Saturday, December 15, 2018

Metal Mouth by Jaimie Engal


 photo METALMOUTH_Ebook_300_zpsc8wo3uss.jpg


YA Magical Realism
Date Published: 12/1/2018
Publisher: JME Books

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

Mahlorie hates her braces. And who cares what she looks like anyway? Her parents sure do. Dad, a traveling magician, and Mom, a famous erotica author, constantly harp on the importance of appearance. Her best friend Shai is the epitome of pop-culture, crushing on every boy with a cute smile. But when Mal has a near-death experience and can suddenly hear a boy’s voice in her head, life takes a turn for the weird. He can hear her too. How did her braces become transmitters? And who is this boy she just might be falling in love with? For fans of “The Fault in Our Stars” and “Everything, Everything.”

This magical coming-of-age tale of mystery and self-discovery, and love and friendship makes the impossible become all too real...


About the Author

 photo new headshot cropped_zpspfggopol.jpg


JAIMIE ENGLE is the author of dark thrillers for teens where magic turns ordinary into extraordinary. She weaves history, magic, and lore into her books, which take readers on wondrous adventures, though her passion is talking to kids about writing and social issues because words have power. She loves coffee, cosplay, and making Wick Books® candles inspired by scents from her novels and for other indie authors so readers can Experience the Story! She lives in Florida with her awesome husband, hilarious children, and the world's best dog. Learn more at thewriteengle.com, where Jaimie is always working on her next book.


Contact Links



Purchase Links




RABT Book Tours & PR

2 comments: