Labels

Friday, September 25, 2020

The Egg by William Becker


The
Egg
by
William Becker
Genre:
Horror 

When
it comes to having kids, there are no such things as mistakes, just
“surprises” or even to quote the late Bob Ross, “Happy
accidents.” May Dawes isn’t so sure about that when she gets
pregnant, considering she isn’t attracted to men and has never had
sex with a man.  The beauty of childbirth becomes much less
beautiful when her child is revealed not to be a child at all, but a
strange, alien egg that seems to be driving her every action. THE EGG
is a horrific and hopeless journey into maternal instinct,
depression, obsession, and loneliness.




William
Becker is a young horror author with a mind for weirder sides of the
universe. With an emphasis on complex and layered storylines that tug
harshly on the reader to search for deeper meanings in the vein of
Silent Hill and David Lynch, Becker is a force to be reckoned within
the horror world. His works are constantly unfathomable, throwing
terror into places never before seen, while also providing compelling
storylines that transcend the predictable jumpscares of the popular
modern horror.





His first novel, WEEPING OF THE CAVERNS, was
written when he was 14. After eight months of writing, editing, and
revising, the story arrived soon after his 15th birthday. During the
writing sessions for his debut novel, he also wrote an
ultra-controversial short story known as THE WHITE SHADE that focused
on the horrors of a shooting. Living in a modern climate, it was
impossible for THE WHITE SHADE to see the light of day. Following a
psychedelic stint that consisted of bingeing David Lynch movies,
weird art, and considering the depth of the allegory of the cave
wall, he returned to writing with a second story, THE BLACK BOX, and
soon after, his second novel, GREY SKIES.






Follow
the tour
HERE
for special content and a giveaway!








3 comments: