Labels

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

The Windhaven Witches by Carissa Andrews


Secret
Legacy
The
Windhaven Witches Book 1
by
Carissa Andrews


Genre:
Urban Fantasy Suspense, Paranormal Academy

Nestled
in the woods of Windhaven, Blackwood Manor waits to unleash a dark
and deadly legacy…

When
Autumn Blackwood shows up at Windhaven Academy for the Witching Stick
Orientation, she hopes to find out what dormant powers she could
possibly possess to have been accepted to the elite supernatural
school. Instead, the academy is in chaos as everyone frantically
hunts for two missing girls.

But
as school begins with Autumn no closer to figuring out her powers,
strange occurrences start to follow her everywhere. Even at home,
Blackwood Manor keeps many secrets, and Autumn can’t escape its
haunting past.

New
friends urge her to learn more about her family’s history in order
to unlock her powers and make sense of what’s happening at
Blackwood Manor, but Autumn’s not so sure. Once an accident brings
Autumn face-to-face with death, however, she realizes her gifts are
tied to a legacy that can either save or doom them all…

Fans
of Shirley Jackson’s The Haunting of Hill House, Joe Hill’s Locke
& Key, or MR Forbes’ Necromancer: The Complete Series will
love The Windhaven Witches.




**Only
.99 cents until Sep 21st!!**









Soul
Legacy
The
Windhaven Witches Book 2 


Turns
out being the town’s only necromancer could pose some problems when
the dead won’t stay dead.

The
new semester of Windhaven Academy is about to start, and already
Autumn Blackwood’s life is in jeopardy. Rumors are swirling around
the school that Autumn and her boyfriend are raising the revenants,
and Autumn worries they might be right.


What if the
resurrection she performed last semester wasn’t as successful as
she thought? What if she really is the cause of the dead returning to
life?
Soon, Autumn and her boyfriend find themselves in the center
of a supernatural federal investigation that could land them both in
prison—or something far worse. And if Autumn doesn’t find out
what’s really behind the soulless scourge quickly enough, everyone
she cares about could be next on the death toll.

Soul Legacy
is a harrowing and suspenseful supernatural mystery for fans of
heart-thumping paranormal tales! Fans of Joe Hill and Kelley
Armstrong will love 
The
Windhaven Witches
 by
Carissa Andrews!








Haunted
Legacy
The
Windhaven Witches Book 3 

Being
haunted by ghosts isn’t unusual for Autumn, but this time it’s
someone she didn’t think was dead.

Autumn’s
world is a life of ghosts, death, and destruction. The last thing she
wants is to be the cause of her boyfriend’s early demise.
Especially when she’s already been warned by the Angel of Death to
stay away from him. So, to keep Wade safe, there’s only one thing
to do: end it.  
But
of course, fate doesn’t let them off the hook that easy. Thrust
together for a school project, Wade is put right in the line of fire
when an unexplained, and surprisingly violent, haunting erupts at
Blackwood Manor.
To
figure out how to stop it, Autumn has to communicate with the spirit,
but it will do anything to protect its identity. The deeper Autumn
digs, the more sinister the truth becomes. Devastated and vulnerable,
Autumn has to face the facts and find a way to end the ghost’s
deadly attacks. Otherwise, both she and Wade will become the ghost’s
next victim.  
Haunted
Legacy
 is
the third installment of the 
Windhaven
Witches 
series
– a spine-tingling supernatural suspense series that will have you
questioning everything you think you know! Fans of Deborah Harkness,
Kelley Armstrong, and Anne Rice will love 
The
Windhaven Witches
 by
Carissa Andrews!








Cursed
Legacy
The
Windhaven Witches Book 4 

How
do you break a family curse set by the Fates themselves?

The
Blackwood family curse is closing in on Autumn. No matter where she
goes, the tattered red threads of the Moirai follow her. It’s only
a matter of time and she’ll join the early grave of so many
Blackwoods before her. What’s worse, the curse is expanding and
threatening to take more lives.
Expelled
from his birthright for loving a necromancer, Wade is now a
completely mortal—and vulnerable human. If he dies,
there’s no coming back because not even Autumn can save him when
fate and death conspire.
After
an eye-opening revelation, Autumn realizes everything about her
crazy, supernatural life has been built on a lie. And that lie is
about to wipe out her entire lineage forever. With time running out,
will Autumn find a way to appease the Fates and break the curse?










"An
author emerges from the depths of Minnesotan waters. Sci-fi/Fantasy
is my pen of choice."


Carissa
Andrews is an internationally bestselling author from central
Minnesota who writes a combination of science fiction, fantasy,
paranormal romance, supernatural thriller, and dystopia. Her plans
for 2020 include launching the paranormal\supernatural thriller
series: The Windhaven Witches.

She
keeps sane by chilling with her husband and five kids, playing with
art in its various forms, seeking out mysteries, and being an
occasional meditation and reiki badass.

You
can learn more about Carissa and her upcoming books by visiting her
website: 
www.carissaandrews.com










Follow
the tour
HERE
for special content and a giveaway!

$25 Amazon 











5 comments:

  1. The Pendomus Chronicles Book Series is so well written. I love it.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Sounds like a fantastic series!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Looks like a series I would enjoy reading! Good luck on the rest of the tour! :)

    ReplyDelete
  4. Thanks so much for being a part of the tour! The series is going to be epic! I think you'll all really enjoy it!

    ReplyDelete