Friday, February 16, 2018

A Hundred Billion Ghosts by DM Sinclair


A
Hundred Billion Ghosts
by
DM Sinclair
Genre:
Humorous Paranormal Mystery


319
pages

What
if one day, ghosts suddenly weren't invisible anymore? The paranormal
becomes normal in this fast and funny, wild and twisty ride through a
world teeming with the ghosts of every dead person ever.



Ryan
is a planner. Always two steps ahead, living in tomorrow. But
sometimes, things just happen. Like the ghosts of every human who
ever died suddenly materializing and making the whole world haunted.
That was a bit of a surprise.


Ryan's
new plan: to get a fresh start on life by joining the dead. One
sketchy experimental procedure later, he has left his body behind and
become a ghost. And that's when things start to go wrong.

Realizing
he made a terrible mistake, Ryan wants to be alive again. But his
body has mysteriously vanished. And whoever took it will do anything
to make sure he never finds it. Now Ryan has just ten days to race
across the ghost-infested world and get back into his body, or be
obliterated forever. Also, he missed breakfast.

A
wild ride perfect for fans of Christopher Moore and Neil Gaiman, A
Hundred Billion Ghosts is a "hilarious and compelling"
paranormal mystery thriller with "just the right balance of
humor, poignancy, and twists".





Excerpt 2

Every city in the world was thick with ghosts since the Blackout, but the older a city was, the worse they had it. On Saturday afternoons, Boston’s streets were typically bustling with a million or so living people out doing their weekend things. But their numbers were dwarfed by the billion or more ghosts crammed onto every sidewalk and meandering the streets as far as their hauntings would allow them. There was barely a square inch of space in the city not occupied by numerous roaming ghosts. If they weren’t immaterial it would have been impossible for the still-living to move.
But Ryan was out early, and it was sunny. The living were still asleep, and the ghosts were hard to see. On cloudy days they were practically solid, like the city was submerged in a thick fog with faces. But on a bright day like this their shimmering outlines had no detail, like he was walking through a sea of human-sized soap bubbles. He much preferred these days. It gave the illusion that the street was emptier than it really was. And seeing the details on unfamiliar ghosts was frequently disturbing. Many times he had made accidental eye contact with someone only to realize a second too late that they must have been flattened by a dump truck or fallen off of something high. A semi-translucent gaping head wound is still a gaping head wound. And flat is never a good look, alive or dead.




If
you've ever turned on a TV and are not picky, you've probably seen
something written by DM Sinclair. He's done more than a hundred hours
of that stuff, and will happily take the blame even for shows he
didn't write.



Later
he thought it might be nice to write books for a change. It isn't,
though.


Nevertheless,
he intends to keep writing as long as he is alive. After that he
plans to visit Australia.

Like
many Canadians, he lives in Canada.







Follow
the tour HERE
for exclusive excerpts and a giveaway!





1 comment:

  1. Congrats on the tour and thank you for the book description and giveaway. I appreciate the opportunity to win.

    ReplyDelete