Saturday, November 10, 2018

My American Nightmare: Women in Horror Anthology Stories Selected by Azzurra Nox


My
American Nightmare:
Women
in Horror Anthology
Stories
Selected by Azzurra Nox


Genre:
YA Horror

For
Fans of American Horror Story, Stephen King, Joe Hill, and Danielle
Vega


America,
land of the free, land of the brave, land of nightmares? A group of
female authors come together in this collection of creepy tales and
psychological horror stories to bring you chills and disturbing
images that won't leave you long after you're done reading. From
zombies to rural small towns, to the foggy New England to the glamour
of Hollywood, each story focuses on a diverse aspect of living in
America and the horror found in bullying, being the “new girl,”
starting your first job, and navigating the murky waters of
adolescence and all the terrifying changes that come with it. Bold
and haunting, My American Nightmare encompasses daring stories from
new voices in the horror genre. This collection will unsettle your
nerves and linger in your mind, demonstrating that women can show you
a nuance of horror that isn't always evident from the male
perspective.

Dare
to take a walk on the dark side.

Stories
In Anthology

Angela
Sylvaine – The Ballad of Sorrow and Lila
Amelia
Kibbie – We Kill The Skullman
R.
A. Goli – Mr. Buttons' Tea Party
Jamie
Kahn – The Poison & The Ivy
Rachel
Bolton- The Girl & The Yellow Wallpaper
Hillary
Lyon - Boys' Night Out
Nicky
Peacock – She Looked Like Krystal Sparkle
Spinster
Eskie - Angie's Change
Sheri
Kreitner - The Pickman Sisters of Salem
Sierra
Ryan – Volunteer
Kara
Nelson - The Eye
E.F.
Schraeder – Night Moves
Andrea
Teare – 39 Days
Heather
Miller - The Stars
Marnie
Azzarelli – When Evacuating Pennsylvania
Erica
Ruhe - Perle
Phoebe
Jane Johnson - Ruby
Azzurra
Nox - Whatever Happened to Peyton Rose?
Kara
Dennison - Billson














Born
in Catania, Sicily, Azzurra Nox has led a nomadic life since birth.
She has lived in various European cities and Cuba, and currently
resides in the Los Angeles area. Always an avid reader and writer
from a young age, she loved entertaining her friends with ghost
stories. She loves horror movies, cats, and a good rock show. She
dislikes Mondays and chick-flicks. CUT HERE, her debut paranormal
urban fantasy was inspired by a nightmare the writer had a few years
ago. Some of her favourite authors include Anne Rice, Oscar Wilde,
Chuck Palahniuk, and Isabella Santacroce.






Follow
the tour HERE
for exclusive content and a giveaway!






No comments:

Post a Comment