Thursday, September 27, 2018

Army (Night Rebels MC Series) by Chiah Wilder

Title: Army
Series: Night Rebels Motorcycle Club
Author: Chiah Wilder
Genre: MC Romance
Release Date: September 18, 2018

A member of the Night Rebels MC, Army is an arrogant, tough, SOB, and he makes no bones about it. His idea of having a good time is riding his Harley, boozing with his brothers, and having rowdy sex whenever the mood strikes him—which is often. Hook ups are on his terms, and if a woman doesn’t like it, there’s always another one waiting to take her place.

Then he sees her fighting in the rink, moving in ways that give him a whole bunch of nasty ideas about what he wants to do to her. And the way she looks at him? Well … there’s no denying the intense, mutual attraction. Chemistry sparks between them like the Fourth of July.

The only problem? She says she’s not interested. What the …?

Stiletto’s attraction to the rugged biker is like a storm electrifying the air, but with his swagger and perpetual smirk, he’s a poster boy for shattering hearts. If only her body would understand that.

Then she finds out he’s a member of the Night Rebels Motorcycle Club and is a deadly rival of her brother’s MC—The Satan’s Pistons.

But one night with him wouldn’t hurt anyone.

It’d just be a hook up, and probably the best sex she’d ever had.

Besides, who would ever know?

Then a series of tragic events lead the star-crossed lovers down a dangerous and dark path, forcing Stiletto and Army to make the hardest choices of their lives.

The Night Rebels MC series are standalone romance novels. This is Army’s story. This book contains violence, abuse, strong language, and steamy/graphic sexual scenes. It describes the life and actions of an outlaw motorcycle club. HEA. No cliffhangers. The book is intended for readers over the age of 18.

My Review: 5*
Army is the 7th book in the Night Rebels MC Series by Chiah Wilder. When I first chose to read this book I did not realize it was the 7th book or I probably would not of chosen it. This is a stand alone though so I decided to dive in. I am glad that I did. Even though it is the 7th book I was not lost in the series. I do want to go back and start at book 1 though so I can enjoy all of the hot bikers in this series. There is a lot of colorful language, some hot sex scenes, and adult situations. This book as well as the series are intended for 18 plus. 

In this book Army is the true essence of what you envision when you think of someone titled with Biker. He is big, he is bold, and he is married to his Harley. Army is a one night stand kind of guy he has no desire to be in a relationship, as a matter of fat that is a worse word then the F word. That is until he sees Stiletto
Mia is a female MMA fighter. Her ring name is Stiletto. When her and Army meet it is an instant mutual attraction. Mia knows Army is a heart breaker so tells him she is not interested. But the problems don't stop there. Mia finds out he is also a member of a rival MC to the one her brother is in. When she does give in thinking it would be just a one night stand for both of them and no one outside of them would be any the wiser. But fate has other ideas and the choices they make will define the rest of their lives. 

Chiah Wilder is the author of the successful Insurgents MC series.

Chiah's love of bad boys has inspired her Insurgents series. She loves an alpha male whose softer side is brought out by a passionate, spirited woman. Steamy, biker romances with rough, sexy bad boys are her guilty pleasure along with brownies, cheddar cheese, and movie marathons.

She is busy writing her next book in the series.

Chiah would love to hear from you. You can contact her at:

Visit her on facebook:

Join the Chiah Wilder Newsletter to get the scoop on new releases, previews, free short stories, and a whole lot of other exciting goodies:

Happy Reading!


No comments:

Post a Comment