Monday, October 31, 2016

Bloodmark Saga Trilogy by Aurora Whittet

Book Description for Bloodmark (Book #1):

Sixteen-year-old werewolf princess Ashling Boru is different from other wolves--she was able to shift to a wolf at birth. Rather than bringing pride to her family, it brings fear, and she is sent to live in Ireland's secluded countryside. Ashling's reputation is further blackened when she refuses her betrothed, defying the ancient laws. When her pack's oldest rivals begin to hunt her, she finds herself in the small town of York Harbor, Maine, far from everything she's known.

When she crosses paths with dark and rebellious Grey Donavan, something ignites within her soul. There's just one problem: Grey is human. Their instant connection turns into a passionate romance, and Ashling begins to believe she can create her own life outside of wolf laws. When she uncovers long-buried pack secrets that threaten to destroy all she holds dear, Ashling's courage and tenacity are tested. Will she choose her deep and enduring love for Grey or will she follow Old Mother's path to her destiny?

Buy Bloodmark:  Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble  

Book Description for Bloodrealms (Book #2):

Werewolf princess Ashling Boru's eighteenth birthday is only a year away, which means that she only has twelve months before she is claimed and fulfills her prophecy to unite the packs and lead her people. Her father decrees that her four suitors must fight in the Bloodrealms, the werewolves' ancient underground fighting world, and the winner will have King Boru's choice to win Ashling's hand. The wolf laws are rigid and barbaric, and Ashling's illicit love for Grey, if discovered, will mean his death. But when Ashling and Grey get trapped in the blood-soaked depths of the Bloodrealms, they find ancient horrors far greater than Ashling's father's rule.

With betrayal around every corner and old nemeses set to destroy Ashling, she is more divided than ever between the destiny she didn't choose and the love that she did. To make matters worse, her decision will not only set the course of her future, but the future of her entire race.

Buy Bloodrealms:  Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble

Book Description for Bloodmoon (Book #3):

Just months shy of her claiming at Carrowmore and fulfilling a centuries-old prophecy, werewolf Ashling Boru has stepped into her role as the Crimson Queen. She finally has the support of her pack and her love for Grey is stronger than ever.

But it's not easy being queen. Ashling's guardian, Baran, has been captured by the Dvergars, a family of evil wolves who will stop at nothing to possess Ashling's power and destroy everything--and everyone--she loves. Ashling must unite the clans and build an army to stand against the Dvergars before it's too late. Unfortunately, the Dvergars also have armies of the darkest creatures the world has ever known.

Shadows loom, growing ever larger as generations of pack secrets begin to unfold. Ashling's people, the humans they protect, and Old Mother Earth herself all hang in the balance of Ashling's choices. Will Ashling have to forsake her true love to save the world? And will she have the strength to do it? Bloodmoon is the thrilling conclusion to the Bloodmark Saga.

Buy Bloodmoon:  Amazon ~ Barnes & Noble  

Author's Bio:

Aurora Whittet started out as a wild red-haired girl in Minnesota dreaming up stories for her friends to read. Mama’s Knight: A Cancer Story of Love is just the latest in a string of acclaimed works. Her first official writing endeavor became The Bloodmark Saga, featuring a werewolf princess-turned-ruler who falls in love with a human boy. Her first novel in the Bloodmark Saga, Bloodmark, came out in 2013, followed by Bloodrealms in 2014 and the final book Bloodmoon in 2016.

Connect with the author: Website ~ Twitter ~ Facebook ~ Instagram

Interview with Aurora Whittet

1 How long have you been writing?
I have been daydreaming stories since I can remember. I have been writing since I was 11 or 12 years old, but it wasn’t until I was an adult that I finally had the courage to start publishing my work.
2 Do you have another profession besides writing?
I run a mom blog:, I am a trained birth doula and I am also a designer/illustrator. So I’m a bit eclectic.
3 What is the last great book you’ve read?
The sequel to “An Ember in the Ashes” by Sabaa Tahir is breathtaking “A Torch Against the Night”. She’s pretty much my hero.
4 If you’re a mom writer, how do you balance your time?
When I am with my son, I am 100% his…okay probably more like 95% let’s be real, but I do try to be actively playing and experiencing life with him, when he finally nods off to sleep that’s when I write…alone, in the darkness.
5 In your book you show an underling battle between Ashling and women’s rights, can you explain more about that journey?
There is such a battle in everyday life for equality for women today. People like to pretend we are civilized and have all these equalities, but sadly we don’t. Women are underpaid, sexualized, and raped and then told it is there fault for being raped. It is a battle we fight every day and I wanted it to come forward through the two world colliding in the novels. Old world verses new thinking.
6 What is the most memorable interaction with a fan you’ve had?
I had a fan come to a book signing and she was about thirteen years old. She looked me right in the eye as she clutched a copy ofBloodrealms and asked me, “are you a werewolf?” I smiled and said, “maybe.”


​5 winners will each get a Prize package that contains:

​- ​1 signed hardcover copy​ of Bloodmark (book 1)
​- Bloodmark Saga Temporary Tattoos (set of 3)  
​-​ Bloodmark Saga Bookmark​

Open to USA only. Ends Dec 17
a Rafflecopter giveaway

1 comment:

  1. Thank you for choosing me as one of your winners I am thrilled.