator and just grab and go the next morning. You could also fill it with water bottles and set it in the freezer over night and be ready to go on a early morning trip. I personally love this bag.

I received this product during a promotion free for my honest review and they are 100% my own opinions. I received no compensation for this review and I am not required to give a good review. I am also not associated with the seller in any way.


Thursday, April 7, 2016

Refresh2go Universal Pitcher Replacement Filters, White (3pack)




I have a PUR watcher pitcher and use it daily. As soon as it gets empty or close to it we refill it. We do not have the best water even though it is well water. There is a lot of iron in our water and you can taste it straight from the sink so this pitcher is one of the most used things in my house.
The replacement filters can be quite expensive at the store and definitely if you buy the name brand ones. This set of 3 replacement filters from RefresH2Go fit perfectly in my pitcher and about a 1/3 of the cost for 3 as I pay for 1 at the store. I have not noticed any difference between these and the name brand ones in the taste of the water. I will be back again and again for these. With there being 3 in the pack I won't have to shop near as much either for replacement filters. Each filter is individually sealed to keep them fresh until opened for use. There really is no cons to these replacement filters at all, to me they are a win win and saving me money.

 I received this product free in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Friday, February 26, 2016

Steak and Shake ruined my evening with my husband

   My husband and I decided to stop at Steak and Shake for dinner. BAD IDEA!!!!

 This was honestly the worst service I have ever had. We waited almost a 1/2 hour for someone to take our order to begin with.  Once we ordered our food we waiting another almost 1/2 hour to get our food. CG was our waiter he did bring us our soda's rather quickly, when he finally showed up to take our order.
  I ordered the bacon n cheese burger minus the cheese, because there is no burger that offers bacon along with lettuce and tomato, I got the burger, it had cheese. The girl who brought it offered to take it back, I did not want to wait another 1/2 hour so ate it. I asked for a fork or knife to be able to scrape the cheese off with, I never got one.
   My husband and I also ordered milk shakes. Ours were delivered to the table behind us, I know this because the man complained he was supposed to have a larger one then the junior we ordered, and they sent mine back, I know it was mine because I ordered the black raspberry my husband ordered the chocolate, the other table kept the chocolate.
   About 20 minutes late the waiter CG brought me my milkshake, totally melted and the whip cream was melted and running all down the side of the cup. My husband had to ask for his milkshake. When he finally delivered the milkshake,  the guy set the milkshake on the table and left, no straw or spoon for my husband to eat it with.
   When CG originally brought my melted milkshake he asked would I like a refill on my soda, I said yes, since it had been empty for a while at that point, When he brought my husbands milkshake about 10 minutes later he asked me again if I wanted a refill I said yes. He brought me a small to go glass of water after that, why I have no idea, When he finally  brought my milkshake the 2nd time, which had no chocolate chips on it or in it,  he asked again if I wanted a refill on my soda, again I said yes. I finally got one about 10 minutes later, the soda was already watered down and most of the ice was melted.
  This was horrible and no one even offered an I'm sorry.

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

Natural Flavored Cooking Salt From the Dead Sea From Aromasong (Garlic small jar)




I am a from scratch cook on top of loving to cook. I love to play with spices and seasonings in the dishes I serve. This Garlic sea salt is amazing. The flavor is in your face good. I love that it is very coarse. I love the small jar with an opening big enough to get my fingers in as well as my salt spoons. My favorite part is it is natural. It does not have things in it I don't want or need. I love the taste of the dead sea salt over other salts as well. No salt is not salt. Each different type of salt has its own special flavor and Dead sea happens to be one of my favorites.

The jar seals very tightly keeping the flavors in instead of letting them escape or picking up weird taste from the kitchen. There is .88 ounce of salt and garlic mix. The salt and garlic ratio is perfect, one does not over power the other, making this a perfect blend to me. I love th flavor it adds to my cooking.

This is my first time trying Aromasong's products but I will be back for more. I am waiting to try their other flavors as well. The price of this salt is comparable or cheaper then a lot of other brands who offer less flavor and more additives as well.

  I received this product free in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Shot Glass Roulette Drinking Game Set by Ohuhu





My Daughter and Son In Law are still in the having fun stage of life so when I saw this shot roulette set I knew they had to have it for their home bar in their game room. And as usual Mom was right. They both flipped over it.

The game comes with 16 shot glasses each with a different set of numbers. The roulette board works great and comes with 2 stainless steel balls. The game spins easily.

Ohuhu has surprised me with their wide array of products they offer. I have a few other products from them and they are all very high quality products, this roulette game is no different. My Daughter and her friends according to her have had lots of fun with this shot roulette game and it is a big hit with all of her friends.

I received this product free in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, January 4, 2016

Briskbars Vegan Energy Snack Bars, 0.88oz Bars, 4 Count






These brisk snack bars are actually good for you. They give you a energy pick up, and also can calm a sweet tooth. They were way to strong flavored for me, but my Daughter flipped for them. She wants more. The flavor is very strong to me of a dark chocolate almost coffee like flavor. I personally am not into dark chocolate, coffee, or coconut, all 3 of which my Daughter loves.
 I do love that these are all natural and plant based energy. There is so many problems with the fake energy stuff like the drinks and all, I love that these are vegan, no GMO, no Gluten. Pretty much anyone with allergies could eat these. The bars are small but it does hit the spot.

 I received this product for free in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Monday, November 2, 2015

100% All Organic Detox By Young Leaf





This detox tea is not a very strong tasting tea, it has a kind of mild flavor to it. It is made out all organic ingredients. The ingredients are organic green tea, organic lemon myrtle, organic linden blossoms, organic holy basil, organic spearmint, organic rose hips and organic ginger root. I am not personally crazy about the flavor but that is a personally preference, nothing against the tea. I do not like spearmint at all and am not crazy about ginger. So i did not mark stars off for that and you should not make a decision on my taste. Luckily it is a mild tea.
 This tea has lots of benefits:
• Increase Metabolism
• Suppress Appetite
• Improve Digestion
• Eliminate Buildup Of Toxins
• Anti-Oxidant Properties
• Natural Energy Boost
• Improve Immune Function
• Improve Circulation
.I do not feel hungry and do not eat out of boredom a much. I am off work awaiting surgery on a hand injury at work so I am bored out of my tree. I was gaining weight just setting here. This has not made me loose a ton of weight but I have lost a couple pounds and am no longer gaining.
 I received this product for free in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Sunday, October 25, 2015

Bottle light by OXYLED





 These really cool and bright LED Wine bottle lights are just awesome. These charge via USB and are very bright, I personally didn't use and empty bottle like the instructions say, but I never follow orders. These lights would make a very pretty display behind a home bar or on a patio. They are very bright. If the bottle is colored these lights do bring out the color of the glass. there are 2 in the set and they charge very quickly. Being as they are LED they will stay lit quite a while between charges. The cork end comes off to get to the USB connection. The clear end twists to turn the light on. These are bright enough if you need a nightlight even. It only takes about 20 minutes to fully charge these and they will stay lit for about 3 hours.

 I received this product at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Christmas Santa Bottle Cover by Ohuhu

This adorable Santa bottle cover works great with either a wine bottle or a 750 ml whiskey bottle. It also works on a 2 liter soda bottle. It is about 12 inches long 6 inches wide and is made of felt and yarn. There is a hole at the very top for the bottle spout to fit through. It has a piece of elastic there to help hold it to the bottle so it doesn't slip.
  This would make and adorable addition to a Holiday party table. I plan of using it at our Family Christmas Party for the fruit punch for the kids.
 I am not sure if it is machine washable or not but I will just be hand washing it in cool water and letting it hang to dry.

 I received this product for free or  at a discounted price in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Legend Organic Matcha Green Tea Powder


This cute little tin of organic grown Matcha Tea is wonderful. It is a powder. It is almost neon green in color and the the taste is out of this world. It has 137 times more antioxidants then regular tea, it gives you an energy boost without giving you the jitters. One serving of Matcha Tea is equal to 10 glasses of regular tea, I do not drink this in the evening or at night. This can be used as a slimming tea, or Detox Tea, so this is actually not a tea you want to drink a lot of if you are going to be out and about. It does have an amazing flavor, none like I have had before. I have tid lots of Green Teas in the past but the flavor of this one is so much better to me. The Matcha Tea dissolves very quickly and does not leave a grainy residue. This is my first time trying Matcha Tea but I will be back for more.

 I received this product for free in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.